We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innisfallen Hotel

Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good39%
  • Average18%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“amazing shower”(3 reviews)
“ring of kerry”(11 reviews)
“bike fest”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
26
23
13
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
23
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing showerring of kerrybike festlarge bedstaff were so friendlyshower curtainkillarney town centrelocation is greatnight breakexcellent hotelshort drivereception areasitting roomrooms are spaciousthe hotel staffthe gapbreakfast was delicious
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We only stayed one night whilst touring. The hotel is quite far outside Kilarney , a 3km walk if you feel up to it. We drove into Kilarney as we wanted to experience the' craic', which we had been told about. The room was quite...More

Thank i_calvert84
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We recently stayed at The Innisfallen, great location for sightseeing. We went into Killarney for food at Murphy and music at Readys had a great craic. Definitely come back to hotel and area as loads to see and do, such friendly staff at hotel made...More

1  Thank Caroline c
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights while visiting Killarney. The hotel is beautiful. We had a room to sleep 3 adults. I was very surprised at just how large the room was. Had 2 single and one double bed and plenty of room to move around. Did not...More

2  Thank Leo728
Response from CHL-GM, General Manager at Innisfallen HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Leo728, Thank you for your review of the Innisfallen Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel, our bar and restaurant, and the room! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was nice & clean, staff friendly, location was good. Was very disappointed was told when we booked that travel cot would be supplied however we were not told that no mattress would be supplied for same. They expected my 18month old baby to sleep...More

Thank Charlotte R
Response from CHL-GM, General Manager at Innisfallen HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Charlotte R, Thank you for your review of Innisfallen Hotel. Please do accept our apology for not being able to supply a mattress for the requested baby cot. I will look into how this happened. We always take action when required to continuously improve...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are spacious, area is attractive, very comfortable, quiet, clean, and the staff are all so welcoming, and helpful. Loved our room. It faced the front. We were able to get fresh air through the windows and plenty of light. The t.v. and wifi worked...More

1  Thank Brookfieldsfan
Response from CHL-GM, General Manager at Innisfallen HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Brookfieldsfan, Thank you for your review of the Innisfallen Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel and the service you received. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fossa
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
stephen b
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from _helenmbl | Reviewed this property |
must be a misprint, very reasonable priced hotel
0
Votes
Emma V
12 April 2017|
Answer
Response from MrShankly86 |
At a guess You can park about 20-25 cars at the front of the hotel & they have space for about another 40 around the back.
1
Vote
gin142
28 January 2016|
Answer
Response from denise m | Reviewed this property |
No sorry but I'm sure it's fine it was a really nice hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Facing Front was great."
Read review
"a little out of town, but certainly worth a visit."
Read review
"3rd floor over looking the lough"
Read review
"Rooms to the front have a view of the mountains"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing