We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Riverside Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Riverside Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of The Riverside Hotel
 Click to rate
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I felt it was my own front room...The managers, staff and the customers were so friendly...I booked a carvery for 1pm however I said can I eat later " No problem " and food was amazing...It was their first quiz night and I joined in...Our team didn't win however had a fab time with my cheffie team...Had a fab time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grahamcogan
Whaley Bridge
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2 nights dinner B&B. Quiet with the windows shut, A16 goes right past. However evening food was excellent even if breakfast was a bit perfunctory for the £7.50 it cost. Very nice walk along the River Glen which flows past.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

My husband and I stayed at the end of November. The room was ok but you had to go up some wooden stairs which I did not like. We had an evening meal. My steak was delicious but my husband did not enjoy the chicken. He had to send it back as it was cold. Breakfast was delicious and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne N
RiversideSurfleet, Owner at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

I apologise for my late response but Ive been away. Thankyou for your kind comments regarding the room, breakfast and the steak. However it clearly says on the booking.com website that the stairs are really steep leading to the rooms so that people booking on line are aware of this and if they have problems with stairs then they will...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I booked this hotel for a festive lunch a few weeks ago. The enquiry was made by email for availability. After a few days of not getting a response I phoned to be told that I had been replied to and my booking was ok. I was asked to phone in our menu choices the week before. I phoned on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive D
RiversideSurfleet, Owner at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

This is an unbelievable complaint. Firstly we responded immediately to the email he sent. he booked a table for 5 people at 1300 hours and rang in the order as was our request. On the saturday his guests rang me and cancelled 3 of the meals so I altered the booking to 2. He rang us on the sunday morning...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We was in room 9 for two nights. Unfortunately that was above the kitchen so was very noisy with kitchen in use until late. The smell of the chip pan was also in the room which was not pleasant. On the second night the dryer had not been turned off so rumbled for a few seconds every 5 mins during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debdotcom
RiversideSurfleet, Owner at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Im sorry that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. Ive rectified the dryer problem which we were unaware of until you mentioned it. However all the other points are not quite as you say. The chef does smoke but does not have yellow fingers and he washes his hands after the odd cigarette break he...

Castlederg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We have been staying here for 2 nights over the weekend. Got good dinner on Saturday night but restaurant closed on sunday night. Breakfast was very good. The bedroom was ok and the bed very comfortable. The hotel is located on the busy A16 and there was ongoing traffic also overnight what was very annoying. No good night sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biyou69
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I have had several pensioner special meals here and they were usually fine ,however my latest visit was a disappointment. Three of us had what was called a sausage casserole. This consisted of 2 inferior sausages in what appeared to be the remains of a beef stew, borne out by the fact that I found a piece of beef in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adrian w
RiversideSurfleet, Owner at The Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Im so sorry to hear that your latest meal was a disappointment as we strive to provide good wholesome homemade food. Also I must apologize for the waitress as she should have dealt with your complaint in a more professional manner. Hopefully this will not put you off returning as you have eaten here before and know its normally fine...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Stayed here whilst on business and would stay again. Excellent WiFi. Good food. Rooms were very clean and it looked as if the pub was getting a bit of a spruce up but everything was still clean. Rooms are basic but of a good size and had a great shower. Excellent breakfast. Located alongside the river with tables outside and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Big_Slick67
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Food very good got there at 1pm and was finishing dessert at 2pm which is ok but they shut at 2,was a hot day so sat in the conservatory,was finishing dessert when waitress came and shut all the windows ,which made very hot.I realise they wanted to close but could have waited we had finished .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gbelson
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This is a good family run hotel, our room although was not very big it was the last one left as I booked a the last minute. The room was clean and had everything you wanted there. We ate at the restaurant on both nights food is very good and good value for money. It was nice to be able...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chriscath52

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfleet
10.3 km away
Supreme Inns
Supreme Inns
#4 of 6 in Boston
256 reviews
5.7 km away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Spalding
258 reviews
6.4 km away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Spalding
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Premier Inn Boston Hotel
1.7 km away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#1 of 3 in Surfleet
79 reviews
10.4 km away
Elloe Lodge
Elloe Lodge
#1 of 7 in Holbeach
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Riverside Hotel

Address: 123 Station Road, Surfleet PE11 4DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Surfleet
Price Range: RM264 - RM282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Riverside Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Riverside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get the twin en suite.”
552SimonM, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the river are better.”
debdotcom, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the river”
Big_Slick67, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are 6 rooms, some with a view of the river”
TracenTez, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Think the rooms overlooking the Water are best”
JA56JOY, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5