We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Loft Apartments Parkside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
La Loft Apartments Parkside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2016

My mother & I enjoyed the apartment's open planned, and bright living/kitchen areas. The private balcony was nice as well. (Great indoor/outdoor flow). The beds were reasonably comfortable, and everything was clean and tidy. Great location; not too close to busy road, and walks and shops nearby. Nice afternoon sun in the lounge area late afternoon. Nice wooden floors; warmer... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather R
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last week & it was our 3rd visit. Very conveniently located to city and close to supermarkets and eateries. The checking in & out process was very easy and the managers were very helpful. We stayed with our children aged 4 & 2 and it was the perfect size for our family. Highly recommend and we will... More 

Helpful?
Thank LouiesMummy
doreen
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Overall our stay was ok. The apartment has many great features:fully equipped kitchen and laundry-spacious kitchen/meals/lounge area and a tv in the bedroom-location is very good too-close to shops and city. It is also very secure. Cons: the beds are very hard-so much so I didn't have one good nights sleep! The doonas need washing,especially in the kids rooms. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank schoie29
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Staying here for the first time I was a first impressed when walking in to be very disappointed. TV didn't work got the cable changed this didn't resolve the issue of it freezing and becoming distorted. Beds are very hard and terrible pillows. My biggest issue was the apartment above mine has timber flooring combine this with two children running... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annemarie C

Travellers are raving about these Parkside hotels

Wodonga, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Recently stayed on our first visit to Adelaide. The apartment itself was lovely and clean but inadequately cooled (we were there during the fires, 43+ degrees); it would have been nice to have fans for the bedrooms as the nights were still very hot. There was also a few maintenance issues - the bathroom door did not shut and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank 239BigG22
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Stayed over on Australia Day weekend. The apartments have everything required for any type of stay over including cooking facilities and utensils, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. Heaps of coffee, milk and tea bags were supplied. Location was a very quiet street with rear off street parking. Having read previous comments about decor etc, the units are not exactly new... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hardest beds we have ever slept on. We also had a water leak from the ceiling that started in the middle of the night on our sons bed, he moved to the couch for the rest of the night, not something he could do for a second night though. We informed management, who told us someone would be around... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dena B
LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments Parkside, responded to this review

Dear Dena B, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you encountered those issues during your stay. There was some particularly inclement weather during your stay which caused a gutter to block, overflow and leak inside you apartment. We did attend, but clearly our communication to you was poor which is not acceptable. This is certainly an isolated incident.... More 

Whyalla, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

the room we stayed in had some maintenance issues, however the staff were quick to respond, helpful and friendly and our issues were resolved without incident. The manager is currently working on addressing my concerns and I am sure it will be lovely to stay in once this occurs. fantastic location, close to the city but tucked away on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank mandy g
LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments Parkside, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, Thank you for your review. I am sorry you encountered some maintenance issues on arrival but glad we were able to rectify them promptly. We have recently completed painting and decorating in the bathrooms, giving them a freshen up. Our Parkside apartments offer the best of Adelaide. Positioned in up market Parkside, only 2km from the CBD. Convenient... More 

Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

At $200 per night, and misleading internet photos, I expected this apartment to be lovely and clean, I was in for a very unpleasant suprise. It is filthy here, mould in the bedrooms and bathroom, floors not cleaned covered in dirt, dust and dead bugs as far as the eye can see, broken fittings and fixtures, eg, fans/cupboard doors etc.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank redmaiden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This 2 bedroom apartment was in the perfect location for us as we needed to be close to the nearby hospital. I stayed here with my 3 children. Check in was simple as we phoned when we left the airport. I couldn't work out how the dishwasher worked, (there was a button hidden on the side) the fridge was making... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gekky
LaLoftApartments, General Manager at La Loft Apartments Parkside, responded to this review

Dear Gekky, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had some issues on arrival, but glad we were able to quickly remedy them. We don't operate a reception area onsite but are only a phone call away. We are always available to our guests for any requests. It does get hot in Adelaide at times. Air conditioners do struggle... More 

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parkside
0.4 km away
Arkaba Hotel
Arkaba Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fullarton
172 reviews
2.3 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#6 of 59 in Adelaide
922 reviews
3.6 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Tiffins on the Park
Tiffins on the Park
#1 of 1 in Parkside
84 reviews
3.0 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
3.7 km away
InterContinental Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Parkside apartments offer the best of Adelaide. Positioned in up market Parkside, only 2km from the CBD. Some of the best of Adelaide is within walking of your door step. Convenient to business locations providing an exciting blend of cultural, business and entertainment diversity set in a picturesque environment. A fantastic location to base yourself and explore all Adelaide has to offer. From the Adelaide Hills, Barossa Valley and Southern Vales. Whether your stay is for business, a holiday escape, or more permanent relocation. We have the perfect accommodation, offering nightly and long term rates Our quality accommodation is furnished in modern contemporary design. We offer a wide range of services to make your stay personal, welcoming and professional with an emphasis on your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Loft Apartments Parkside

Address: 4 Davey St, Parkside, Adelaide, South Australia 5063, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide > Parkside
Hotel Class:4 star — La Loft Apartments Parkside 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your La Loft Apartments Parkside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Loft Apartments Parkside staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Loft Apartments Parkside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely, bright kitchen/living area.”
 of 5 bubbles 749heatherr, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check all through the apartment (stove, doors etc) whilst the person who meets you is still there. Any problems could be addressed at this time.”
 of 5 bubbles 239BigG22, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“talk to the staff they are very helpful and accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles mandyg77, 26 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are lighter.”
 of 5 bubbles apteryx055, 8 Jun 2013 | Read review
“If you have lots of heavy luggage, try to opt for the apartment on the first / ground floor, otherwise, it can be quite tough to bring heavy luggage up the narrow staircase.”
 of 5 bubbles Dgoh359, 7 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay