We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Three Crowns Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Three Crowns Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 386: English reviews
Start your review of Three Crowns Hotel
 Click to rate
Koege, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cosy hotel , clean and very aesthetic room (like that ) very spacious room , everything working , okay breakfast , 2 km from inner city , bus connection just around the corner 4 stops to namesti republisky . Noisy street and hotel but we slept well anyway .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bo C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the three crowns in feb for my mates bday. Hotel was great staff lovely. Great price as you got breakfast as well. Top of the road tram stop which took u into prague town center in mins. Lovely city would recomend you go in one of the old fashioned cars they take u to all the places you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilynsaide
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lobby and public spaces were clean and modern. When entered to the room it was like turning the clock backwards. Everything looked like that it was from the seventies. There is nothing wrong in being seventies (as I am myself too) but all the photos for instance in Booking.com were from the completely different world than our experience was....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snowmate
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

first visted the three crowns back in 2009 when i made a late booking after my brother and friends had made a booking some weeks earlier. i found the hotel to be excellent value for money it is only a short tram ride away from the centre of praque the rooms are adequite and the hot shower and breakfast are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for two days recently in the new block of the building. I stayed here before about 7-8 years ago in the old block. I like the location because it is a simple walk into Prague - I did lots of walking whilst in Prague so I appreciated the comfy bed and the rain shower. The breakfast was ok...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winterqueen73
Ireland, West Virginia
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in February while exploring Prague. Not really a 4 star but a good 3 star standard! Rooms are clean, only disappointment was no tea making facilities, but otherwise ok hotel. Close to a nice Czech restaurant, good beer and food. The hotel bedrooms are located in a building separate to the reception, which is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 01773
RI72, Manažer at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate it. Our hotel is divided into three main buildings, which is common due to the architectonic style in this part of Prague. We are sorry for the noisy corridors but unfortunately, this always depends on the guests sharing the floor with you. Tea is always available at the lobby bar...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

The hotel looks modern from the outside/Lobby, but the room we had was very basic. We were sold the hotel on a four star rating on last minute. This was far from it. The staff and Cleanness was top notch, but the staff could have been more knowledgeable about how to get around the town/sites to visit. If the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sa1ntmaz
RI72, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate it as we strive to improve with every and each guest. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the quality of our rooms. Next time, we would recommend trying our comfort or superior rooms which might suit you better. Our staff and the manager will be...

Prague
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Location of this hotel is very good, few steps to bus station and than 5 minutes to metro Florence. Hotel consists from two parts, I've definitely been to the older one. First, room equipment looks worn out and it also smells musty. There is no light on the ceiling and the lamp didn't work, so when I came in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marketa S
RI72, Manažer at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marketa Thank you for your time to review our hotel.We are sorry to hear that your room was not in accordance with your expectations.The light on the ceiling in your room is not available due to certain technical issues in our hotel. Despite this issues we hope you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we are very much...

Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

2nd visit to this hotel ..first visit really good this time well had to ask for towels to be changed avec tho dirty ones on shower floor had to ask for clean towels 3 times beds not made up or sheets changed at all in the 6 nights we were there ...reception staff good apart from the big guy !!!!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff T
RI72, Manažer at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoff thank you for your constructive feedback.We are sorry to hear you had to experience some problems with our room service.We are trying to do our best to offer as good service as possible including the cleaning rooms and changing the bed sheets. All issues in your comment will be passed to our management in order to improve your...

Czech Republic
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Well, 4 stars..... i did not understand the set up, there are 2 buildings and many floors, so seems like some rooms might be better. But the room I was placed with my Mother on weekend during Christmas period was awful. Our tween room was dirty 2 beds hostel type of accommodation, with no upper light in the room (just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia N
RI72, Manažer at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julia Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your winter break. We are sorry to hear that your stay in our hotel resulted in dissappointment and rest assured that your comment will be forwarded to our hotel management in order to improve our services and offer customers pleasant and relaxing stay Anyway, we are pleased to hear...

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#109 of 672 in Prague
1,075 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#118 of 672 in Prague
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#346 of 672 in Prague
183 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Dalimil
Hotel Dalimil
#260 of 672 in Prague
208 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#303 of 672 in Prague
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Three Crowns Hotel

Address: Cimburkova 414/28, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Price Range: RM209 - RM535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Crowns Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Three Crowns Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel u Tri Korunek (3 Crowns)
Hotel Style:
#212 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Three Crowns Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Three Crowns Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor for less street noise”
robertmV9994IB, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'd go for a superior room in the new block”
winterqueen73, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If your looking for a modern hotel - Don't bother......”
sa1ntmaz, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try better something else.. it does not worth it”
  • the light on picture is only in 30m2 room.... impossible in winter
Lyulyan, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a room in the old quite building”
mahmoud_basiouny, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5