We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ferrycarrig Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ferrycarrig Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ferrycarrig Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,526: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We have stayed here twice and each time the food, staff, views and ambience are amazing. Highly recommended. We also recommend using the Wellness Spa and visiting some of the local attractions. Try a day out at Hook Head Lighthouse and a trip around the National Heritage Centre.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seamusn744
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is great to hear that you chose to return to the Ferrycarrig and we very much appreciate your custom. It will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to all the team here. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope to see you...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 October 2015

The staff where friendly and very obliging anything was no problem The food was great the room was a deluxe had loads of space fab bathroom well laid out all round Had a lovely stay and will return Many more times

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian O
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Ferrycarrig. I was delighted to read of your findings and so pleased to hear of friendly and obliging staff. I am glad that you found the food to be great and that the room was so well received. It is very rewarding to hear that you will return and so...

Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

I booked a room here last week knowing I was not going to arrive until very late (01.30am) as I was arriving on a flight into Dublin. My plans were able to be changed on the morning of arrival such that I could stay in Dublin instead and travel to Wexford in the morning. A colleague attempted to cancel the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I was disappointed and indeed surprised to read your review. I appreciate and respect your views but at the same time I must add that we have a very clear policy in our terms and condition when booking on our website. These terms and condition would be similar...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We were at a wedding and the room/food etc was amazing. The setting for wedding was fantastic. On the down side food in the bar was awful and the toilets needed a good clean. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. We had a great time at the wedding

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathanmP4582SF
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for posting your views. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the wedding at the Ferrycarrig and that the room and food was amazing. Following on from that I was disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy the food in the bar and I only wish that I had more to go on here...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon around Ireland. The hotel was the best in the whole trip. Beautiful location, stunning room, lovely staff and incredibly clean. Just amazing! If you choose anywhere to stay in Ireland.. Stay at the FerryCarrig

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurawE3209VN
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Ferrycarrig. I was delighted to read your comments and so appreciative of your kind remarks. We are so happy that you chose the Ferrycarrig as a stop over on your honeymoon and our sincere best wishes to the new married couple. It is so reassuring to...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 October 2015

The floor we stayed on had a lot of cobwebs. We stayed for 3 nights and room service didn't change our bins, bed sheets or give us fresh towls or toilet roll we had to keep ringing down to reception. The phone signal in the hotel is very very bad but service from staff was excellent. Rooms could do with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynseyk90
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for posting your views of the Ferrycarrig. As you may well imagine your comments were met with considerable disappointment and indeed concern as this would be far removed from the norm. I apologise for letting you down in any regard. Without sounding dismissive, at this particular time of the year cobwebs are appearing form one moment...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I decided on this location for our last little break away together before our baby arrives,as it was recommended by friends . On first impressions the location beside the river and appearance was lovely. The reception area is decorated very boutique style with purples and silver chrome. We approached check in and the reception staff met us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank poble
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I was most pleased to learn that you experienced a smile on check in by informative and pleasant staff. I have noted your comments in regards to upgrades and I must assure you that we are in the midst of different phases of improvements. I do apologise for any sub...

Maidenhead
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We have now stayed at the Ferrycarrig on two occasions this year. I would recommend this hotel. Staff and service was excellant. Very clean rooms and very good Food in the Restaurant. 1st time as a family and just returned from a friends trip to ireland and stayed at the Ferrycarrif.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisfarrell
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for posting your review. I was delighted to read of your experience and thank you for choosing to stay at the Ferrycarrig again. We very much appreciate your custom. It is most reassuring to hear of excellent staff and service coupled with very good food. It will be my pleasure to convey your sentiments to all...

Dublin
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We have visited this hotel approx 12 times in the past 5 years, on occasions 3 times a year and always 4 adults (family) taking 2 Deluxe Rooms, I have always given 5 stars, my last visit was a let down for me and my family, we booked 3 nights B/B but did not book dinners, we decided to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pauge007
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for reviewing the Ferrycarrig. I appreciate the detail you have gone to in your review and respect your comments. I was very disappointed to learn of your findings when we sat and discussed these issues. Again I must reiterate my apologies for letting you down in any way. I have very much taken the concerns you...

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, wonderful location. Nice food especially breakfast. Rooms are not very modern but they are comfortable. Some rooms have a stunning view of the bay. Parking is plentiful but can be a difficult walk for elderly so be ready if you have an infirm passenger, nice hotel all round and a lovely venue for a wedding or family occasion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinG44
derekcgm, General Manager at Ferrycarrig Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for sharing your feedback. I was delighted to read of your experience and so pleased to hear that you encountered friendly staff alongside nice food. I look forward to sharing your comments with all the team and thank you for your seal of approval. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Ferrycarrig sometime in...

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (318)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferrycarrig
3.5 km away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
3.9 km away
Talbot Wexford
Talbot Wexford
#4 of 6 in Wexford
1,492 reviews
3.3 km away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 6 in Wexford
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#2 of 6 in Wexford
387 reviews
16.4 km away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
11.9 km away
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4-star Hotel located 4 kilometers outside Wexford Town on N11. 102 stylish & spacious bedrooms & suites - all with views of the river Slaney. Award winning waterfront Dry Dock Bar. Reeds at Ferrycarrig waterfront restaurant - 2 AA Rosette Award Winner, 5-star Active Health & Fitness club with 20m pool, Olympic standard gym, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room. Supervised children's play programs, Baby Clubbers (0 - 4 yrs) and Crazy Clubbers (4 yrs - 12 yrs). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ferrycarrig Hotel

Address: Ferrycarrig Bridge, Ferrycarrig, Wexford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Wexford > Ferrycarrig
Price Range: RM342 - RM750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ferrycarrig Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Ferrycarrig Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Wexford
Wexford Hotel Ferrycarrig
Ferrycarrig Hotel Wexford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ferrycarrig Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Waterford
4 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Ferrycarrig Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room was spotless and view from it was brillant”
 of 5 bubbles B8132AKseang, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a river view”
 of 5 bubbles jandbmccarthy, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are overlooking the river, would go for deluxe again next time”
 of 5 bubbles catareenas, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are lovely the view of the river is amazing.they are great suze spotless clean with hairdryer iron iron board ”
 of 5 bubbles 573charlotteg, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A great quiet location with stunning views over the Slaney estuary. Spoilt for choice”
 of 5 bubbles 419christophere, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay