We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Verde Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Verde Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's not a big chain hotel and it is privately owned. It was exactly what we were looking for in price and location. All we do is sleep in our room, so it didn't need to be fancy and it isn't. The price is just right. Priscilla is amazing. You won't need a concierge, she knows a lot of things....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 650ark
Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Centrally located, Bi-Lingual friendly Staff, Excellent Customer Service, close proximity to the beach and the airport. Cable TV with spanish and english channels. Hot water and not much noise. Stable and reliable wifi signal throughout the property.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oas2017
Hyde Park
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stood in double bed unit with a relative. The location was not even 5 minutes from the beach. The price was very reasonable even though we were in town during local holidays. Other hotels nearly were twice the cost. The staff was great and speedy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zunilda R
Ohio City, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights. Very closed to everything and very convinient. Room are very simple but everytime I asked at frontdesk for something they had everything. Im a coffee lover and I had it all day. They had coffee all day at The lobby. Great!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maritzar966
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When I arrived i got charged double as they tried to tell me it was because my payment never went thru the first time. When i had a bank statement that it did . Then as I walked to the room I see a very harsh room no view ,small bathroom, plastic chairs, and itchy bed sheets, no covers or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elyy p
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello elyy p, We are sorry this was your experience. Our policies and standards are in place for the satisfaction of the guest. It includes resolving any situation while they are in the hotel. I would’ve been more than happy to clarify your bill and offer you another room for your satisfaction. Please feel free to contact me if you...

Saint Robert, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the service staff was very welcoming and friendly the room itself was in poor condition. The AC had no actual buttons to control air flow, the balcony doors would not secure properly so were letting mosquitos in the room. Furniture in room needs upgrade (had a plastic table and chair for dining).Rather noisy since it was next to a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O.S. V
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello O.S. V, Thank you for your feedback and for still mentioning our staff. We are still happy because our staff made the difference. We also regret that you had such an experience with us. We are going to remodel very soon in the rooms but we have already built a wall in a key area to reduce the noise...

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Room was ok .. close to a lot of places the highway is right next to the place were you can get right on and continue to San Juan in just 10 minutes .. As of the place breakfast should be changed at lest every two days.... plus the parking is good but the sidewalk should be lower so guess...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis C
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello Luis C, Thank you for giving us your feedback. We will be looking for ways of improvement in the areas mentioned and I will like to invite you to contact me and give me more details of what we can do to make it better. On the other hand we are glad you had a good time overall. We...

Panama Province, Panama
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We were in San Juan for only 3 nights. It was a 4 day staying. This hotel has great location. 7min drive from the airport which was very convenient. You can walk to the beach by just crossing the street. There are a lot of restaurants, drugstores and convenient stores. Just have to cross the pedestrian bridge and walk a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anamaria_pty
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello anamaria_pty, Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone else. We are happy you had a good time in the area and found convenient everything that is around including the beach and the airport. Thank you for your feedback about the carpets and we are glad your friend was still able to enjoy her stay. Rooms with no carpets...

GUADELOUPE
Reviewed 17 November 2016

The staff was very helpfully. The Room was very clean and smell good. Not far from the Beach. The restaurants. Not far from all The commodities. The only bad thing was the weather. Sunny And runny.....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dodom524
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello dodom524. Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone else. We are happy our staff was there to help and that we met your expectations with our cleaning standards. We know we will see you again and hopefully this time we have clear sky.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Great place for short term or long time The customer service is Excellent. Room great size .would like to see some decoration n brighter color .I recommend this Inn .with pool n great location. ...always a smile n willing to make your stay pleasant. The price was GREAT . I'll be Back ♡

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doriz A
Hector S, Manager at Villa Verde Inn, responded to this review

Hello Doriz A, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you had an excellent experience with our staff. Thank you for your recommendations. We will be working with this area very soon so we cant wait to have you back and enjoy the changes.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Verde hotels
0.5 km away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.1 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#2 of 13 in Isla Verde
250 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Verdanza Hotel
Verdanza Hotel
#8 of 13 in Isla Verde
1,455 reviews
1.1 km away
ESJ Azul
ESJ Azul
#11 of 13 in Isla Verde
196 reviews
2.0 km away
Courtyard by MarriottR Isla Verde Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Villa Verde Inn

Address: 1295 Calle Marginal Villamar, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979-6345, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Price Range: RM414 - RM458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Verde Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Villa Verde Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Verde Hotel Isla Verde
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Verde Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Caguas, Puerto Rico
over a year ago
Caguas, Puerto Rico
over a year ago
Chicago, IL

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Verde Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring personal hygiene items. It's a basic hotel. The freeway is close by so hotel is easy to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles 650ark, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 22. I noticed 3 other rooms that had the ceramic floors, this is much better than the rug. I immagien its easier to clean also. ”
 of 5 bubbles zunildar2017, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles anamaria_pty, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“#24 king bed Great ! For the price .”
 of 5 bubbles d0riza, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“to avoid road noise choose the rooms on the back”
 of 5 bubbles 599micaw, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay