We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marco Polo Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marco Polo Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marco Polo Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we stayed at this motel. The first time was about 2 years ago. To start with the positives, the motel was affordable, close to Summer Hill station (walking distance), has a 24 hour reception and has very friendly staff. Since our last stay, the motel has made some improvements. This included an upgrade to their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Echo419
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marulan, Thank you for leaving a review of our motel. It’s great to hear that you enjoy staying at Marco Polo Motor Inn, as many of our guests do. As you have noticed, our motel is very conveniently located; not only to buses and the train station, but also to the Taverner’s Hill Light Rail station. As we are...

Goulburn, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We often stay here when in Sydney - the location is ideal with a bus stop at the door and Summer Hill train station around the corner. The rooms are clean and contain a comfy large bed, cupboard (with iron and board), fridge and tea making facilities and tv. Bathrooms a bit on the older side, but again, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marulan
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marulan, Thank you for leaving a review of our motel. It’s great to hear that you enjoy staying at Marco Polo Motor Inn. As you have noticed, our motel is very conveniently located; not only to buses and the train station, but also to the Taverner’s Hill Light Rail station. As we are just a short walk away, it...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2016

a group of us stayed in Feb at this place for 3 nights, found cockroaches in one room , air con not working in the other 2 rooms , not lifts we lugged our cases up several floors to the rooms, pictures in the net are out dated , VERY small rooms old and it seams the maintenance is done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurice H
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Laurice, We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are listening to your feedback and are addressing the points you have raised. In the summertime, insects sometimes find their way into buildings when the door or window is left open. While this is to an extent unavoidable, we endeavour to keep rooms clean and insect-free....

Grafton, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2016

This motel Easy to find on Parramatta Road close to the city and transport. Amazingly quiet for such a busy road and we were in the room closest to the road. Very friendly staff who could not do enough to help. The rooms are not large but the beds are almost new so very comfortable stay indeed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veletta15
Orange, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2016

This Motel is starting to show its age. Rooms small and pokey. A/C was very noisey in our room. Very strong cleaner smell to room. Television was very confusing to operate. Will stay elsewhere in future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren N
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

After travelling a fair bit during the day we were just looking for a nice Little Motel That was reasonabily cheap , We Pulled into the Marco Polo Motor inn Honestly could not fault the staff at all , all nice bubbly full of personality! Very good customer service , If we are ever down in Sydney I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannoncritchley
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. As we aim to bring guests comfort, clean rooms and great service on a budget price, we're happy that you were satisfied and enjoyed your stay. We will pass along your kind comments to all our staff. We look forward to your return the next time you...

Calliope, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We arrived in Sydney after many hours in the car travelling with children we were greeted with friendly smiles and nothing was to much trouble for reception staff after we checked in we were given directions on where to eat ect home to a great comfy bed the rooms were not amazing but they were clean and comfortable. We left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meika C
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Meika C, Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be clean and comfortable. It is our pleasure to help our guests and we invite you to stay here again. Best regards, Marco Polo Motor Inn

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 December 2015

The location was awesome, walking distance to the train and light rail. The room was very clean and spacious. We got everything we needed here - hair dryer, microwave, fridge, toiletries, water boiler. The owner was extremely courteous and gave excellent recommendations about the food and things to do nearby. Definitely recommend this place as the top choice to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharissaSQ
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear CharissaSQ, Thank you for leaving your review of Marco Polo Motor Inn. We value guest responses as they give us insight into the opinions and tastes of our guests. Like many other guests at our motel, we have been happy to provide you with a range of amenities and free services, including free tea and coffee, free newspapers, free...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2015

very well located, very nice spot. the owner happy to help with every issue. highly recommended. look forward to visiting this hotel every time im in sydney. rooms are very spacious and clean. pleanty of off street parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregory F
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review. As you have noticed, our motel is in a very convenient location. We are situated on Parramatta Road which allows easy access to the city by car, train, light rail, or bus. In addition, we are close to many local shops and restaurants; and we are always available to help our...

Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

Absolute awesome place to stay. Love it and love Malcolm. What a champ. Came here with my mates and have had a great experience and greAt accommodation. Lovely service. Lovely everything. Lovely. People that work here and great rooms. Absolutely great

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaime-Lee S
Marco_Polo_Sydney, Manager at Marco Polo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your enthusiastic review of Marco Polo Motor Inn. It always pleases us when our guests are happy with their stay. We aim to keep our guests happy and comfortable with our service, clean rooms, and affordable prices. We have passed on your kind comments to our staff and have thanked them for their service. Such...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summer Hill
2.5 km away
Cambridge Lodge Guest House
4.8 km away
Shilla Lodge Hotel
Shilla Lodge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Strathfield
8 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Burwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Ibis Budget St Peters
Ibis Budget St Peters
#1 of 1 in St Peters
474 reviews
6.5 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
6.5 km away
Ibis Budget Enfield
Ibis Budget Enfield
#1 of 2 in Strathfield South
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marco Polo Motor Inn offers budget 3 1/2 star accommodations conveniently located half way between Sydney City CBD and Olympic Park at Homebush. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marco Polo Motor Inn

Address: 42 Parramatta Rd, Summer Hill, Ashfield, New South Wales 2130, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Ashfield > Summer Hill
Price Range: RM331 - RM668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marco Polo Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Marco Polo Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Motor Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marco Polo Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marco Polo Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lifts, so choose a lower floor if you haveissues with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles alisond751, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the renovated rooms if you prefer a more modern luxurious stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Gerr524, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There isn't one, some windows are on a Very main Street, the others face a wall. shocking!!”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don`t expect a 5 star Motel. You will get a modest, comfortable room for a good price.”
 of 5 bubbles 749owenr, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at rear are best for little noise”
 of 5 bubbles T3528VXrobertg, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5