We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Cofresi Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

703 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Cofresi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 532: English reviews
Mooresville
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is a very nice older place. It's right on the beach with many eating places nearby. Cofresi's resturant is very good and the prices typical for the area. We had a free breakfast every morning that was also good. It needs a little maintance here and there but for the price it's great (it's going to be 50 years...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RipTideTrash
LalaRincon_P_R_, Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your recent stay. Yes, we are 49, almost 50!!! But we continue to offer the best service and great facilities right on the beach, just like you experienced. Our main asset is our employees, always friendly and helpful, complemented by our great location and food. We hope to see you again at Villa Cofresi very...

Miami, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Location - The hotel is located on the west end of Rincon and has nice Sunset view. it is located right on the beach, however, it is quite far from the real nice beaches of Rincon and the surfing spots. so... if you are a surfer, you'd be better off in Sandy beach or Maria beach area. Breakfast - very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shai Y
LalaRincon_P_R_, Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your comments. You are right, if you want to be right on the surfing beaches, you need to stay in the Puntas area. But we are right on a swimming beach and only about seven minutes driving from the surfing beaches, if you want the best of both worlds. We include continental breakfast in the room rate...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Arrived in Rincon with a plan nor reservations. So glad to have found Villa Cofresi, and even moreso that they had a room available for my brother and I (arrived at almost midnight). This trip was due to a family emergency. The room was nice and clean, had double beds, small fridge, iron and ironing board, desk, coffe maker, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesx728
LalaRincon_P_R_, Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you came to Rincon for a family emergency and we hope you were able to solve your situation. Our rooms have all the basic amenities and a little bit more with free Wi-Fi and safe for your use during your stay. Thank you for telling us about the water pressure. I will take a look at...

Ohio
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely tropical hotel located on a magnificient beach that shouldn't be missed. The open air lobby with beautiful ceramic tiles, rod iron chandeliers with Caribbean themes create a real laid back effect. The vibrant bar scene is the heart of the hotel and the cheerful waiters really set up a party atmosphere. Every time one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traviata5013
LalaRincon_P_R_, Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this amazing review about our facilities. We love it that you refer to us as a jewel in Rincon, WOW!!! We promise we will continue to polish this jewel like we have been doing for 49 years and it will continue to shine thanks to your patronage. Tropics, open air lobby, laid back effect, vibrant bar...

Exeter, Rhode Island
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I dislike Villa Confresi so much that I stayed for 6 weeks this year. Each of the last 7 years I increase my stay by 1 week or so. At this point in time I feel that I have a relationship with all of the staff and some neighbors as well. The weather, sunsets, meals etc. are great, however things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymond x
LalaRincon_P_R_, Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review

Raymond, I was scared with your first sentence and then I understood your sense of humor! We already made your reservation for seven weeks next year!!! We feel like you are part of our family and are so glad you feel part of ours. As you mention, we don't have a lot of employee turnover, that is why you keep...

Seaford, NY
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We only stayed one night, which actually was good because the waves crashing all night long kept me away -- not as relaxing as I thought they would be lol, but that is not the Hotel's fault of course. We loved the great family atmosphere here. The pool is so close to the ocean, which is so convenient....my 6 year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCG516
LalaRincon_P_R_, Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review

For some people the sound of the ocean is very relaxing. But for some people, it is not until they get used to it and then they love it also! And we are so close to the ocean!!! Next time we will make sure we give you a room where you cannot hear the waves crashing. We are continuously working...

Carolina
Reviewed 23 February 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSCAT
LalaRincon_P_R_, Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Villa Cofresi on our annual honeymoon this past week. To avoid repeating what the other reviewers have said, I'll just add a couple things. The rooms were clean and relatively up-to-date, although our room smelled a little like mildew, which is to be expected on the beach, so I didn't complain....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vonetta Y
LalaRincon_P_R_, Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review

You are welcome to come every year for your annual honeymoon. Congratulations! Next time, if your room smells a little bit like mildew, let us know. Even though we are in the tropics and right on the beach, we do have ways to deal with this. I am happy they fixed your other situation immediately, that is the way it...

Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

We were staying in San Juan for a week February 7- February 14. Wen met some locals who told us we should go to the west coast since we had rented a car. They highly recommended stopping in to Villa Cofressi for the sunset. We were so impressed with the location and service we ended up getting a room there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvlfar
LalaRincon_P_R_, Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review

Those locals knew what they were talking about! Puerto Rico is not only San Juan. You get to experience the real Puerto Rico when you venture out. We are so glad you got to experience the most amazing sunset. I keep repeating. In my opinion, the best sunsets are the ones in February! But they are truly impressive all year...

Hunt Valley, Maryland
Reviewed 18 February 2014

we spent the tail end of last week here, and wereVERY impressed by the hotel. bright airy lobby, very welcoming feel, and view of beach !!! gorgeous place with artistic tile décor, blues and yellows.from the moment we arrived, we could tell they aimed to please the folks that stayed here.after checked in, they helped with our bags and walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StefBevie
LalaRincon_P_R_, Manager at Villa Cofresi Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for telling the world through Trip Advisor your experience with us at Villa Cofresí. We want our guests to feel that they are entering the living room of a friend's house when entering our lobby and we are glad you felt welcome. Our friend and long time resident of Rincon, Joyce Gavin helped us and is...

863 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (508)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (352)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Double King Room (61)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (55)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard Double King Room (41)
Viewed
Standard King Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
1.0 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
2.5 km away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
404 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
124.8 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
31.9 km away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
245 reviews
123.9 km away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#21 of 46 in San Juan
6,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Villa Cofresi Hotel

Address: Rd. 115, Km 12.0, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Price Range: RM591 - RM840 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Cofresi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Cofresi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cofresi Hotel
Hotel Cofresi
Cofresi Rincon
Villa Cofresi Hotel Puerto Rico/Rincon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Cofresi Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Cofresi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the bar are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles cherisse08, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for quiet side-3rd floor ocean view deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles donh623, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“None, everything was good.”
 of 5 bubbles 198madeleiner, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 331 was very spacious, couldn't hear too much ruckus but we could hear the neighbors on one night partying but it wasn't too bad.”
 of 5 bubbles 456irisl, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are on the ground floor but the other rooms are nice too.”
 of 5 bubbles rt1820, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay