We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Fenix

Booking.comUS$50*
View Deal
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$68*
US$50*
US$56*
US$56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Fenix
Hotel Fenix
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Fenix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 21: English reviews
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I loved the way the hotel staff were so friendly & helpful. Sara in particular was so efficient when I asked her something. She would always oblige & get the answer I was seeking. Overall fantastic experience

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrenwU4294SI
Jaime d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Hello Darren! it is great to hear from you. It will be allways a pleasure to help our clients. We loved to have you in our hotel and we wish to see you soon... Best regards!

worcester
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We had nice 4 nights stay, the rooms are very clean and tidy,its all refurbished,just the balcony is still quite old. We did not spend too much time in the hotel,as the beach is very close. The pool is very small,no way u can swim,its just for diping thats it. The breakfast is everyday the same,english breakfast,so 4 days were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peterpamp
Jaime d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your comments. We try to give our guest the best of our service. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards

Reviewed 27 July 2016

I stayed here recently with a friend for a short 4 day relaxing break and that is exactly what it was. The pool is only small but it is big enough for a cooling dip, it wasn't at all busy, we were able to get a sun bed any time of the day. Staff were really friendly despite their poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie P
Jaime d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear Kellie! we are glad to read your comments regarding our staff, food, management and facilities. We hope you enjoy a nice summer, and we look forward to welcoming you in a close future. Best regards!

Murcia, Spain
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

I don't even know where to start. I went there with a large group of friends, and when we got there the owner said we'd have our rooms at 12 pm (we had been traveling by boat and we hadn't slept in 24h). However, we weren't able to check in until 15 pm. When we talked to the owner to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena H
Jaime d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear Elena, thank you for your comments. Check-in is at 14pm as the standard in hotels, if clients check-out at 12pm is not posible to offer the room before that time. We like guests to find everything clean and find themselves comfortable in their room. Our policies are clear: to let clients enjoy their stay and to be relaxed. Clients...

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Myself and my friend booked this hotel three days before leaving. We did not have many details of the hotel but just wanted a cheap and cheerful four night break away somewhere hot. Half board. The food was good, breakfast had a great variety. Dinner was ok however no drinks were including with this but we felt we had paid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LyndseyDiddy D
Jaime d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Hello Lyndsey, thank you very much for your comments, your vitality and happiness is the kind of things that make us to work in a better way. We look forward to welcoming you again in a close future and do not loose your energy. Best regards

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed here last week we picked this hotel as it was newly refurbished the rooms are good with nice bathrooms and tv it has itv channels although the rooms have been refurbished the rest has not the pool is small but okay for a dip there wasnt many using it the hotel is in a quiet area at the top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhydtalog
Jaime d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel. For this year we want to refurbished the common areas, so it will be a new hotel.

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last week as part of an Easyjet Short Break. Bed and breakfast. Rooms exactly as photos - much of the hotel has very recently been refurbished. Rooms would benefit from a small fridge but otherwise very comfortable. Staff very helpful including the owner who is around the hotel a lot. Hotel is about half a mile...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swalla24
Jaime d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is very gratefull for us to read it. We look forward to welcoming you again to enjoy the hotel and the island. Best regards

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Flew out for a quick break to celebrate the birthday of a family member who has lived in Arenal for 40 years. Visited every year, several times a year for 24yrs. But I haven't been for 16yrs. The resort hasn't changed and is very run down. But we were looking for something cheap and cheerful for our 3 night stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 130dawnw
Jaime d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear guest. We are very happy for your feedback, we will think about buying an iron for the next time. It was very nice to have you in our hotel and to have your family member in our hotel to make the booking during our "Winter renovation". We look forward to welcoming you again in a close future. Best regards...

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights, when we arrived we were immediately pleased with how the hotel looked, has great character and a lovely seating area with massive mushroom looking lamps outside at night that just looked awesome, straight away we were given a free welcome drink each at the bar. we had such a great laugh...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank essionsmithy
Jaime d, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments. It is very gratefull for us to read all about your feedback. It will be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again. Best regards

Dresden, Germany
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We had a nice time in Hotel Fénix, the stuff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, modern and clean. In the rooms has tv, air conditioner, balcony, good wi-fi connection. Downstairs has a nice bar service with good cocktails. Only one negative thing I can write, the breakfast wasn't that delicious, they really have to improve that....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank markaF8072HR
Guardiaregia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear Marka, thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast buffet has a lot of choice, but for the next time, do not hesitate to tell us what is missing for you and we will do our best to put it during your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best...

256 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Premium Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Arenal hotels
0.1 km away
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
azuLine Hotel Bahamas
#2 of 48 in El Arenal
327 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Don Pepe
Hotel Don Pepe
#3 of 48 in El Arenal
357 reviews
0.6 km away
whala!beach
whala!beach
#13 of 48 in El Arenal
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Alea
Hotel Alea
#5 of 48 in El Arenal
342 reviews
0.2 km away
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
Mediterranean Bay Hotel
#4 of 48 in El Arenal
802 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Torre Azul & Spa - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fenix Hotel has been renewed in 2016. All rooms decoration has been completly renovated and new bathrooms have been built. The hotel is located in a quiet area just a short walk from the beach of El Arenal and Aqualand, one of the best water parks in Europe. From the hotel you can enjoy panoramic cycle paths, biking and hiking tracks. All rooms are bright and they have a nice terrace with chairs. Rooms have air conditioning, parquet, private bath, wifi, satellite TV . The hotel offers 24-hour reception service and an outdoor pool where fresh juices and appetizing meals are served. All services you need to make your stay perfect and just 10 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fenix

Address: Avenida Europa, 3 | S'Arenal, 07600 El Arenal, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > El Arenal
Price Range: RM266 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fenix 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Fenix El Arenal, Spain - Majorca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Fenix staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
7 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fenix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the side and rear are away from main road.”
  • Newly refurbished bedroom 410
bdon257, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Booking.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$56
TravelocityUS$56
HotelQuicklyUS$68
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates