We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Pinetop

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Pinetop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Pinetop
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Fountain Hills, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2016

All was well with one exception, they did a poor job of keeping the breakfast stocked. Also could have used a larger selection of bread type products and something to put on them. i especially liked the check in person person and would stay there again. A good value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon R
Meagan D, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pinetop, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us at the Pinetop Super 8! Unfortunately, since it's the end of the summer, we have a short staff and no breakfast attendant. I do try to keep up on it as much as possible, between check-outs, paperwork and housekeepers it sometimes does get a little behind. Please do not hesitate to let me know if...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Do not stay in room 202. The noise from the swimming pool equipment coming up the wall kept us awake most of the night. It was the constant loud hum of a electric motor running that was very disturbing. We did not get hardly any sleep, only the sound of the AC unit could drown it out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike K
Meagan D, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pinetop, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at Super 8 in Pinetop! Oddly, I've never received a complaint about the noise, so maybe the pool equipment was running extra hard for a maintenance reason, which I have sent my maintenance man into investigate. Until the issue is resolved, we shut down non-essential equipment and we hope that helps. Please let us...

Paradise Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 17 August 2016

First off, I come up to Pinetop several times a year for both business and pleasure. The hotel went through a management change and I could not be happier. Both Meagan and Carlos have gone out of their way to make my stay comfortable. The rooms have been remodeled. The beds are much more comfortable. They even put new flat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZBusiness602
Meagan D, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pinetop, responded to this review

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our new remodel has been so exciting and now that the rooms have been completed we are extremely happy to accommodate you and yours! We hope you come back again soon as we are currently working on the exterior and the pool area is next on the agenda! Again, we appreciate you choosing...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 16 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rocky0424
Meagan D, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pinetop, responded to this review

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Management is most accommodating. At the time of my stay the hotel was going through a remodel and even though this was the cast hotel staff made every attempt to make the impact as low as possible. Rooms are new and clean with lots of room. Ya, I will stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F6100KVstephenr
Meagan D, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pinetop, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us to stay with! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! We're super excited for the remodel to be finished so we can better accommodate you in the future.

Reviewed 2 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron D
Meagan D, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pinetop, responded to this review

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 31 July 2016

managers are most friendly and accomodating. weather was perfect. can't wait to see when the remodel is competely done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V9036VRjohnd
Meagan D, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pinetop, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us on your getaway! We hope you can join us again soon as the bottom floor rooms are almost completed!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Room had a very bad order. Curtain was small for the window so brown paper was taped to the window. Mattress cover was dirty and smelly. Odor came thru the sheets. Children in the hallway after ten PM. Tried calling front office no answer. So, I had to yell at the kids to quit running around. An hour later another...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 683marilynk
Meagan D, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pinetop, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! Please mention any issues you have with the new rooms, as they have only been open for just a month. Our new curtains were damaged in a flooded warehouse in Texas, we had to improvise and we apologize for that inconvenience. All of our mattress pads are brand new, but if you had let...

Maricopa, Arizona
Reviewed 24 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin T
Meagan D, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pinetop, responded to this review

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We went there for a few days to go fishing and escape the heat of Phoenix. It was under some construction while we were there, not sure of everything they were doing. It was ok didn't have any hand towels and the other towels looked like towels left over from Vietnam Nam.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert f
Meagan D, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Pinetop, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! Please, in the future let us know if something isn't right in your room so we can fix it immediately. We like to make sure every guest is comfortable and happy, including the state of your towels. Occasionally, the pool towels do get thrown in if they make it back into a guest room,...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinetop-Lakeside
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
BEST WESTERN Inn of Pinetop
#1 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
365 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
132 reviews
0.1 km away
TimberLodge Inn
TimberLodge Inn
#10 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
PVC at Roundhouse Resort
#6 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
56 reviews
2.2 km away
WorldMark Pinetop
WorldMark Pinetop
#5 of 14 in Pinetop-Lakeside
39 reviews
16.6 km away
Super 8 Show Low
Super 8 Show Low
#7 of 8 in Show Low
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the mountains, this motel is within a 10-minute walk of Ponderosa Plaza, Hon-Dah Casino, and Woodland Lake Park. Pinetop Lakes Golf & Country Club is 2.7 mi (4.3 km) away. Along with an indoor pool and a spa tub. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Other amenities include a 24-hour business center, and laundry facilities. All 42 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and 50" Flat Screen TVs with cable channels and free HBO. Guests will also find coffee makers, free local calls, and hair dryers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Pinetop

Address: 1202 E White Mountain Blvd, Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ 85935
Region: United States > Arizona > Pinetop-Lakeside
Price Range: RM199 - RM386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pinetop 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Pinetop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pinetop
Pinetop Super 8
Pinetop Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pinetop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else, even if you have to drive another hour.”
 of 5 bubbles TimL403, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Two stories but does not have an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles pamo776, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 539charlottec, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this Hotel. Period”
 of 5 bubbles michaeltY4773EJ, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I could not rate this place.”
 of 5 bubbles 536pattig, 28 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay