We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Expedia.comUS$123*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,394: English reviews
UK
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Booked a day rate between flights to kill some time and get some sleep. Location was ideal on the airport complex and the day rate was reasonable. The hotel was just ok. Numerous problems logging in to WIFI and the room had not been properly cleaned.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigBumpaGirl
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear BigBumpaGirl, We are happy that you found our rates aligned to the offered service, and we are sorry about the inadequate cleanliness of your room, especially considering the relevance that neatness has in our standards. We wish to have the opportunity to have you again as our guest to show you all the services that we offer such as...

Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

Very rude staff in receptuon of their SPA. I wanted to use the pool after workout and when i approached to spa receptionist she was talking on the phone...i waited and waited and waited.... she didnt show any sign of interest for me being there and standing like an idiot. After more than 5 min i left, came to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tomislav B
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ceza M, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. All our guests are important for us and regret for the unhappy experience you had at our Shine Spa. This is certainly not the type of experience we aim for our guests and would you to accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We understand your...

Reviewed 21 November 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms and friendly staff. Small gym and indoor pool. Nice food in the hotel. Free shuttle to nearby Restaurant. Hotel located inside the airport terminal. Train station available inside the terminal. Little advice: Request for rooms next to the elevator since rooms tempt to be veeeeeeery fare away. Click like if you find my review helpful

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Badreddine M
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Badreddine M, Thank you for having shared your experience in our hotel, we are glad that you have appreciated our restaurant menu as well as our rooms and service. For airport safety reasons the hotel building has an horizontal development with the result that some of the rooms may be a bit far from the lobby. We hope to...

jerusalem
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

Big rooms but no bath just a shower. The public space beeds a face lift as well the room. Goog location inside the terminal. The swimming pool is open till 23:00 but opens only at 8:30 am which means that if you have an morning flight (departibg till11:00am ) you can forget of having a morning swim and it really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eyes1961
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear eyes1961, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, We are happy that you appreciated our swimming pool and I want to reassure you that we’ll take into consideration your comments regarding its opening hour. Thank you for having chosen us, we’ll be glad to have you again as our guest.

Paphos District, Cyprus
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Arrived to the hotel on Tuesday after a big and exhausting trip around Europe looking to relax before my return home. This being the last out of the 5 hotels stayed during my holiday, was by far the worst. The reception staff is terrible, obviously not well trained in communication and hospitality. To start of when I arrived with my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aristiana
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Aristiana, Thank you for your feedback thourgh Trip Advisor and for having stayed at Sheraton Malpensa. We may understand your great disappointment for the unhappy experience you had during the check-in procedures; especially when you have had a long tiring journey before a flight back home and you whish to rest. This is not the type of experience we...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 November 2014

The hotel was quite busy due to a convention/event that was happen and a lot of guest did not have their rooms ready. To rectify hotel staff were guided guest that were still waiting for a room to have complementary breakfast. Ask for a quiet room, away from housekeeping/staff doors, and main hall ways. That will probably result in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dani S
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dani S, Thank you for sharing your experience, we are pleased that you are satisfied with the experience with us. Thanks to its location our hotel hosts many local and international events that bring a lot guests all at a time. In line with our service philosophy we do our best to please our guest, eventually making their waiting...

Dubai
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Been here few times already. Very friendly staff, I checked in morning time was very busy but staff were very proactive and friendly. Wifi connection was very good. Breakfast nice as always and the waiters very friendly even if it was very busy. Room is clean smells fresh, bed nicely done. Bathroom clean as well not many amenities but ok...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fit01
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Fit01, To hear this from a guest is the greatest achievement to which we aspire. Our service culture directs all of our associates to make our guests feel like at home offering a warm and professional service in a clean and comfortable environment. We would be glad to have you again as our guest to offer you another nice...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 16 November 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Malpesa for the last night of a business trip to Italy. My room was large and very well appointed (very large compared to the standard Italian room). In addition to the large cable selection, there were robes, and free coffee. The room was clean and quiet (something I was nervous about staying in an airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 87LSC
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear 87LSC, We are glad to have met your expectations, our rooms are designed to provide our guests the maximum comfort while being inside the airport. Rooms are the only area in the hotel where wi-fi is not complimentary, our guest can use the Link@Sheraton to have access to internet or connect to wi-fi in all the public areas of...

Reviewed 15 November 2014 via mobile

Rooms are basic but clean was also a bit shocked that If you drink a lot of coffee and you ask them to bring more they will charge you 5 euro shocking, food wasn't bad quite tasty but portions very small and if you ask for something and waiter nods his head but u know his English is not good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew John B
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 14 November 2014

This is a factory that has beds, not a proper hotel! Check in can take more than 20 minutes and rooms very noisy especially when they are preparing for conferences, usually overnight , it sounds like you are in a building site.This happens very often as it is their main business. Staff indifferent and completely detached . No sense of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MA3737
SheratonMalpensa, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ma3737, We extremely regret for the unhappy experience while staying with us at Sheraton Malpensa. In such a big reality as ours , guests high frequency and big events, in spite all our efforts in streamline procedures and decrease any disturbance; please accept our apologies if in your case you have not felt properly assisted. We agree with you...

723 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (700)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (365)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferno
2.7 km away
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
MOXY Milan Malpensa Airport
#2 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,242 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milan-Malpensa Airport
1.3 km away
First Hotel Malpensa
First Hotel Malpensa
#1 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Milan - Malpensa Airport
1.1 km away
Idea Hotel Plus Milano Malpensa Airport
4.1 km away
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
Novotel Milano Malpensa Airport
#4 of 6 in Cardano al Campo
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is not just a hotel at the airport: it is right inside Terminal 1, moments away from the gates. Perfectly soundproofed rooms shut out all the noise and leave you with a stunning view of Monte Rosa. Enjoy moments of pure wellness in the SPA and its indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Malpensa Terminal 1 S.S. 336, 21010 Ferno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Ferno
Price Range: RM511 - RM858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Milan Malpensa Airport Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“convenient attached to airport”
craigmZ9134JZ, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has LONGGGG hallways, so ask for a room near the elevators (You will still be far away from elevator noise.)”
O6948CJscottc, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Free wifi with 'membership'”
markp759, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pick a room facing the inside part, cheaper and quieter. The outside ones facing the mountain view, are nosier because of the airport road.”
Frederico_23, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor (3rd floor) might get more sun.”
Capo_in_B, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$123
Booking.com
Sheraton.comUS$122
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates