We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The staff were really helpful and left me and my friend leave our luggage there because we arrived early. The room was basic but had everything that was needed, although it wasn't very clean. The shared bathroom floor was filthy and full of hair, shower was acceptable. Neighbours were unbelievably loud at all hours of the day and night. Common...

Thank elzybeth
Jadwiga B, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear Elzybeth, thank you very much for leaving a comment about Dizzy Daisy Hostel Prague. We are happy that you liked our location and staff. I am very sorry that cleanliness was disappointing for you. We are trying our best to maintain the highest standard in all aspects and we regularly check the quality of work of all our workers....

Reviewed 31 May 2015

I was in this hostel back in 2013, when i was doing a interrail. At the time I was looking for cheap hostel , and I find this hostel . To tell the truth I was not bad served , of course it was not the best, but for sure it was not the worst . The rooms had a...

1Thank CGFelix
Jadwiga B, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear CGFelix, thank you very much for your comment. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority, but since it is a summer hostel we cannot really change the furnishing or the size of the common room. However I believe that in last two years we introduced some improvements, if you decide to visit Prague again, I hope that...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

We were told to stay here by some friends who were doing the same round trip as us but a few weeks earlier. We were disappointed on arrival when we waited for ages to get the keys and be shown our room. When we were shown our room it was incredibly small and not very clean. The kitchen was tiny...

Thank DaisyLucker95
GlobArt, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Hostel environment is all about sharing facilities with other guest this includes bathroom and computers often with large group of students/party goers, hence price is a lot cheaper comparing to a hotel. We do not have any limits for using computers. You can always ask other people if you can use the computer for a...

Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

Me and my friends stayed there for three nights. The location was ok, but walking to the city center was a 40 min journey. The first staff member was really helpful but I cant say the same for his two coworkers. I tried to book the party boat cruise from them and they told me it was in two hours....

Thank Big B
Ana J, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It would appear that there has been some terrible misunderstanding with our reception staff. We always intend to provide best customer service for our guests and this includes information about local events and party packages indeed. We’re sorry that event started before you arrived. In terms of room quality we are continuously making improvements and...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed there with 2 friends during my 5 days visit to Prague. Check in was fine but the room wasn't well cleaned. It had insects everywhere and dead ones below the window! The triple room is spacious and has a table, chairs and closets where you can store your stuff. We shared a bathroom with another triple room and it...

Thank Nermeen_10
Ana J, Kierownik at Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha, responded to this review

Dear guest. I am deeply sorry to hear your comments about lack of bathroom cleaning during your stay. This is absolutely unacceptable as our policy instructs cleaning and reception staff to inspect bathrooms regularly. For that reason I will take every step to investigate what went wrong. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Despite my initial impressions after waiting in the queue for more than 10 minutes to check-in, this hostel was a pleasant surprise. It was quite cheap so I had low expectations, but the room was clean and quite big. Bed was comfortable. Wifi only in the common area on the ground floor, kitchen small but functional. The location is very...

Thank Matt G
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with four friends at the beginning of August. We arrived late in the evening and were warmly welcomed by the staff who gave us some information about pub crawls etc as we are students. Our rooms were great, I was in a three bed private which was basic but very clean and spacious with comfortable beds and...

1Thank Fletchable
Tianjin Region, China
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Nice staff, good area close to the river. Possible to see Prague from many angles. Clean room internet only in the main room and a few connection problems. Though there was no breakfast provided there was an inn expensive cafe bar within 2 or 3 minutes walk away. There were other restaurants were we went to within a close walk....

Thank DannyTeller
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Location is quite good at only fifteen to twenty minutes away from the square. The rooms are fairly clean, and are spacious. The beds are the least comfy we have encountered but they are hardly the worst possible, and the sheets are clean. The toilets however were smelly and dirty. The staff are helpful and friendly but some do not...

Thank jessica e
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely and cheap hostel. Very basic but what can you ask for at that price. Very good for travelers or students on a budget. Kitchen is very small, as is the common room but rooms are clean, comfy and the showers are amazing. Very impressed.

Thank Andy B

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (9)
Bathroom (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merlin
Hotel Merlin
#456 of 650 in Prague
151 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 646 in Prague
1,176 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel One Home
Hostel One Home
#15 of 646 in Prague
307 reviews
Praha 2
Hostel Advantage
Hostel Advantage
#17 of 646 in Prague
358 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#11 of 646 in Prague
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood


Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Backpacking trought Europe or just visiting Prague for the weekend? Either way we’re perfect for you! Easily reachable from both railway station and the airport, Dizzy Daisy Hostel is perfectly located inside the city center. Single rooms, twins and triples as well as small dorms make it a great choice both for the party animals and those who need their sleep. Guest kitchen, common room right by reception, Internet access that is free of charge, travel desk and the reception round-the-clock…we simply have it all! Our young yet experienced staff really know their city. Go ahead, ask them. Whether you look for the fancy wining & dining experience or the best club in town they know it. And they happen to really enjoy their work so there's always a receptionist to hang out with when you don't feel like going out. Staying with us places you directly in the heart of Prague where you will find yourself only few minutes walk away from all the main attractions that the city has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha

Address: Dittrichova 330/15 | Praha 2, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Rooseveltova Hostel)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Price Range: RM81 - RM144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Dizzy Daisy Hostel Praha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to every place, go the dizzy daisy hostel and feel relaxed and comfortable, Staff were happy to help.”
DannyTeller, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Double private with shared bathroom was nice”
  • Double private with shared bathroom
SebastianN691, 17 Sep 2013 | Read review
“There's an elevator, so don't worry about getting a room on an upper floor.”
MichelleR665, 29 Aug 2013 | Read review
“A room not facing the street might be less disturbed by traffic.”
  • common room with WiFi and computers
  • bathroom sink
  • kitchen for anyone to use at any time
  • a basic and clean
  • clean and basic bathroom en suite with shower and sink
skberg, 1 Sep 2011 | Read review
“the street is quiet but it's always better to avoid the 'street-view' ;)”
PeterZanev, 12 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates