We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Casa Islena Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Islena Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa Islena Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Casa Islena is a gem of a hotel/ inn on a beautiful surf break. I loved my stay so much I am returning next month. The owner, Dario, is a kind, gentle person and very attentive to your needs. The hotel/ inn has just 9 rooms so you never feel crowded. The smell and sounds of the beautiful, close ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laurie150
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Casa Islena Inn. We appreciate the kind words and your support. Thank you and hope you will remember us in your future travels to Rincon. Wendi Restrepo

East Lansing, MI
Reviewed 28 January 2013

If you're in the island to get the best of it, stay at the Casa Islena! First, the location is perfect. It had the privacy we were looking for and it was also near to great restaurants and the local night life. It is a small town, but you can always count on great people. Second, the service was great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorena V
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our inn. Casa Islena Inn is a special place and we are delighted to share our home with you. Rincon is a beautiful small island town with many wonderful surprises waiting to be discovered. From your review you were open to embrace all our town and inn has to offer....

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I came here for a nice beach getaway with my husband. We are from Louisiana so we don't get out very often. The room was absolutely gorgeous with a beautiful view of the beach. The staff was very friendly, and the owner was very nice and approachable. The breakfast was worth the money. It was an overall great experience and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor R
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Casa Islena Inn. I was so happy to read your comments concerning our staff and the breakfast service. The Island House Restaurant is a new addition to the inn serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. We made the change to give our guest a better option for Breakfast. Thank you...

Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

I was a little concerned about my decision to stop here with the recent reviews. But after staying here at Casa Islena I don't how someone could possibly write a poor review of this place. Our room was on the 2nd floor and was very clean. The room smelled fresh, combined with the ocean breeze and marvelous view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huskytraveles
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Casa Islena Inn. I am so pleased you were able to look past the last two negative reviews. Our housekeeping staff has received industry rewards for their service and take pride in their work. I appreciate your mention of the rate and happy you felt you received value for your money. We hope you...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We chose Casa Islena for a 1-night stay in Rincon because it was "top pick" in our Lonely Planet guide. What a disappointment. The front desk clerk first tried to sell us on an expensive ocean-front room and when we insisted on a cheaper option, gave us a room on the side (#202) for $135/night w/ continental breakfast. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alkikat
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Casa Islena Inn. Due to your review, and other reviews concerning the breakfast, we no longer offer a complimentary breakfast. We have new partners running the restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and early dinner from 8am to 8pm. I am sorry you only chose to stay one night in our...

griffin
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I will start of by saying I am not the type of person to write reviews.My wife and I visted Puerto Rico the first week in November. We rented a vehicle and visited Rio Grande,Culebra,Vieques,Rincon and finally San Juan. The next time we visit Puerto Rico we would spend more time in Rincon. The Casa Islena Inn was a high...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael b
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy to make your stay in Puerto Rico a memorable one. We hope you will return to Rincon and will call Casa Islena your home away from home. Thank you.

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I have vacationed in Rincon for the past 8 summers, always staying at the Horned Dorset Primavera. This was our first time at Casa Isleña and we absolutely loved it. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Our bartender was great and made amazing cocktails with housemade, infused liquors like jalapeño spiced vodka. He also gave us recommendations for different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aryas
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. Rincon is a special place and it is great to read your impression of our town and inn. Vacations are about discovery and you seemed to have discovered some great places to enjoy during your stay. We hope we can help you in your future visits to Rincon. Thank you for taking the time...

NH
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I met Dario and Wendi last week. I was given a tour of the rooms, outside living area and pool area. This is a water front Inn and a great place to surf or just hang out. Room 104 is on the first floor and pool front with 2 double beds. Just the fact that the owners are so friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank franci329
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope you will stay with us on your next travel opportunity in Rincon. We have made some changes to the inn since you came by last. The restaurant "Tapas Restaurant" has moved their location and Casa Islena Inn has a new restaurant called Island House Restaurant. Serving...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We made a last minute decision (surprise to my wife) and purchased flights to Puerto Rico 5 hours before we had to be at the airport. Crazy, I know. This was our 2nd time in Puerto Rico and decided to just "wing it" this time. After landing, we rented a car and drove around trying to find a place. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank djsdirect
CIStaff, Owner at Casa Islena Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Casa Islena Inn. We hope you will consider us again when traveling to Rincon. Again, thank you!

New York
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I visited Casa Islena as part of a yoga retreat and could not have had a better stay. Wendi and Dario were wonderful hosts and took great care to accomodate the needs of 30 people in "dead" season Rincon. They made each of us feel special, taking time to speak to us on an individual basis. The service was especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natal152

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rincon
4.8 km away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
732 reviews
1.2 km away
Lazy Parrot Inn
Lazy Parrot Inn
#2 of 8 in Rincon
413 reviews
4.6 km away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Casa Verde Hotel
Casa Verde Hotel
#3 of 8 in Rincon
187 reviews
30.7 km away
Royal Isabela
Royal Isabela
#1 of 6 in Isabela
262 reviews
5.2 km away
Coconut Palms Inn
Coconut Palms Inn
#4 of 22 in Rincon
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Casa Islena Inn

Address: Carr. Int. 413 km. 4.8, Rincon 00677, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Rincon
Price Range: RM619 - RM896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Islena Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Islena Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Islena Hotel Rincon
Casa Islena Inn Puerto Rico/Rincon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Casa Islena Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Islena Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 203 and 254 are best in my opinion (king beds and private balconies)”
 of 5 bubbles Katiedew, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room by the pool busier outside.”
 of 5 bubbles CrunchandMunch17, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suites on the second floor with ocean view are great”
 of 5 bubbles kellymarsal, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms are 203 and 254, facing the water.”
 of 5 bubbles catherinebK4270WP, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing West would be my first choice”
 of 5 bubbles kellya801, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5