We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Woodstock

Travellers' Choice award winner
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Woodstock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge Woodstock
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Coming back to Woodstock used to be hard, without my grandma to welcome us, but now Michelle and her team at the econo lodge have helped to make it great again. We always have nice clean rooms, great advice on yummy restaurants and we are close, even walking distance to all of the locations(park, shopping, restaurants) and people we want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate01042017
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others, I will be sure to share all your kind words with all the staff and we truly look forward to you staying with us again when traveling in the area.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

I was having the worse day ever until I came to the econo lodge Woodstock ontario .The hotel is very clean and quiet.The manager helped me get organized and got me a nice cozy room for the night. She was amazing.! I would definitely recommend anyone staying in Woodstock ontario to stay at the econo lodge on graham street .Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, We appreciate your business and glad you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Room was small but cozy clean and comfortable, the Staff (especially Michelle and Tracie) friendly and helpful. The breakfast menu was nice choice of cereals bagles, muffins, yogourt, toast, oatmeal etc....more then enough for a quick charge before long drive, would stay there again in a hearbeat and the price very inexpensive. I have a habit of looking for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanChatham
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor for us. We are very pleased you had an enjoyable stay here and we hope we will be your detestation of choice when traveling in the area.

Reviewed 7 February 2017

Me and a friend last minute decided to stay here on our way past Woodstock for the night and what a beautiful hotel for the price! The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful, plus the free breakfast, mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room added to the overall experience! I would definitely recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tristen N
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. I appreciate your time doing this for us and we hope that when sharing guest experience it allows travelers to see what a 3-5 min drive off the highway gets them. Hope to see you again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

The room was clean smelled nice staff very friendly I will stay there again while I'm in Woodstock... Prices are cheap for a upscale place... Guest allowed all night 9/10 breakfast was ok had coffee n tea muffins cereal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ally K
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this review

Such a wonderful review and we all appreciate it very much. I will be sure to share your experience with the staff and we all look forward to having you stay with us again when in the area.

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Waited for 20 minutes at the front desk when no one was there. Then they gave me the first room on the first floor. Walked into the room and the chairs were dirty and the shower was dirty. Never staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frankie F
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this review

I so sorry to hear that you did not have a wonderful stay with us to better assist us with making sure this does not happen again can you please let me know your room # and when you stayed at the property. Please contact me directly so I make speak with my team and improve our service mfriese@woodstockhotel.ca Thank...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We had a great time at the Hotel. The rooms were big and were cleaned well. The reception desk staff were very accomodating. We were able to have our pot luck in the breakfast area. They gave us great directions to our games. They gave us restaraunt suggestion and were friendly and helpful. Great job. The hotel is in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinjanderson
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for the hotel your comment swill be shared with with all the staff. I was glad to hear your team enjoyed their tournament here and our accommodations were good. We hope you will choose us again while traveling in the hotel area.

A TripAdvisor Member
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

stayed here with my daughter's hockey team, for a tournament. There was also a peewee boys team staying here. The hotel is right downtown, located a 10 minute walk to banks, Tims and lots of food options. The rooms are spacious, clean and in good repair with very comfortable beds. it is a pet friendly hotel.... One of only two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review. Your team was delightful and all wonderful guest. We so happy to know your rooms were good. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again when in the area. Good luck with the remaining hockey season.

Harrow, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Stayed over one night. Was in double bed room on main floor. Great value, quiet and clean rooms. Walked to near by restaurant for dinner. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Definitely will stay again when in Woodstock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loriar
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of our hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with all the staff. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

The manager Michelle & all the staff friendly, helpful & always ready to go the extra mile. Situated down town close to the 401. Hotel clean and quiet. Coffee maker in the room... important!! Always someone at the front desk if you need help! Thank you Michelle for being so nice & so good at your Job, & thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanproulx
Michelle K, Manager at Econo Lodge Woodstock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind works. I will be sure to share such positive feedback with all the staff. Thank you for your business we look forward to seeing you again soon.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Inn & Suites
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodstock
2.7 km away
Quality Hotel & Suites Woodstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Ingersoll
91 reviews
13.7 km away
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
Elm Hurst Inn & Spa
#1 of 3 in Ingersoll
434 reviews
37.5 km away
Knights Inn London Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Woodstock

Address: 15 Graham St, Woodstock, Ontario N4S 6J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Woodstock
Price Range: RM260 - RM374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Woodstock 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Woodstock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is a good hotel for your budget but it seems more like a mid-luxury stay.”
kate01042017, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“no elevator so if steps a problem ask for first floor, and parking is half block away.”
DanChatham, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For a little extra, you can get a two room suite with kitchenette facing the street.”
jpaird, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be prepared to climb many stairs if you don't get a room on the main level”
flintjarvis, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The top floor isn't serviced by an elevator so if you have limited mobility you may be best to ask for a ground floor room.”
PBphotographer, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$57* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$57
Econo LodgeUS$57
Priceline
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates