We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Duo

Show Prices
#177 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Duo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Duo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 594: English reviews
South Yorkshire uk
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We ate upstairs because we were on a coach tour; this was very crowded. The meals were buffet-style but most were poor, though breakfast was better than dinner; there were no staff to help, nor was there a wine list. The Concierge at a desk opposite the entrance was helpful and sold tickets for the underground train to centre. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPR-amble
Zilina, Slovakia
Reviewed 12 November 2014

plus: Wait... hmm ... One thing , tube station is 500m far from hotel. Second thing - breakfast is good arranged and managed. Minus: Room looks dirty and smeel as dust. Bathroom - gaps between wall tiles. Tolilet loose, when you sit down on it ,you feel that you fall down. TV old fashioned without USB port. TV chanels -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin G
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Excellent Hotel, very good staff, excellent breakfast. We stayed for 2 nights. Although it was booked by British airways as a package which was comfort room which I don't think would have nice as it seems old one but staff offered me upgrade to suite which was awesome and in nominal extra charges. Newly renovated suite completely. Staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagendramishra
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Duo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you were happy with your stay with your family at our hotel and we highly appreciate your kind comments in regard to the services provided and our staff. We would be glad to host and serve you again in...

Tampere
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Hotel Duo is a bit out of the city proper but a quick walk to the Metro which takes only minutes to reach the centrum. The staff at the hotel is great. My partner had her wallet stolen in the Old City (watch for pickpockets). They arranged for the police report (both city and state) and insured she had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam D
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Duo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the nice feedback given, complimenting us on our quality of facilities and services. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We like to see our guests coming back and would be pleased to welcome you again in our Jan Hotels. With kind regards, Jan Hotels Management janhotels.cz

Enebakk Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, clean rooms, good beds and good breakfast and polite stuff . Easy to come to the city, very nice stuff :-) Very nice Hotel with excellent atmosphere . For sure absolutely a hotel to recommend to our friends .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mydeles
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Duo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Duo during your visit of Prague and for giving us a chance to learn about your experiences. We were pleased to read that you were happy with your stay at our hotel and we highly appreciate your kind comments in regard to the services provided and our staff. We hope you return...

Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We stayed here 3 nights as part of a tour. The rooms are clean and comfortable, Tea and coffee on arrival (which was nice), Breakfast was good plenty of choice, but very busy as this is a big hotel. free safe in room which is a bonus as you usually have to pay for them. Staff very helpful, we ate...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank herdy94
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Duo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the nice feedback given, complimenting us on our quality of facilities and services. We are delighted to hear that our facilities, service and location met with your expectations. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our Jan Hotels again. With kind regards, Jan Hotels Management janhotels.cz

Auckland
Reviewed 20 October 2014

My daughter and I stayed here in 2005 and 2007 when the Trafalgar European Impressions tour used to stay for a couple of nights. We liked this hotel with all its onsite facilities including a bowling alley and souvenir shop. For some inexplicable reason Trafalgar does not include Prague anymore - a highlight for everyone on our trip. This year...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NZHappykiwi
Jan Hotels P, Hotel Management at Hotel Duo, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to discover that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It was more than pleasure for us to learn that you fully enjoyed your stay from the room, restaurant, bowling to the service provided by our Team. Your kind comments are a...

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 30 September 2014

very easy to get to the city center. only 10 minutes to get there. very good breakfest. the room was o.k very clean. the beds are very good. the stuff are very polite and the lobby was very nice and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank oded324
Snohomish, Washington, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We found the hotel much to our satisfaction. Virtually all the staff spoke good English. Everyone was helpful except a somewhat crabby older concierge who failed to explore what we really wanted before giving us advice for a tour. It was a good tour but not what we had in mind. I think that the older people in Prague who...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susi Z
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We stayed here for two nights on a Newmarket package holiday. Starting with a positive we found the food to be adequate but not exceptional. Thankfully unlike the next hotel we stayed in in Krakow we were able to choose what we wanted to eat. The hotel was on the outskirts of Prague so rather than try to cope with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ted e

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (308)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Orea Hotel Pyramida
Orea Hotel Pyramida
#230 of 670 in Prague
926 reviews
Praha 4
Panorama Hotel Prague
Panorama Hotel Prague
#202 of 670 in Prague
1,855 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 9
Wellness Hotel Step
Wellness Hotel Step
#209 of 670 in Prague
835 reviews
Praha 7
Parkhotel Praha
Parkhotel Praha
#189 of 670 in Prague
766 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel International Prague
Hotel International Prague
#213 of 670 in Prague
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurant Formanka
Restaurant Formanka
Cuisines: European, International, Czech, Central European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Hotel Duo

Address: Teplicka 492/19, Prague 190 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 9
Price Range: RM196 - RM454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Duo 4*
Number of rooms: 642
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Duo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duo Prague
Duo Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Prague
#23 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#134 Business Hotel in Prague
#148 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#201 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Duo staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
Nottingham
Nottingham
over a year ago
8 months ago

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Duo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were 5th floor and was all good.”
 of 5 bubbles sculley_11, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to the deluxe rooms, although I did not see a standard room”
 of 5 bubbles booryan, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Assume all rooms similar, not sure though.”
 of 5 bubbles J7832HEmarkm, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Recommend a refurbished room”
 of 5 bubbles HappyBaxters, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is a very large hotel with a lot of guests coming and going, for some quiet, request a room away from lifts, public areas ect.”
 of 5 bubbles shannono573, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5