We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mosaic House

Show Prices
#60 of 668 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mosaic House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,070: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It`s the BEST hostel I`ve ever visit. Great room, great bathroom, great and nice staff, normal location. Large beds with your oun light near, chargers near every bed too, posters on the walls and mushrooms =) Inlove!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nastya N
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed 2 nights in a private room with my girlfriend. We like the modern decoration and we love that they are eco-friendly with all the tips, amenities, etc. The room was a bit small but It was fine for us. The bar with live music was amazing! One of the best trips of my life!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank locke73
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Unlike advertised, the wifi connection does not reach your room (if you're staying in a certain section of the hostel, which we were). The small kitchen (where you can prepare your own food/drinks) closes at 10pm which I found weird. Disappointing but not terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felix R
Rosťa S, Manažer komunikace at Mosaic House, responded to this review

Dear Felix R, thank you for taking your time to write a review. I'm sorry to read you felt disappointed during your stay because wifi didn't work; we don't usually receive any bad feedback. I would like to know what part of the hostel you were staying at so that we can solve this issue. We are forced to have...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room: Nice small dormitory. Mixed for 4 individuals. Location: Odboru 4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic. You can walk to Old City square, Charles Bridge. Amenities: Wi Fi, Kitchen. Other necessities there but you need to pay for it. Reception people are polite and helpful. Overall: Excellent hostel for visitng Prague on weekends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Partha_Pratim_Mitra
Malatya, Turkey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Mosaic House is a lovely Hotel/Hostel and it is also a Point of Interest in Prague. Staff was very polite and nice to customers especially Lenka helped me so much about Prague and my travel. I stayed in the Hotel between 19-23 Nov. In room 404. Everything was OK with the room, exactly as I wanted. Hotel is 10-15 min....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatih F
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed next door in an affiliated apartment hotel (MooO), and had a wonderful breakfast 3 times in the Mosaic. We got to know the food and beverage manager Phil, just by virtue of having some special needs requests (like steamed soy milk each day for my coffee!). Phil is an amazingly helpful manager -- and the staff he has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
Rosťa S, Public Relations Manager at Mosaic House, responded to this review

Dear Bob, thank you very much for your incredible review! Phil and his team are doing outstanding job and knowing you've felt welcome and special just proves they're doing their job in the best possible way. Thank you for letting us feed you and spending your time with us. Best of luck with your future travel plans and let us...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mosaic hostel is a excellent hostel, with a beautiful decoration and a buffet breakfast with a lot of options. The staff is very good. The quality of the bedrooms and bathrooms is excellent and everything is very clean. The only negative point is the price, is a bit higher, specially for a city as Prague.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank André R
Letterkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

- Staff were really helpful and gave us lots of tips on where to eat, go out etc... and they were all really great places to go! - The common area was so much fun and we ended up hanging out there for a while every evening, its very chill with comfy sofas. - The hostel looks more like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stripeydots
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall nice place but the best part is these two beatiful girls at the reception Andrea and Veronica! Very helpful, nice, make my visit much more colourful! They should have girls like that at every hotel!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely friendly staff. Very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Max (staff) was very helpful. It was our first time in europe and he took extra time to explain the customs and currency to us. Also a great tour guide and had lots of fun suggestions on what to do. Something going on each evening at the hotel. Breakfast was plentiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette A

958 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (486)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Other (191)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (445)
Viewed
6-Bed Dorm (22)
Viewed
8-Bed Dorm (29)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (38)
Viewed
Penthouse East (60)
Viewed
Penthouse West (61)
Viewed
Private 4-Bed Dorm (24)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Superior Double Room with Terrace (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#61 of 668 in Prague
655 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#34 of 668 in Prague
1,408 reviews
Praha 5
Red & Blue
Red & Blue
#67 of 668 in Prague
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#30 of 668 in Prague
554 reviews
Praha 5
Barcelo Praha Five
Barcelo Praha Five
#114 of 668 in Prague
1,266 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#441 of 668 in Prague
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mosaic House is a new fusion of accommodation in Prague with central location, classy-modern design, La Loca MUSIC BAR & LOUNGE, a theater bar, common rooms, and a variety of accommodation options. Mosaic House also features some of the most sophisticated “green” technology in the hospitality industry including the first grey-water recycling unit with heat recuperation in the Czech Republic, room temperature controlled based on occupancy, bathrooms with low-flow toilets and rain-dance showers, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mosaic House

Address: Odboru 4, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Price Range: RM155 - RM851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mosaic House 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mosaic House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosaic House Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Prague
#55 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#76 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#89 Family Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mosaic House staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Mosaic House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“oasis (room for girls only)”
 of 5 bubbles 16nastyan, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take the Superior room with balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles locke73, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with WIFI, not all of them have one”
 of 5 bubbles 97felixr, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floor is a must as there is loud entertainment downstairs”
 of 5 bubbles SharonB298, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher floors are quiet, lower ones may be noisier as they have music events.”
 of 5 bubbles Mick520, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay