We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 389: English reviews
Start your review of Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course
 Click to rate
Barcelona
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We live very close to the Roxburghe, so it should be a regular destination, we like to eat out at least twice a week.. So!! I want to eat what I can't cook... the lunch menu is beyond disappointing, If I wanted a burger or fish and chips I can go to one off the pubs in kelso. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We managed to find a "two nights for the price of one" B&B, then paying for food. Located near to Kelso the hotel is a beautiful old building which has been lovingly restored. With only 22 rooms, you are assured of personal service, and whilst all the staff we met were excellent, a special mention must be given to Gavin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ferrett55
GMRoxburghe, General Manager at Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit to The Roxburghe Hotel. It is hugely welcoming to read that you've enjoyed everything to the extent you have and lovely that you've left a special mention to Gavin and Elinor. I'll be sure to pass this on to them. The cuisine is hugely important to...

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I booked afternoon tea for 2 and what a super spread. We were lead to a very comfortable room where tea was served to your specifications and food followed. I had ordered a regular tea and a gluten free tea. Both were superb. So much so that we couldn't eat it all and we were sent away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
GMRoxburghe, General Manager at Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your wonderful feedback regarding your Afternoon Tea. We are always happy to accommodate any dietary requests and pleased to do a little package of anything that isn't managed due to it being a large offering. I do hope that you are able to come and stay in the not too distant future. Kind Regards,...

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From the moment we arrived to find we had received a room upgrade was the perfect start to a very memorable weekend.The staff were very attentive and the food was excellent.My wife and I really enjoyed the golf course although i would recommend a trolley as it is quite long.Elanor and Theresa were always on hand to deal with any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
GMRoxburghe, General Manager at Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review of your recent stay with us. It is always pleasing to read that a stay has been enjoyed to the extent that it has and I'm certain that on a repeat visit, you'd be treated to much the same, if not better. I'll be sure to pass...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unusually I had done no research on this hotel before making reservation for 1 night dinner B&B. We therefore had no particular expectation. By coincidence we arrived in the car park at the same time as a member of staff who immediately greeted us, helped us with our luggage and checked us in. All the staff we met were similarly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alasdairco
GMRoxburghe, General Manager at Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time out to leave a lovely review regarding your recent stay. Your kind words are very much appreciated and I'd hope that during a return visit, an equally, if not better experience will be had. Kind Regards, David Robertson, General Manager.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed just one night on dinner, bed and breakfast. Everything was perfect, from the minute you get there until you leave - lovely place, good food, good wine, and fantastic friendly staff. Thoroughly happy to recommend, will definitely stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julie m
GMRoxburghe, General Manager at Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Roxburghe Hotel and Golf Course with the TripAdvisor community. It is always extremely welcoming and rewarding when we have reached our goal of satisfying our dear guests. I'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our dedicated team of staff. I do hope that...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a one nights stay and have nothing but praise for the food and service. From the moment we arrived we could tell this was a special place with the log fires burning and a warm welcome. Our suite was lovely and had everything you could want. Having an open fire was an added bonus that attracted us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patulloch
GMRoxburghe, General Manager at Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at The Roxburghe Hotel and taking the time to review your stay with us. We strive for nothing but the best possible all around food, service and hospitality. I'm very happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay to the extent that you have and I hope that I'm able to welcome...

Midlothian, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a one night stay with my partner. The hotel is a beautiful building with rooms decorated and furnished in keeping with the era it was constructed. Our room was spotlessly clean and - thankfully, given the inclement weather - pleasantly warm. Dinner in the restaurant was very good with excellent service. Breakfast the following morning was cooked to order...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dundreich
GMRoxburghe, General Manager at Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. Your comments are indeed very much appreciated and the note of a return visit is well received. I thank you very much for your generous custom and look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, David Robertson, General Manager.

Paris, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were booked in for DBB to celebrate our anniversary & were full expectation given we'd had a preview of our accommodation on the upgrade email sent prior to our stay. Must say having seen the suite we felt no need to upgrade at all. Lovely to have been met at the front door and asked if we'd like a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank thelookingglass
GMRoxburghe, General Manager at Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Roxburghe Hotel and Golf Course. If I could take the opportunity to pass on my congratulations for the anniversary you were to celebrate recently. I am delighted that when asked, you were to inform you enjoyed your stay with us and there was the...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights 19th February to 22nd with a party of 5 all fishing on the river Tweed. Nice clean room and plenty of lounging areas in the hotel with a lovely bar. Several of the staff including the young bar man from Newcastle were very pleasant and helpful, others had a dit of a attitude and very rude...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary N
GMRoxburghe, General Manager at Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and I am saddened that it isn't entirely positive. We pride ourselves greatly on our hospitality and service and are proud of the many reviews regarding this element of a guest's stay. I am sincerely sorry that this wasn't the case for you. The manager on...

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heiton
0.0 km away
Ednam House
Ednam House
#4 of 4 in Kelso
333 reviews
0.0 km away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kelso
306 reviews
0.0 km away
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
Dryburgh Abbey Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Boswells
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Cringletie House
Cringletie House
#2 of 8 in Peebles
707 reviews
0.0 km away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kelso
127 reviews
0.0 km away
Tontine Hotel Peebles Scottish Borders
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course

Address: Roxburghshire, Heiton, Kelso TD5 8JZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Kelso > Heiton
Price Range: RM935 - RM1,617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roxburghe Hotel And Golf Course
Roxburghe Hotel Kelso
Roxburghe Hotel Course
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Kelso, United Kingdom
over a year ago
paisley
Fareham, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor front - superb view of the parkland.”
 of 5 bubbles ferrett55, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard rooms are good if you have a disability”
 of 5 bubbles bonitaz2016, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the courtyard- very unimaginatively done”
 of 5 bubbles bwfs20, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The inclusive Golf/Hotel breaks, when available look excellent valus”
 of 5 bubbles 0barrym, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure if there are any but ones with view from rear of hotel will certainly get the views.”
 of 5 bubbles BJMcI, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5