We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Heritage Killenard

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Heritage Killenard
The Heritage Killenard
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,750: English reviews
Start your review of The Heritage Killenard
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here over the weekend - what a fantastic hotel with absolutely lovely helpful staff.. super friendly and more than helpful . The room was clean spacious and had all mod cons ... the hotel and grounds it's self were spotless . From the second we arrived the staff were just lovely . Will be returning very soon - such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neillo8
County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely hotel with excellent facilities - good service. A nice golf course but i dont play . Great leisure centre. Bedrooms very good and well finished. Excellent selection of gin and whiskies in the bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Dublin
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent hotel. Welcoming and friendly Management who is visible. Excellent breakfast. Pleasant staff who assisted us when required. Nice large room. Good value for money. Clean and comfortable. Very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constant_traveller15
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in Spring 2015 for a family wedding and the hotel is lovely. All staff were attentive and caring. Breakfast was lovely especially for the morning after the reception the night before..... Safe in the room and a walk in wardrobe, bathroom was very clean and overall a great experience :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louie198
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review

Dear Louie198, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us for a family wedding. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Ciaran O'Neill

Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Played this beautiful course in an invitational classic and was very impressed with the course design and how well it is maintained. Dinner afterwards was lovely and well served to this large group in military fashion. Will come back and stay in the attached hotel as some of the players with me were very impressed with their rooms. A joy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review

Dear Robert W, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent experience in Killenard. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us on your next visit. Kind regards, Ciaran O'Neill

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent one night here recently, wish I had spent longer. It's our third time to stay, and this is a really nice and friendly hotel, well worth a visit. The hotel itself is really spacious, though in saying that, the bar is quite small, and fills up with people eating in the evening. As it's not possible to book a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bert M
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review

Dear Bert M, Thank you for your review, your recommendation and your continued support of The Heritage Killenard. It was our pleasure having you stay with us recently and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the experience. We look froward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Ciaran O'Neill

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were here at a family wedding recently. The hotel itself is amazing. Couldn't fault the service we received on arrival, the doormen, the reception staff, the rooms, the cleanliness. Everything was beautiful but the food lets this place down. It's not 5 star quality at all. We couldn't believe a chef produced the food we got. The caesar salad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShellyB1978
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review

Dear ShellyB1978, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you found the hotel and service received at the recent wedding reception you attended amazing and I will proudly pass on your compliments to the team. Naturally we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your evening meal. I would like to point out that this menu is...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a nice stay in the Heritage over Easter. Food was great in the Arlington restaurant, the spa was lovely but just rooms were quite a bit outdated and didn't feel totally like a 5 star. Have stayed in a few 5 star hotels which were just that bit extra than this. Nothing to set the rooms apart from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay over the Easter period and enjoyed your dining experience in the Arlington and your time in the spa. I am sorry to hear your accommodation did not meet your expectations but...

Count Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

My Husband, Son and myself often visit this area and really like the ambience of this hotel. We had dinner in the Lounge circa four weeks ago which left a lot to be desired. I had to return my soup because it was cold. There were other minor issues with service etc. Being in the area again yesterday, we decided...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Breeda1524
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review

Dear Breeda1524, I am very sorry to hear of your recent disappointing experience with us. Your poor experience was partially due to an extremely busy period over Easter along with some other factors which we intend to rectify as quickly as possible and is something that should not have happened and again I apologize. I do hope you reconsider and...

Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here over the Easter break for two nights. It has always been somewhere we wanted to try and we finally booked it. On arrival it wasn't what we expected at all. The hotel is located behind a housing development. Once parked and we had a look around everything seem divided. The club house, health spa and hotel are...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank MISS-BB1
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review

Dear MISS-BB1, Thank you for your review. I note that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay but I am very sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations on others and that you left disappointed. While some of your points are out of our control others are not and will be addressed accordingly. I do hope we have...

932 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (393)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (538)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (44)
Viewed
Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Superior Twin Family Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killenard
14.9 km away
Portlaoise Heritage Hotel
13.2 km away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#2 of 4 in Portlaoise
639 reviews
40.0 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
20.6 km away
Ballyfin Demesne
Ballyfin Demesne
#1 of 1 in Ballyfin
241 reviews
22.9 km away
The Keadeen Hotel
The Keadeen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Newbridge
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Heritage Killenard

Address: Killenard, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Laois > Killenard
Price Range: RM629 - RM1,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heritage Killenard 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Heritage Killenard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage Golf Hotel Killenard
The Heritage Hotel
Heritage Killenard Hotel
Heritage Hotel County Laois
Heritage Hotel Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Heritage Killenard staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Georgia
over a year ago
8 months ago
28 days ago
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Heritage Killenard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take time to enjoy the facilities”
pauldG1138DD, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room overlooking the front, it was fine.”
bertm213, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stunning Hotel, all the rooms are beautiful.”
ShellyB1978, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking golf course”
davidmE1609MA, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“bedrooms overlooking golf course are lovely & quiet”
lesleya887, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5