We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Homer

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Homer
 Click to rate
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very centrally located and walking distance to everywhere that we wanted to go. Cheap, clean, comfortable and spacious private room for 3 of us. Good modern kitchen, fast wifi and friendly staff. Highly recommended. The only inconvenience is have to wear a wristband to indicate that we are staying there which is a bit troublesome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poon C
Reviewed 1 week ago

An amazing hostel in a great characteristic building in the old city centre with lots of activities and sight around. Had a wonderful room with high ceilings, the first night I had the fortune that I was the only one in the room, beautiful. Great staff as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan Z
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

I like the location, just 50 meters from old town square, the bed is comfortable and washroom is just fine. But with terible wifi connection. No wifi in my room. But its okey, there is wifi in the kitcheb

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hero Jun L
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

You don't go to city centre hostels expecting daily bed turn downs and luxury accommodation but hostel homer exceeded my expectations at every turn. The single beds in our 5 bed dorm were very comfy and I slept well every night. The communal spaces were big, modern kitchen facilities. If I had to find a fault it was for lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I stayed for a week in the female dorm room, which had it's own kitchen. The refrigerator wasn't working properly, so we stored everything in the freezer. The room overlooked a restaurant, so it was a bit noisy in the evening, I loved the bathroom. There was a huge shower and a large ledge to put your gear. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImeldaMario
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin D
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Don't normally write reviews but I felt this place deserved one. If you're looking for rude staff,bed bugs and people bringing their dogs with fleas then this is the ideal place for you. If you love nothing more than waking up in the middle of the night maybe 5 or 6 times due to fleas jumping off you and bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamesscott30
AlexandraHomer, Vlastník at Homer, responded to this review

Dear James, somebody who stayed before in the room brought the bed bugs in the luggage. Immediatelly we called company and sprayed the room, we changed wooden beds for iron in the whole hostel. It helped a lot and hostel is clean and safe again. But I have to oppose you: there wasn´t 500bed bugs (you found one or two)...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Mostly clean. Especially the bathrooms were spotless. The common area and kitchen were very modern. We didn't like that they don't make the bed for you as most of the people in our 12 person dorm were too lazy to make the bed and were sleeping directly on the mattress and uncovered pillows which was pretty gross. It could also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen O
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Pro's and cons at this hostel. Pro's: they have air conditioning, it is quite cheap, 50m from Old Town Square, bathrooms are almost hotel-like, there is a fridge and kitchen for your use, and it is quite clean and modern. Cons: the major problem here is that the staff on hand don't know a damn thing about Prague. Multiple times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
AlexandraHomer, Vlastník at Homer, responded to this review

Dear Michael, thank you for your review. Our staff always do the best they can. And of course, they don´t know everything - it´s impossible. She recommended you to use google maps, because it´s easy and helpfull. It was meant good. I´m glad you found positive things as well. Alexandra Hostel HOMER

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Spacious rooms, located 1 minute from Old Town Square which is good. Clean and hygienic rooms. Get to meet a lot of like-minded travelers along the way. Room fares are easy on the pocket. I did not encounter and problems during my stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhnbansal

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Golden Age
Prague Golden Age
#302 of 667 in Prague
158 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#176 of 667 in Prague
503 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ritchie's Hostel
Ritchie's Hostel
#130 of 656 in Prague
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#28 of 656 in Prague
164 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Franz Kafka
Hostel Franz Kafka
#96 of 656 in Prague
74 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#23 of 656 in Prague
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We totally have the best location ever!! Our hostel is located in a historic building from the 16th century with renaissance ceilings. It's perfectly located walking distance from most of the greatest hot spots around Prague. We're 150 meters from the Old Town Square. Damn right, it's literally a stone's throw away. We're about 400m from CHARLES BRIDGE, and less than that from Wencelas square. The hostel is surrounded by some cafes, restaurants, bars, clubs, pubs and great shops.***Hostel Homer is all about chillaxing all cool. Come and meet backpackers from around the world over a nice cup of tea or wine. We have a communal kitchen that is fully stocked with all the amenities you need to prepare your food along with simple spices and pasta gratis. Our common room is furnished with a fine cinemascope for your viewing pleasure. As for getting about town our friendly staff is always willing to point you in the right direction, or give you suggestions on what places to visit. We also provide private tours about town by car, and work in tandem with guided pub crawls to the hottest bars and clubs in town.***WE OFFER:- 24h reception- FREE wi-fi, FREE lockers, FREE towels, FREE tea, FREE linens, FREE city maps, FREE slippers hire, FREE day storage after check out, FREE hairdryer hire, FREE spice and pasta- 12bed, 6bed and 5bed mix dorms- luxorious double room- 4bed deluxe female dorm with own fully equipped kitchen- Clean and spacious rooms- Immaculate bathrooms with spacious shower or bathtube- Hang out areas, common room, terrace- In cinema scope: hostel cinema- Supermarket 2 mins from the hostel- Large modern equipped kitchen- Hot shower nonstop- Book swap- Many discounts, pub crawl tickets etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homer

Address: Melantrichova 465/11 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: RM85 - RM249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Homer 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Homer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homer staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Oxford, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Homer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms with windows to the restaurant. It's really loud”
 of 5 bubbles Katuchinha, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Smaller dorms are a lot nicer”
 of 5 bubbles 370abcd, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The private double room has some nice views of the clock tower.”
 of 5 bubbles quocvo, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“I suppose avoid 3 bed dorm or smelly bedding as its a sign they are treating bed bugs”
 of 5 bubbles Carugarlic, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“There is a lots of window.”
 of 5 bubbles mkona78, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5