We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good40%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Anchor Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
59
50
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
50
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifisingle bed in the roomplates and bowlsthe riverthe pool looked invitingone nightgave us a mapfarmers marketdidn t worktea and coffeeshort drivethe room was nicebig tvundercover parkinglovely pool areawould stay here againthe gold coast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed as a single, just for the night. Found the room to have everything you need and expect in a motel. The room and bathroom were both spacious and clean. Room had both a table and chairs for dining as well as a desk, and...More

Thank samclaire11
Response from Roger G, Manager at Anchor MotelResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are always happy to receive such positive reviews.

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We found the Anchor clean, basic and comfortable. Reasonably convenient to local facilities, both groceries and several restaraunts. Friendly and helpful operators, but no extras. Some minor cleaning blemishes that didn't inhibit the satisfaction.More

Thank j1p
Response from Roger G, Manager at Anchor MotelResponded 6 August 2016

Thank you for the feedback. We wish you would have shared your observations with us while you were here so we could address the 'cleaning blemishes'. We pride ourselves in providing clean comfortable accommodation at great rates. We don't want to cut corners to achieve...More

Reviewed 15 July 2016

The room was large with a dining table and a writing desk. There was a couple of padded chairs to relax. Foxtel and free Wifi was provided. There is a small kicchenette. The room has a tiled floor and is very neat and clean. The...More

Thank Culloden4
Response from Roger G, Manager at Anchor MotelResponded 6 August 2016

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Reviewed 4 July 2016

A really clean fresh motel room with all the facilities you could ask for. Reasonably priced and easy access to all around Noosa. Reception was friendly and accommodating when we decided we'd like to stay another night.

Thank Zannagirl
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed at the Anchor Motel for two nights. The stay was pleasant the Proprietor was helpful and the rooms were spotless. A 10 minute walk took us to the Noosaville Hotel for meals. The only negative and quite trivial was the shower head above...More

Thank Ivon J
Response from Roger G, Manager at Anchor MotelResponded 6 August 2016

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our showers are fitted with a water conservation device which allows air to be mixed into the water flow. Sometimes the device hisses and occasionally dribbles which can give the impression there is something wrong with the shower head....More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Anchor Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"ask for a room which is NOT directly on the street"
Read review
"Stay in a room at the back upstairs"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from the road, they have many, and would be quieter than the street side (although is was..."
Read review
"Upstairs room have steep stairs to them"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing