We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Anchor Motel

Certificate of Excellence
16/05/2017 17/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Anchor Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anchor Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Gympie
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Lovely large rooms, very handy to restaurants and shops, nice position right on the river. Manager is very friendly and helpful, he gave me a map of Noosa and also pointed out directions for me. Under cover parking is a great advantage here also.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dawny9
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Had a 2 night stay. Clean and comfortable . Modern interior. Large bathroom, good pressure on shower. Easy parking space. Pool is clean and overall place is very well maintained. Host very friendly and offered good advise on the areas attractions. Even though on main road side, didn't seem to affect noise level at all .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Midge M
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a basic Motel , clean and simple, Do not expect upmarket No Shampoos or conditioners Plenty of continuous noise from the road all night, so don't expect to sleep. Welcomed and given keys and told to park anywhere and then told my room was at the top of the stairs on the road, not shown my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Sam for your review. You are correct, we are a simple, clean, basic budget motel, dont expect the upmarket amenities you will receive at hotels where you pay 3 - 5 times more to stay. In regard to the shampoo / conditioner it appears you failed to see the wall mounted dispenser located just below the shower head,...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at the Anchor several times on business. The rooms are well equipped and clean. It is close to restaurants either at Noosaville or a short drive to Noosa Heads. Freidly staff and great rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baulchy33
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We live in Brisbane and have stayed at the Anchor Motel 6 or 7 times in the last few years. We keep going back because it's well priced, always very clean and comfortable and the staff are always accommodating. Location is handy to the shops and restaurants on the Noosaville Esplanade or the Sunday Farmers Market. Free wifi is available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbraidw00d
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive comments and we are pleased you keep coming to the Anchor Motel , see you next time.

Oak Flats, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Very happy with room. Was very large and comfy bed. A couch would have been handy to watch tvl.only stayed overnight b. Friendly and helpful staff. Handy to sightseeing and attractions.reasonable prices

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donju40
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I recently stayed at the Anchor and found the room spotlessly clean and very big,,, bed was great, plenty of choices on Fox and very quiet as well as undercover parking. I was only overnight for a medical appointment and not knowing the area Roger was very helpful in giving me a map with directions, also forgot my toothpaste once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikemcmah0n
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I stayed here just one night, the motel was OK in every other respect except for the wi fi. It was patchy, slow and unreliable. Completely unacceptable. I am sick of getting to motels where I am assured that WI Fi is ok and it is not. Not good enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
Roger G, Manager at Anchor Motel, responded to this review

That's a bit harsh Doug, as we were able to show you the Wifi Analyser was detecting a strong signal and you were admittedly unfamiliar with your new Apple laptop. It is not uncommon for Apple users to find their security encryption makes it difficult to access new hot spots, the problem was in your device, not our Wifi. There...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Nice big room with all that was required for a decent night's sleep at a reasonable price. "Neighbours" in adjoining rooms and adjacent to a busy road made it a bit noisy. Room was serviced daily, but the bathroom vanity wasn't wiped over (coffee cup ring on edge was left there). Good place to stay if you have a car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kid_U_Not58
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely and welcoming staff at reception. Room was clean and well presented. Its not a fancy motel but certainly has everything you need and its reasonably priced. Good location with an Aldi supermarket just up the road. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarina P

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
16/05/2017 17/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noosa hotels
1.6 km away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.1 km away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
488 reviews
2.1 km away
Noosa Heads Motel
Noosa Heads Motel
#6 of 19 in Noosa
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,142 reviews
3.3 km away
Flashpackers Noosa
Flashpackers Noosa
#3 of 140 in Noosa
597 reviews
0.2 km away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#15 of 42 in Noosaville
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel style accommodation. Spacious rooms. Great quality. Great value for Noosa. Centrally located; 5 minutes from beach by car. Cafes, grocery shopping and public transport nearby. Hard to beat. 10 Min walk to the river esplanade and our great cafes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchor Motel

Address: 223 Weyba Road | Corner of Anchor Street & Weyba Road Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566 QLD, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa
Price Range: RM379 - RM639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchor Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anchor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Anchor Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if the air conditioner works before booking, unless you want to melt in summer.”
iDStyle, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Even though our room was on the main road it is very quiet at night and you do not hear the traffic”
dawny9, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you want a quiet night, go elsewhere”
T1003TQsamm, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some balconies overlook the pool, others the main road. Have only ground floor or first floor.”
samclaire11, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the road would reduce rooad noise to zero”
Culloden4, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates