We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

K+K Hotel Fenix

Show Prices
#129 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 998: English reviews
Start your review of K+K Hotel Fenix
 Click to rate
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel, and found all the staff very courteous and helpful. The hotel was spotless, and the food was very good. It has been mentioned about the clubs and shops that are located next to the hotel, and I would not recommend the area to young women travelling on their own albeit we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michieg121
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for a 3 night break. Room clean and spacious, with good shower and helpful polite staff. The hotel was near to an adult shop and two clubs but this did not cause any issues whatsoever. The bed was comfortable and we had a fridge/mini bar in the room. We had a lovely trip and were close to Wenceslas Square....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
OtakarJohn, Manažer at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear Diane S, thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at our K+K Hotel Fenix. We are very please you have had such a pleasant and comfortable experience and we hope to see you back to the K+K Hotels soon again! Sincerely yours, Eliška Jehličková Hotel Manager

Tübingen
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is nothing bad to report about this hotel but there is also nothing that would make this hotel special. There are many other 4* hotels in the center of Prague with nicer rooms and more style. As said: the service was ok, the breakfast pretty average and standard. The hotel is located very central but surrounded by erotic shops...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YET01
OtakarJohn, Manažer at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear YET01, thank you very much for your time taken to share your valuable feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you back to one of the K+K Hotels soon again! Sincerely Yours, Eliška Jehličková Hotel Manager

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We went there during New Year's vacation and here are my notes. -Hotel Location and interior are very good comparing to other's in the same area. -Welcoming and check-in were below average. We were standing on the desk waiting until the staff finish their conversation. No approach. They gave us the key and we took our luggage to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanyHch
OtakarJohn, Manažer at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear Dany Hch, thank you very much for your invaluable detailed feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. I regret to see your negative comment on our staff attitudes and performance and we will certainly work on improvement in this area. I would like to mention the planned reconstruction of all guest rooms and also hotel lobby in the...

Buckie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We stayed here with friends in the middle of December and had a lovely experience. I had stayed before many years ago which was really good so that's why I suggested a return visit. We were not disappointed! The rooms were comfortable, we would have preferred a double bed rather than 2 single beds pushed together! :-) The bathroom was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickyboo44
OtakarJohn, Manažer at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear Nickyboo44, thank you for your valued feedback from your recent stay at our hotel and we are pleased to see you have enjoyed your experience with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to one of the K+K Hotels soon and remain with the best regards, Eliška Jehličková Hotel Manager

Αγία Νάπα, Κύπρος
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Excellent hotel.. Very good location. Close to the center.. Clean room. Friendly and helpful front receptionist. The only thing we didn't like was that at night time at the bar the waiter, was disappear from there and we looking for her about 15 minutes to come back and all the people there were looking for her to make their order.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikic92
OtakarJohn, Manažer at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear nikic92, thank you for the nice words about our K + K Fenix hotel and we already look forward to welcoming you back to one of our properties soon again. Sincerely yours, Eliska Jehlickova Hotel Manager

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Clearer communication regarding breakfast inclusion in price. Otherwise very nice experience. Service staff went out of its way to accommodate a pleasant stay by offering service elevator to speed up .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolaeh695
OtakarJohn, Manažer at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear nicolaeh695, thank you for your valuable comments on your recent stay at our hotel and we are pleased to see you have had a comfortable stay in general. We hope to see you back to K+K Hotels soon again and in the meantime we remain with the best regards, Eliška Jehličková Hotel Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Booked into hotel instead of Air bnb as it was over Christmas and thought the hotel may feel a bit Christmassy. Pragues main celebration of Christmas is Christmas Eve however there were no Christmas Carols playing in the hotel or Christmas decorations over the whole period. Check in was a challenge wen we opened one of our rooms and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
OtakarJohn, Manažer at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear Greg C, thank you for your valuable comments on your recent stay at our hotel and we are pleased to see you have had a comfortable stay in general. Pity we could not fulfill your expectations in terms of Christmas decorations and ambience. We'll try to improve next year. Please also except my sincere apology for any inconvenience cased...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 16 January 2017

this hotel was in a great area just off the main square, 2 minute walk to get to bars, restaurants, etc. staff friendly, room was nice size and kept very clean, great bed and nice size bathroom.you had to hand in your room key each time you left but as there was always someone at reception there was never an...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen6000
OtakarJohn, Manažer at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear Karen6000, thank you for your very positive feedback and we are pleased our hotel and team exceeded your expectations and provided an enjoyable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the K+K Hotels soon again! Sincerely Yours, Eliška Jehličková Hotel Manaer

Tyne & Wear
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Good location to reach tourist spots, beware if you are women travelling that especially at weekends when returning to the hotel late at night you have to walk through groups of men In hoodies hanging around he street corner trying to get trade for the strip club next door

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shepherdess12450
OtakarJohn, Manažer at K+K Hotel Fenix, responded to this review

Dear Shepherdess12450, thank you for sharing your opinion with the TripAdvisor community and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to K+K Hotels soon again! Sincerely Yours, Eliška Jehličková Hotel Manager

760 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (355)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Classic Room (53)
Viewed
Classic Triple Room with King Bed (50)
Viewed
Classic Triple Room wth Twin Bed (56)
Viewed
Executive Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#80 of 667 in Prague
2,633 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Majestic Plaza Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Yasmin
Hotel Yasmin
#113 of 667 in Prague
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#114 of 667 in Prague
1,184 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#82 of 667 in Prague
750 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
The ICON Hotel & Lounge
#55 of 667 in Prague
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This first class hotel, a remarkable architectural landmark, enjoys an excellent location in an upcoming lively area, just a few steps from lively Wenceslas Square, the "Golden City's" centre with all its wonderful sights, museums, shops and restaurants. As all K+K Hotels, it offers state-of-the-art amenities, elegantly furbished guest-rooms and combines contemporary interior design and the best of traditional hospitality. Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms and public areas. Free access to the hotel's Business Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. Complimentary downloads of over 3.000 International newspapers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Fenix

Address: Ve Smechkach 596/30, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: RM311 - RM737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Fenix 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your K+K Hotel Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Fenix
k Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Prague
#68 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#72 Family Hotel in Prague
#114 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from K+K Hotel Fenix staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from K+K Hotel Fenix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms adjoining the nightclub and try to get one at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles michieg121, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would imagine all rooms were of a high standard and comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles gregc38, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room at the back of the hotel on a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles V5736YPdavidp, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the 4th floor at the front .We heard no noise ,slept very well.”
 of 5 bubbles VickyL793, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher up your room is the better and, if possible, try and get a room away from the front if you want real peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5