We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments

Booking.comUS$57*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

I had an amazing journey in Greece as always when I travel there. As i fell in love with the wonderful greek islands, it was not a question where I should go on holiday. So I chose Aegina island, Souvala which is a small picturesque fishing village, very calm and relaxing place. I stayed one week at Hotel Ela Mesa....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika R
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We enjoyed our stay at ela mesa. Owner was very attentive to our needs. This was the slow season and few guests in Aegina. But lack of crowds was nice and we were able to rent a car and drive around island. A big room apartment and large bathroom. lack of hot water but other than that it was fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
Satu Mare, Romania
Reviewed 13 January 2017

we came to this hotel with an open heart and with great confidence because it is highly rated here. what a mistake! triple room was very small and uncomfortable; another big disappointment was the lack of cleanliness: dust all over, linen and bath towels old and worn, dirty kitchenette full of limestone, the kettle horrible, small bathroom and dirty, full...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dianabzs
australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This resort style hotel is about 15 minutes by taxi from the ferry terminal... cost 12 euros.A lovely quiet spot off the main tourist strip. Spacious rooms, AC, large double bed and balconies with panoramic views of the sea. There is a decent restaurant on site but its also easy walking distance to Souvala which has some good cafes and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gurubob
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Unfortunately, this was a bit of a disappointment all round. The biggest single issue for me was that I wanted to stay somewhere with a pool. Only 3 weeks before arrival I emailed this property to check that the pool would still be open the week starting 15th Oct. A polite email came back saying that the pool would be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SimonInTW
elamesa, Ιδιοκτήτης at Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

first of all you're not honest man, because I think you saw the people who were working to change the pool filter,because ιτ broke and I could not do anything for this.it also this saw all customers, who understand what happened and it was not my responsibility was not something I wanted to do.only you do not want to understand...

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

You can not beat the Ela Mesa in Souvala. Clean , friendly, and the best food around. Thrassos is an excellent host. All your needs are catered for. He is backed up by 3 wonderful girls, Ursula, Dori & Maria. Been going here since 2005. Every year the apartments and pool area just get better. Just sit back and relax...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew T
new york city
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely setting, beautiful and clean. Ela mesa is a wonderful stop for a quiet and relaxing stay. Check in was a breeze, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a A+, always fresh, tasty and lots of variety. 5 minute walk to town. We rented a scooter and travelled most of the island. We favored the Agia Marina...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bdaniel_nyc
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We went with five friends ages ranging from 48 to 74 the hotel and staff are very friendly and nothing is to much trouble,the restaurant offers some of the best Greek we have tasted, the rooms are all large most with a big double bed and one single. The owner is on site all of the time along with his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david s
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We returned to this amazing hotel to be welcomed personally by Mr Thrassos and his friendly staff. The hotel continues its high standard of cleanliness and well maintained gardens. The two pools cater for everyone so there is no overcrowding. The restaurant sources fresh ingredients and prepares all food on the premises. The menu is very extensive and caters for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
elamesa, Διευθυντής at Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel. Best regards, Thrassos and his staff

greece
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We booked Ela Mesa based on recomandation in Trip Advisor .Souvala it is a small village in the nord part of the island and it is not the best place to stay in Aegina.Try to stay in Aegina Town or minimum in Perdika,Ella Mesa it is hidden some where to a small street and quait faraway from the beach,It is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mm1118
elamesa, Διευθυντής at Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

We respect all the reviews of our customers even if it is positive or negative and we try to improve ourselves and learn from our mistakes. First of all, the beach is exactly 80-100 metres far away from the hotel. If the distance is more than 100 metres I will give one week free holiday to anyone. Secondly, Souvala is...

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Souvala
4.6 km away
Vagia Hotel
Vagia Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vagia
205 reviews
2.3 km away
Irides Luxury Studios
Irides Luxury Studios
#1 of 5 in Souvala
154 reviews
0.6 km away
Xanthippi Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Hotel Rachel
Hotel Rachel
#3 of 30 in Agia Marina
273 reviews
5.4 km away
Angela Hotel
Angela Hotel
#1 of 30 in Agia Marina
94 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Rastoni
Hotel Rastoni
#1 of 16 in Aegina Town
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The holiday complex Ela mesa Luxury Apartments – Restaurant - Cafe-Bar is located in the picturesque fishing village of Souvala at the northern tip of Aegina Island, just 80 meters from the nearest sandy beach and just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Souvala filled with cafes, shops, traditional tavernas and bars. Perfect location, close to Athens makes Souvala the best place for those who want to have a wonderful vacation on the Island and visit the Greek capital any time they want to see Acropolis, Plaka, Museums, and Monastiraki flea market or to do shopping on one of the most famous shopping streets, Ermou. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments

Address: Faneromenis 2, Souvala 18010, Greece
Region: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Aegina > Souvala
Price Range: RM198 - RM359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ela Mesa Luxury Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose another hotel”
dianabzs, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The ocean view rooms have spectacular views of the water.”
gurubob, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms to second floor for a sea view”
mm1118, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful views, amazing owners!”
939elizabethb, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“rooms were very nice, had all the facilities, fridge,,hair dryer, kettle,(have to have my tea) air conditioning,”
I507GDjaneb, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$57* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$57
HotelQuicklyUS$59
PricelineUS$58
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates