We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

A truly beautiful and peaceful location, away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We spent the weekend in Alice's Garden lakehouse, as a relaxing girls' getaway for my birthday. The lakehouse itself is very comfortable and exceptionally clean; it was well-equiped with everything we needed and more! We were pleasantly surprised with a lovely selection of quality food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zuligoder
Eumarellashores, Manager at Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Zuligoder, Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review. We are so glad that you were able to experience the relaxation that Eumarella Shores offers, in the great company of your girlfriends. We are so happy that you found our staff helpful and the extra touches provided were well received. We look forward to having you stay...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in The Buena Vista cabin for a few days , we chose Eumarella Shores Noosa as we wanted a secluded getaway , its quiet the cabins are comfortable with everything you need a nice change from Hastings Street .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod G
Eumarellashores, Manager at Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Rod G, Thank you for your lovely review. We agree that Eumarella Shores is a nice change from Hastings St! We hope to see you back here in the future.

Reviewed 21 September 2016

Delightfully appointed cabins with every thing you need to make your stay easy and enjoyable. Highly recommend the meal baskets - absolutely delicious and full of wonderfully tasty treats in generous portions. Make cooking on holidays a breeze.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Namts
Eumarellashores, Manager at Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Namts, Thank you for your excellent review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your gourmet dinner hamper, they are indeed perfectly suited to our accommodation and make it easy to bunker down and enjoy the location. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed in the Gooloowaa Lakehouse for two nights it was the perfect getaway, Extremely clean, very well appointed had everything we needed and more, very quite location, we used the canoe that was provided great for exploring the lake, we will be coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daveow259
Eumarellashores, Manager at Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Daveow259, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in 'Gooloowaa' and that you found it of the highest standard. It is great that you got to experience the lake on the canoe, it is truly beautiful and serene. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Kingaroy, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

we had an awesome weekend stay. even if it was only a 2 night stay we found the whole setting relaxing and very inviting. so much so we booked another stay for the same time next year. we love the fact that the wild life come right up to your door or balcony or at least to cottages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmandjmraabe
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This retreat is superb.The Tree Tops cottage is well situated & very well appointed.The cottage was extremely clean, well maintained & beautifully appointed.The views were great.The wild life is abundant.We enjoyed the serenity yet we were so close to Noosaville & Noosa Heads.The perfect retreat to relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gpstarmer
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Cormorant Cottage for 4 nights. We booked here as we felt it was a great option for a winter getaway, the cottage comes with a log burning fire, bath tub, outside area to enjoy a cup of tea in the sunshine and is only a 20 min drive from Noosa. The cottage came with all the amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This 5 star appartment on the lake is very nice. Beautiful materials, wonderful furniture, great views, all kind of beautifull birds, kangaroos and so on. Very close to Noosa Heads, beautiful little village with nice restaurants and a fantastic beach. Amazing place at Autralia's Sunshine Coast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdwintenBrink
Maui, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We loved our stay at Eumarella Shores. We were with one other couple and we stayed in The Studio. The Studio is a two bedroom and two bathroom house very close to the lake. The Studio was very clean and well equipped with a central lounge-dining area providing privacy for both bedrooms.The setting is wonderful, quiet, and picturesque. Native birds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robt_wndy
Eumarellashores, Owner at Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Robt_wndy Thanks for the positive feedback on our accommodation, location, nature and of course our valued staff. The kangaroos certainly are wonderful entertainment with all their antics especially the joeys poking their heads out of pouches or tentatively taking their first "hops". Many an hour could be and has been whiled away watching them. Our staff really appreciate your...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We would like to give a 5 stars to the owner of Eumarella Shores in the field of terrible hospitality. After having a wonderful stay and leaving a thankful note on the bench, we were treated extremely rudely by the owner! She was rude, demanded extra money, used insults and frankly just ruined the vibe. Who wants to leave a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rubygrace009
Eumarellashores, Owner at Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear you appreciated our beautiful location and accommodation, and friendly staff. Your comments about myself are taken on board, but to clarify the circumstances that bought about the situation that you refer to, you were aware that our checkout time is 11 am which is generous by accommodation industry standards. You did ask our wonderful Susan for a...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosa
24.5 km away
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
Chateau Royale Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Maroochydore
109 reviews
12.1 km away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
267 reviews
2.9 km away
Lake Weyba Cottages
Lake Weyba Cottages
#4 of 10 in Peregian Beach
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Costa Nova Holiday Apartments
Costa Nova Holiday Apartments
#3 of 7 in Sunshine Beach
101 reviews
4.4 km away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
6.4 km away
Noosa Valley Manor B&B Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Absolute lakefront Noosa retreat. A selection of individually styled lakehouses nestled on the lake's edge beneath the tree canopy. Minutes from Noosa's beaches and restaurants, and the legendary Eumundi Markets. Easy access to Fraser Island and Australia Zoo. Fully self contained. Free Wifi Complimentary kitchen and bathroom starter pack. Complimentary continental breakfast for 2 mornings. Free use of canoe. Private lakeside terraces or decks. Explore untouched Lake Weyba by canoe. Bushwalking. Fishing. B&B packages, massages, dinner hampers on request. Private chef by arrangement Enjoy the charm of a country retreat in an outstanding 5 star coastal location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat

Address: 251 Eumarella Rd | Lake Weyba, Noosa, Queensland 4562, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: RM898 - RM1,308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eumarella Shores Noosa Lake Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a cottage on the lake.”
TJordy3, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book one of the lake houses great position,”
Daveow259, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful Place”
rubygrace009, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Contact the managers, the are happy to advise”
  • Our private jetty and beach, kayak provided
margp2013, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go with the lake view rooms but the others looked good and had fire places.”
  • The spa
  • The deck
  • Early morning coffee
T-TEMPLEMAN, 3 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5