We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Verdanza Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Verdanza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Verdanza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,222: English reviews
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has been our corporate heaven for the last 3 years. Amazing service and committed effort this hotel the ideal one for your corporate activities. Excellent food and service! Way to go Verdanza

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank miojeda
LJOValcarcel, Public Relations Manager at Verdanza Hotel, responded to this review

miojeda, it's a genuine pleasure to be your home away from home for business! Thank you for trusting us to take great care of you, your colleagues and clients. Saludos,

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are nice although not completely renovated, but they are working on it. The food in the restaurant was fantastic, bar not so much. If you need assistance you need Saul, fantastic person and I would recommend him to anyone. He is a great asset to the Verdanz hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank earmuffs59
LJOValcarcel, Public Relations Manager at Verdanza Hotel, responded to this review

earmuffs59, thank you for your candid review. It's rewarding to know that you enjoyed our hospitality - and rest assured we will share your kind words with Saul! We will soon launch an important renovation of our facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back to impress you even more favorably. Best,

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I live in Vieques with my boyfriend and we stay at the Verdanza most of the times we visit Puerto Rico because it is were we spent our first night together and for us it's a special place. Employees go out of their way to make us feel comfortable and in luxury all the time. It's always very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dr.Sylvia
LJOValcarcel, Public Relations Manager at Verdanza Hotel, responded to this review

Dr.Sylvia, I am touched by your words. it is an honor to be your home away from home in San Juan - and to be a part of your story. Best,

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel with excellent service from all staff, nice rooms, clean, breakfast buffet ok, garden with pool, sun beds etc. Burger & wine bar. Lounge. Fitness room. Free car park. Many restaurants 2 - 10 minutes away. Very good location close to the international airport (taxi 5 minutes, 16 dollars). Minimal noise from planes. 3 minutes walk to the beaches (Isla...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank OPHaugseth
LJOValcarcel, Public Relations Manager at Verdanza Hotel, responded to this review

OPHaugseth, it's great that you explored and made the most of your stay with us. Come back soon! Best,

Puerto Rico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The check in is 24hrs, I stayed at the king suite it had a balcony and it was really beautiful and clean. I had a view to the pool which was nice. It's also close to different restaurants, the airport, clubs like Brava, it has a 24hr market within a 5 minutes distance walking. In my personal opinion I live...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kilianise
LJOValcarcel, Public Relations Manager at Verdanza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation, kilianise - and for choosing Verdanza for a getaway to relax and reconnect. Welcome back soon! Best,

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pitch black parking, the pavement is uneven sort of a sunken hole. Towels with dirt and makeup, dingy window treatments with food stains, dirty bed covers and overall room felt not clean..plus more :(

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flawless39
LJOValcarcel, Public Relations Manager at Verdanza Hotel, responded to this review

flawless39, I was troubled to read your comments, as we take health and hygiene seriously - guests notice this and comment on it. What concerns me is that as our guest, you never brought any of this up. The conditions you mention would have been unacceptable to us; if your concerns are legitimate, we would have taken action to ensure...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I am a crew member for Royal Caribbean International and I was very disappointed that after traveling for long hours we were treated like 2nd hand citizens making us wait to get checked in and no food available for us not even a sandwich! I had to speak to the staff in the front desk and her answer was "that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sandra N
LJOValcarcel, Public Relations Manager at Verdanza Hotel, responded to this review

Sandra N, Verdanza Hotel and Royal Caribbean enjoy a longstanding successful relationship - and our Royal Caribbean crew members are welcome warmly week after week, even with special considerations to accommodate your needs. We are genuinely sorry if this one time upon arriving at the hotel near midnight, after very likely a long day of traveling, your experience was less...

Fort Lauderdale, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Stayed here many times for business and one pass thru night holiday with my family of 4. Rooms are clean spacious and comfortable. They have the basics but this is an old remodeled apartment building and it's now mostly outdated in every way. Water could be slow to drain and maybe lukewarm showers during certain peak hours. Your room may...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMikeMiguel
LJOValcarcel, Public Relations Manager at Verdanza Hotel, responded to this review

V8912MSjosem, thank you for making Verdanza your home away from home when travels bring you to San Juan. You will be pleased to know that an extensive renovation of our property is now on schedule - and we feel confident that you will be even more favorably impressed with our hospitality at Verdanza Hotel. See you again soon! Best,

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Perhaps I'm a hotel snob...but for $200+ per night (including taxes and fees), I have certain expectations. This place is far below those expectations. I've stayed at nicer Candlewood Suites for a price tag of $79/per night. The only saving grace is that the hotel is conveniently located to the airport, walking distance to the beach, and a $20 cab...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glam19801
LJOValcarcel, Public Relations Manager at Verdanza Hotel, responded to this review

Glam19801, I am genuinely sorry you were dissatisfied with our property, although you do not specify what fell below your expectations. We work hard to make our guests feel welcome and at home and take pride in our hospitality. Best wherever your travels take you next,

Irvine, California
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The water heater did not work for a week. I taken cold shower the whole time. The AC system did not work. I complained twice about those but no action was taken. Then my room door lock battery was so i wasn't able to access the room whole day without security come in and let me in. Also they wanted...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunny960
LJOValcarcel, Public Relations Manager at Verdanza Hotel, responded to this review

sunny960, sorry to learn you are not happy with your experience. Please know that we are happy to extend early check in or late check out when occupancy allows it; however, surely you understand that there are limits and a request for several hours past check out time is subject to a charge; you will find that is true of...

772 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (464)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (166)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (45)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (52)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Verde
0.3 km away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites San Juan
0.7 km away
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
TRYP by Wyndham Isla Verde
#2 of 13 in Isla Verde
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Juan Hotel & Casino
0.7 km away
ESJ Azul
ESJ Azul
#11 of 13 in Isla Verde
215 reviews
6.1 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warm smiles lead the way at the relaxed, urban-inspired Verdanza Hotel,a member of Preferred Hotels & Resorts Lifestyle Collection. Steps from Isla Verde beach; near restaurants, clubs, casinos. Air-conditioned rooms offer pillow menu, iPod(R) docking station, LCD TV, organic bath products, 2-line phone, safe, fridge, iron/board, hairdryer. Facilities: pool area with whirlpool and SprayPark, three restaurants, cafe. Services: complimentary bike-taxi transfers to beach, Tour Desk, Dollar Rent-A-Car. Location places guests minutes from convention center, historical city, cruise piers, marinas, shopping, attractions, international airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Verdanza Hotel

Address: 8020 Tartak Street, Isla Verde, Carolina 00979, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Carolina > Isla Verde
Price Range: RM575 - RM1,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Verdanza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your Verdanza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Juan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Carolina
Carolina Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Verde
#6 Family Hotel in Isla Verde
#7 Romantic Hotel in Isla Verde
#7 Business Hotel in Isla Verde
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Verdanza Hotel staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Verdanza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no USB connection in the room”
 of 5 bubbles davidrivera2016, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a balcony are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles earmuffs59, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles OPHaugseth, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look for offers in Ofertones. They usually have really good offers for half of the regular price.”
 of 5 bubbles kilianise, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Up to the staff, as they know which floors and rooms are more updated than others!”
 of 5 bubbles JMikeMiguel, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5