We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Three Crowns Hotel

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Three Crowns Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Three Crowns Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We came in December for the Christmas markets and this hotel is an absolute bargain. The room, food and facilities are all of a high standard. It's just 5 mins on the tram from Wenceslas Square so it's easy to get to Prague 1 and the old town, but there are enough food restaurants and bars around the hotel to...

Thank EugeneMac_84
RI72, Manažer at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eugene Its pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel during Christams markets and appreciated its close location to inner city. Hope your experience comfirmed our foremost goal to give our guests as pleasant and relaxing experience as possible.We strive to make our customers feel welcomed and happy. Once again thanks for sharing your comment on...

Reviewed 21 December 2016

well the hotel is good, good location, clean room, helpful staff, we had some problems wz the room such as heating and shower, but they fixed it properly once we told them. poor breakfast, not really fresh. clean rooms and hotel in general is comfortable in quite area.

Thank mahmoud_basiouny
RI72, Manažer at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mahmoud Thank you for leaving your comment .We are glad that you had overall positive experience in our hotel and any issues have been promptly sorted., We apologise ,our breakfast wasnt to your liking and we are constantly trying to widen our restaurant offer to suit the tastes of all customers. Anyway we hope to have future opportunity to...

Reviewed 18 December 2016

Very helpful staff, great rooms, I actually booked a room for one and I got a room with 4 beds. breakfest that is included is great, a little bit out of the city but worth it! highly reccomend this hotel!

Thank Daniel L
RI72, Manažer at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniel L, thank you very much for your great comments. We feel very pleasured when we read that our guests felt satisfied with our services and when they mention helpful staff, great large rooms and delicious breakfast. Thank you for your recommendation and we are looking forward to see you once again in our hotel. Best regards Three Crowns...

Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 December 2016

The hotel is situated about 5 minutes from Florenc undreground station and about 2 minutes from Tachovske namesti bus station. I stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. I booked my stay through Booking.com where I asked for a quiet room and I got it. It was a very nice renovated room in a building across the main hotel building...

Thank Annabella1221
RI72, Manažer at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Annabella1221, thank you very much for your great review. We are glad you felt satisfied with our services, especially reception and breakfast. We always try to do our best in order to make our clients feel as if they were at home. We will be pleased if you book with us again in the future. Yours sincerely Three Crowns...

Reviewed 27 November 2016

No water in the room (buy from the bar or drink tank fed from the tap). Breakfast until 11am but if you are not eating by 10am the rude staff start cleaning things away and refuse to get fresh stuff out for guests. The internet did not work in the room ,would only work in the reception area or first...

Thank Veronica F
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Nice building in nice city. Hotel is just 30 minutes away from Old Town. Rooms are comfortable but not very clean in my opinion. It is not like that they are dirty. Cleaning service should be more exact in bathroom. One small problem in my room was also a old type of windows which were on the street side -...

Thank fikusek
Oakland, California
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Don't go one minute past the serving time of breakfast. The wait staff are not friendly in the least and they make loud sounds and turn the lights off one minute after they stop serving. If you serve until a certain time you would think its ok to sit and eat your food after getting it, but no, they start...

Thank Jamie J
KatrinaWalton, Manager at Three Crowns Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamie, we are truly sorry for such unpleasant situation, however our breakfast restaurant had to be prepared for another event we held during your stay. Therefore, we had to start cleaning the premises on time to ensure our other guests also received the best service possible. We serve breakfast daily from 7 - 11am which gives enough time for...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a good deal and read some good reviews so we booked a room for 2 nights. Overall the hotel was fine, with some disappointments. 1.) Parking is really expensive, 20 EUR per night. Our garage was about 200 meters from the hotel, dark, wet, smelly, moldy and with very tight parking spots. 2.) We brought a small dog...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank I5727CL
Crestline, California
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This hotel is definitely not a 4 star hotel. The rooms are not very nice and the reception isnt very helpful. The front office manager specifically was very rude. She doesnt belong working in customer service when she cant even treat the customers politely.

Thank crusty205
Padstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Five night stay, used as a base to travel. Overall a very nice hotel which is well located for those who do not want the hustle (and price) of the old town. Great transport links and plenty of places to eat and drink within immediate area. Clean and generally good decor. Bar facilities are basic, however reasonable prices but do...

Thank Teo100

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (259)
Bathroom (47)
Dining (18)
Room/Suite (80)
Hotel & Grounds (40)
View from Room (16)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (5)
Dining (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 3
Hotel  Theatrino
Hotel Theatrino
#109 of 670 in Prague
1,069 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#118 of 670 in Prague
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#347 of 670 in Prague
182 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Dalimil
Hotel Dalimil
#260 of 670 in Prague
208 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#290 of 670 in Prague
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Three Crowns Hotel

Address: Cimburkova 414/28, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Price Range: RM216 - RM555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Three Crowns Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Three Crowns Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel u Tri Korunek (3 Crowns)
Hotel Style:
#216 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Three Crowns Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Three Crowns Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor for less street noise”
robertmV9994IB, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'd go for a superior room in the new block”
winterqueen73, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If your looking for a modern hotel - Don't bother......”
sa1ntmaz, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try better something else.. it does not worth it”
  • the light on picture is only in 30m2 room.... impossible in winter
Lyulyan, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“choose a room in the old quite building”
mahmoud_basiouny, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$76* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates