We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crazy Creek Resort

6162 Trans Canada Hwy, Malakwa, British Columbia V0E 2J0, Canada
Save
Best prices for your stay
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
US$126
View Deal
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good22%
  • Average13%
  • Poor25%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“train noise” (3 reviews)
“pit stop” (2 reviews)
“change rooms” (2 reviews)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Restaurant
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Crazy Creek Resort
Deals (9)
3 Sep4 Sep
|
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
  • Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofabed
    US$126
    View Deal
  • Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofabed
    US$126
    View Deal
  • Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofabed
    US$126
    View Deal
More deals for this property
  • Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofabed
    US$126
    View Deal
  • Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofabed
    US$126
    View Deal
  • Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofabed
    US$126
    View Deal
  • Suite, 1 Bedroom (1 Queen Bed with Sofabed)
    US$150
    View Deal
  • Suite, 1 Bedroom (1 Queen Bed with Sofabed)
    US$150
    View Deal
  • Suite, 1 Bedroom (1 Queen Bed with Sofabed)
    US$150
    View Deal
  • Executive Suite (at the Falls)
    US$278
    View Deal
  • Executive Suite (at the Falls)
    US$278
    View Deal
  • Executive Suite (at the Falls)
    US$278
    View Deal
Collapse room deals
View more room deals
Showing room deals 1 - of 9
The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
616 reviews
#2 of 19 hotels in Revelstoke
 
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
411 reviews
#9 of 19 hotels in Revelstoke
 
Mountain View Motel
22 reviews
#14 of 19 hotels in Revelstoke
 
Regent Hotel
339 reviews
#7 of 19 hotels in Revelstoke
 
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crazy Creek Resort
See the most recent reviews

11 - 15 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We needed a one night stay on a Friday in July. All of their powerd site were already booked by 9.00 am but we were fine with taking a treed sight as we had seen the full hook up sites and they are in a...More

Thank Goriders99
Response from CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek ResortResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you Goriders99 for stopping in and camping with us for one night. Our summer camping was very busy so I am glad you were able to get a site in the trees. Your visit for one night allowed you to visit our "Hike the...More

Reviewed 13 July 2016

This resort is in the middle of the countryside, no close town or restaurant. We had a very large self contained apartment - large bedroom, huge lounge & large & a reduction to visit the suspension bridge & waterfall. It is close to the main...More

Thank BELMONTIpswich
Response from CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek ResortResponded 17 October 2016

Thank you BELMONTIpswich for staying with us and taking the time to provide a review of your stay. Suites 1 - 4 have been constructed in a building that was once owned by Fisheries where they had their offices. The large fish ponds outside were...More

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Worst experience I have ever had... Waited 4hrs to check in, my wife and I laid in this pee drenched mattress, staff(Tina) where rude and unconcerned with our unsanitary conditions. I strongly suggest for your own piece of mind not to stay here.More

Thank madbrad999
Response from CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek ResortResponded 17 October 2016

Hi Mad Brad, unfortunately for you and us, the guests that were in your room, did not checkout of their room at 10:00 as is required during our busy summer months. Obviously our phone calls to their room were not sufficient to wake them. The...More

Reviewed 30 May 2016

The staff is very friendly and welcoming at this wonderfully relaxing facility. We love to take the drive out to to "wallow" in the hot pools and then to take the short hike up to experience the magnificent views of the waterfall. The suspension bridge...More

Thank Carolyn B
Response from CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek ResortResponded 17 October 2016

Hi Carolyn B, Thank you for your 5-star review of Crazy Creek Resort. I am so glad you were able to experience the hot pools, suspension bridge and waterfalls. Our staff will gladly welcome you every time you visit.

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We stopped by this tranquil, friendly spot on our way home from Calgary, we had seen it on the way so we decided to make it a pit stop for the way home, I'm sure glad we did! What a great place! The bridge, the...More

Thank boldhappy
Response from CrazyCreekMgmt, Manager at Crazy Creek ResortResponded 17 October 2016

Hi Boldhappy, Thank you for your review and for stopping in to see what Crazy Creek Resort offers its guests. Please stop in again as we are always adding to and developing our large property. See you soon,

The Sutton Place Hotel Revelstoke Mountain Resort
616 reviews
#2 of 19 hotels in Revelstoke
 
Three Valley Lake Chateau & Ghost Town
411 reviews
#9 of 19 hotels in Revelstoke
 
Mountain View Motel
22 reviews
#14 of 19 hotels in Revelstoke
 
Regent Hotel
339 reviews
#7 of 19 hotels in Revelstoke
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Room amenities
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Details
  • Price range
  • US$123 - US$314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
  • Hotel class
  • Room types
  • Kitchenette ,
  • Suites ,
  • Family Rooms
  • Number of rooms
  • 7
  • Reservation Options
  • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Crazy Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
  • Location
  • Canada >
  • British Columbia >
  • Kootenay Rockies >
  • Malakwa
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Qemorio
10 August 2017|
Answer
Response from mandga | Reviewed this property |
When you check into the campground, you have to ask and pay for the hot pools and suspension bridge separately. The suspension bridge is a separate company from the pools and camp ground. If you stay in one of their suites... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in Suite #5 and did not have the concerns others have expressed regarding sewage smell/bathrooms."
Read review
"rooms are spacious and in close proximity to the camping for larger vehicles. short walk to the pools"
Read review
"Their facebook page has pics of all the cabins so you will know exactly what to expect."
Read review
"Camp or rent a cabin/mobile home"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing