We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parklands Resort & Conference Centre

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parklands Resort & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

No traffic noise, nice views and lovely staff, nice breakfast for continental style. rooms are a little run down. didnt get much sleep as the airconditioner was so noisy we had to turn off, so room became cold and only 1 blanket on bed and 1 spare in cupboard. the shower button would stay down when bath running and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kipmert
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi, Sorry your room didn't meet expectations however the good news is we are renovating under new ownership and all the items you mentioned will be addressed in the upgrade so we look forward to welcoming you back.

Orange, NSW
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Spent two nights here for a work conference and was very impressed. The place is easy to find, about 2km from the centre of town. The drive into the grounds is very pleasant, there is plenty of parking and reception is easy to find. Staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms were easily accessible. Beds very comfortable. Well stocked mini-bar. Showers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you for your feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay and conference. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Oberon, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night with girlfriends to go to Go Grazing event. Fantastic location. Large spacious and clean rooms. Large shared balcony with stunning views. Close to everything!!! Would recommend as very well priced. Next time will ensure we use amenities - tennis court and pool!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelliepin
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Kellie, Thank you for your feedback we look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring you use our extra facilities next time.

Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

As locals leaving Mudgee we were sad to sell up and thought we would splash out on a room at Parklands when exchanging. Not a great experience. Checked in while 6 un parented kids bashed the piano. Rooms paper thin walled and could hear herds of people banging around & running laps upstairs. Smokers hung outside their rooms so whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristie M
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Christie, I'm sorry that your stay and in particular last night in Mudgee did not meet expectations. We have just been recently purchased by new owners the Elanor Investor Group and they have planned a major capital upgrade which as you have highlighted is long overdue. The investment has already begun and we will bring the hotel back to...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Staff were friendly enough but the room wasn't in great condition. The carpet was heavily stained, bathroom fan was really loud and the blanket was stained and didn't look like it had been washed. I wouldn't stay there again or recommend to friends but it was in a convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi, Sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations. The good news is we have been recently purchased by Elanor Investor Group and they have committed to major capital upgrade program and everything that you mentioned will be addressed in the near future. So I would love to welcome you back and we would like you to be...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The location is great, so close to town. The hotel itself is set in beautiful surroundings, it really is lovely. Nice balconies all around the building and the customer service was fantastic. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NMKH
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Stayed 2 nights. First room the air con so loud had to change rooms. Next room the air con didn't work at all. 3rd room air con was ok. Good bed and spacious. Breakfast lady said we could only have continental but we had the full breakfast deal. She backed off. Then discovered we were paying more than the rates...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wouter D
ParklandsMgr, Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Wouter, I am sorry your stay didn't live up to expectations. I am not certain how you paying more coming direct so I will look into that you are correct that we offer other value adds if you come direct. I also apologise for the mix up at breakfast we do offer a coffee and tea complimentary service but...

Liverpool, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed in the honeymoon suite and was greatly surprised on our arrival. The room was amazing, wine and chocolate coated strawberries on arrival and great hospitality. Everyone we spoke to were friendly and helpful. Gret food and amazing cocktails. Cant wait ti come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelliii25
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Kelli, Thank you for your feedback we appreciate your time. I am glad you enjoyed our food and cocktails in the bar and all the treats that come with our romance package.

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We had a very positive experience at our recent stay at Parklands. We have stayed here twice prior, and each time have been impressed with the allocated room, grounds, facilities and delicious breakfast. The staff are friendly. The open fire in the lounge area was very inviting at this cold time of year. There is plenty of parking. Mudgee is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thank you for your feedback we always enjoy hearing how our guests enjoy themselves at our venue. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

My self and wife always stay at the Parklands Resort each time we go to Mudgee to relax and enjoy some local wines. It is spread out nicely and have undercover heated pool and spa. The view from their big long balcony totally amazing. it is just 2 minute drive from the Mudgee town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kumar976
ParklandsMgr, General Manager at Parklands Resort & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Kumar, Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it. We are glad you enjoy staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mudgee hotels
2.1 km away
Perry Street Hotel
Perry Street Hotel
#1 of 10 in Mudgee
261 reviews
1.7 km away
Cobb & Co Court Boutique Hotel
2.5 km away
The Horatio - Suites & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn Aden Hotel Mudgee
2.0 km away
Soldiers Motel
Soldiers Motel
#4 of 10 in Mudgee
53 reviews
1.7 km away
The Mudgee Homestead Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Parklands Resort & Conference Centre

Address: 121 Ulan Rd, Mudgee, New South Wales 2850, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Mudgee
Price Range: RM423 - RM871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parklands Resort & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parklands Resort & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parklands Resort & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms excellent although I believe we had the refurbished rooms on the east side of Reception.”
StephG34, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go into town for breakfast at one of the fantastic coffee shops.”
SandosAmegos, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Old style air conditioners, noisey and can't leave glass sliding door open for fresh air when sleeping as screen door can't be locked.”
537adelaidec, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs has a lovely large balcony”
patricea641, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good value”
Condoraso, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates