We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel

Save
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (5)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Free Breakfast
2 Star Hotel
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel: "... in the very centre of Prague, and yet in nature" located in the very heart of Prague, only 5 min walk from the Wenceslas Square. original, completely atypical, family, romantic environment - an oasis of peace and harmony in the middle of a city uniquely...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Jecha 509/12, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Hotel website
11.6 km to Prague-Ruzyne Airport
199 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
0.7 km from Wenceslas Monument
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
112
45
6
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
112
45
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomkitchen areafree tea and coffeecommunal areasold townvery nice staywi fibars and restaurantsperfect locationcharles bridgecomputersreceptionistkeysinkscouchstovevladimir
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Went to stay at this beautiful hostel in March. The rooms were lovely and the staff extremely helpful. Would recommend it to anyone but never again a school. It was excitingly close to town and for students that means it's tempting to sneak away at...More

Thank Mathilde H
Response from Správce S, Front Office Manager at ARTHARMONY Pension & HostelResponded 26 August 2016

Thanks a lot for your review as well as for your visit in March. You were not the first school we have had here and certainly all the students sneak out at night. However, I think it's like that in every hostel, not only at...More

Reviewed 10 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Response from Správce S, Front Office Manager at ARTHARMONY Pension & HostelResponded 26 August 2016

More

Reviewed 1 August 2016

After a few nights in noisy hostels, we discovered Artharmony, a rare gem. Its located through a gate in a quiet courtyard, far enough back from the main road to be peaceful and quiet, but close enough to get everywhere easily. A few minutes walk...More

Thank topazhorizons
Response from Správce S, Front Office Manager at ARTHARMONY Pension & HostelResponded 26 August 2016

Thanks for such a beautiful and well written review. Glad you enjoyed your stay here. It feels flattering to be titled as the best European hostel. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 24 July 2016

Good location, helpful and friendly staff, very cheap, really nice rooms and bathroom. Clean and comfortable. Cold drinks available to buy at reception. Secure building, lockers in rooms. Kitchen area and dining area are good. Free internet is very useful.

Thank BartSid
Response from Správce S, Front Office Manager at ARTHARMONY Pension & HostelResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you very much for such a pleasant review! We look forward to having you here next time. :)

Reviewed 16 July 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights with family location is fantastic we didn't need to use public transport at all! Rooms are very cool we had a private family room with our own bathroom (with was external but we had our own key) The hotel has...More

Thank clarehZ9202JI
Response from Správce S, Front Office Manager at ARTHARMONY Pension & HostelResponded 27 July 2016

Thanks a lot for your review! We're glad you liked the atmosphere at the hostel as well as our location. In case you ever find yourself in Prague again, you are more than welcome here. :)

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$18 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$18 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square
represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
square watches over your spending spree in countless
shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Migs257
10 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Správce S | Property representative |
Hello, The whole Prague is pretty safe city in general. No need to worry. The easiest and cheapest way from the airport to our hostel is by public transport. The price is 32 CZK (approx. 1 €) for one ticket. The journey... More
1
Vote
Migs257
7 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Správce S | Property representative |
Hello, we have both rooms 3 bed apartment and 5 bed rooms as well. When would you like to come? Best regards Petr receptionist
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rear facing rooms will be quieter."
Read review
"Let's hope you have a room without bed bugs"
Read review
"I stayed in the 'Vladimir' Room, which was perfect!"
Read review
"Some rooms share the bathrooms and showers so if you want complete privacy book room with bathroom and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing