We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Heritage Killenard

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Heritage Killenard
The Heritage Killenard
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,724 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,720: English reviews
Start your review of The Heritage Killenard
 Click to rate
Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband, 3yr old son & I stayed in the Penthouse apartments (looked after by the golf club) as a little midweek treat. I was dealing with Ger for the booking who was most helpful & accommodating. I have stayed in the hotel before and was quite impressed with it & same goes for the apartments. Very spacious & extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane K
Tullamore, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed for Valentines for our 41st wedding anniversary. The room was spacious with a great view of the golf course. The food was fab the staff were very friendly courteous and professional. The spa experience was something else a definite thumbs up would definitely recommend a stay and a spa treatment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard O
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I just want to say a big thanks for the 5* treatment during our stay. The suite was fab as was the thermal suite, dinner (The Pastry Chef on the dessert WOW) and breakfast. It was a massive treat to be waited on hand and foot in the luxury of The Heritage.Your team of staff are a credit to you.Can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t0nyd1966
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review

Dear t0nyd1966, Many thanks for your fantastic review and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was our pleasure looking after you and we are delighted you had such a enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Heritage Killenard. Kind regards, Ciaran O'Neill

United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a short week there, enjoyed it a lot. Room was vast and well equipped, clean and very quiet. Hotel's condition is very good. Staff very courteous and helpful. Dining room has little "ambiance"...bar's nice and reasonably priced. Breakfast buffet is good and varied (however understaffed...twice I had my food from the buffet and no one came to take my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph2310
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review

Dear Steph2310, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback regarding your breakfast experience which will be discussed with the team and addressed accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Ciaran O'Neill

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment you walk through the doors, you know you are walking into a special place. The luxury surroundings and the staff are 5 star. A special mention to Andrew who was very helpful over the couple of days we were there. Can't wait to come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougal59
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review

Dear dougal59, Thank you for your review and your recommendation of The Heritage Killenard. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we are delighted you had such an enjoyable experience. I will pass on your kind words to Andrew and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Ciaran O'Neill

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is something else! I must say this year we broke our tradition to celebrate Xmas at home and choose to spend it in a hotel and we picked this one. WoW. I am in love with this little treat. We stayed in one of the suits and room is perfect woth view to golf fields and balcony. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Inga_Vizgaudyte
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review

Dear Vizgaudyte, Thank you for your review and your continued support of The Heritage Killenard. It was our pleasure having you stay with us over our first Christmas period open and we are delighted you enjoyed it so much. Our aim is to build on that success and make next Christmas even more special and hope you can make an...

Blackrock, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the bar last Saturday night, a group of five of us . There was a good buzz around the place. We hadn't been for a few months as we had found the bar service and food very poor several times last year. A few years ago it was very good but had gone downhill, anyone we mentioned it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank penelope105
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review

Dear penelope105, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your most recent visit and found the service excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Ciaran O'Neill

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for a one night get away and loved every minute of it! If you don't have a car it is a bit of a trek but believe me well worth... The stand out moment for me was the staircase in whcih you entered thd hotel with the table of fresh flowers in front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca_OC94
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca_OC94, Thank you for your review and your recommendation of The Heritage Killenard. We are very pleased that you had a great stay and found the food and service excellent. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Ciaran O'Neill

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not one thing bad to say about the hotel, food staff or spa, which is unusual these days. Had a beautiful stay. Thank you so much. Had a massage and spa . They were both amazing. Lunch served in the spa in our robes, very comfy. Evening meal was delicious and the room was lush.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cidsgym
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review

Dear cidsgym, Thank you for your encouraging review which I will proudly share with the team. It was our pleasure having you with us and we are delighted you had such an enjoyable experience. We hope its not too long before we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to stay with us again. Kind regards, Ciaran O'Neill

County Laois, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter, sister and myself visited on a spa package. We found the staff most courteous and helpful, we had a spa lunch, dinner that evening and breakfast the following morning all of which were superb. I actually ordered venison for dinner by accident and our lovely server had no problem whatsoever changing it to beef when it arrived. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cynthia433
ONeillCiaran, Operations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review

Dear cynthia433, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience at The Heritage Killenard. It was our pleasure having you with us and I am pleased to read it was a most enjoyable stay. I will share your kind words with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind...

929 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (390)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (96)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (128)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (538)
Viewed
Amenities (120)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (48)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (44)
Viewed
Junior Suite (59)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Superior Twin Family Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killenard
14.9 km away
Portlaoise Heritage Hotel
Portlaoise Heritage Hotel
#3 of 4 in Portlaoise
984 reviews
40.0 km away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
810 reviews
13.2 km away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#1 of 4 in Portlaoise
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
16.6 km away
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
#2 of 4 in Portlaoise
659 reviews
33.3 km away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Heritage Killenard

Address: Killenard, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Laois > Killenard
Price Range: RM629 - RM1,457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heritage Killenard 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Heritage Killenard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage Golf Hotel Killenard
The Heritage Hotel
Heritage Killenard Hotel
Heritage Hotel County Laois
Heritage Hotel Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Heritage Killenard staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Georgia
over a year ago
7 months ago
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago
Laois, Ireland
Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Heritage Killenard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for a room over looking the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles 937gerardo, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles t0nyd1966, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 403 has a lovely view of the countryside and mountains”
 of 5 bubbles dougal59, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Worth the euros”
 of 5 bubbles Maybe_girl3, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In my opinion The Heritage is the opposite of city hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbB4839DO, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5