We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Residence Bologna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Bologna
Residence Bologna
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Bologna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Mumbai
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Location: It is located "fantastically"! It's a walking distance from any and every place in the city center and around it that one would want to visit. Right in the city center, i very highly recommend it for the location. Stay: The room was fine/clean and room service was prompt. The bath however had major plumbing issues. I reported it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wonderlust0710
Pinelli-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Bologna, responded to this review

Dear Wonderlust0710 I would like to firstly thank you for your stay recent at Residence Bologna and sharing with us your personal experiences via tripadvisor. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed our central location and cleanliness. and found our staff to be prompt, helpful and pleasant. We are very disappointed you did not fully enjoy your stay due... More 

Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed here on a city break for 3 nights. Some mixed reviews here; however, our experience was consistently very good. Staff helpful on arrival and throughout, room was spacious, clean and beds very very comfortable. This hotel is very well situated with good restaurants within easy walking distance and close to transport and sightseeing.

Helpful?
Thank Swan172
Pinelli-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Bologna, responded to this review

Dear Swan172 Thank you very much for your time to provide us with your positive feedback. I appreciate your kind words regarding our Hotel's unique location, spacious rooms and our helpful staff. Our hotel team certainly look forward to welcome you back to Residence Bologna, hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards Dilyara Tuyakova More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

residence bologna is located in a fantastic place. a few minutes walk from the old city square and also from Karl bridge. stuff is nice and professional, breakfast is good. rooms are big (and have a mini kitchen!), wifi is strong only at the lobby. could improve the maintenance.

Helpful?
Thank Moran B
Pinelli-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Bologna, responded to this review

Dear Moran B We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and leaving your valuable feedback. I am pleased to read you found our property beautiful with a great location in the city center and appreciate the quality of service provided by our staff. Your comments regarding the improvement of the maintenance will be taken... More 

Szombathely, Hungary
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, it was OK. The stuff was nice, but we asked them 3 times to close the window in our room, but they forgot it. The breakfast was a bit poor. The location was great, we had to walk just 10 minutes or so to get to Old Town Square.

Helpful?
Thank adam_perjesi
Pinelli-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Bologna, responded to this review

Dear adam_perjesi Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with other travellers. I am very happy you enjoyed our location. On a different note, we want to apologize for anything that made your stay uncomfortable. All your comments will be taken into consideration. Kind Regards Dilyara Tuyakova More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We spent two days (one night) in Prague. We decided to make the most of it, and booked a three-bedroom suit at Residence Bologna. The suit was lovely: three double bedrooms, two bathrooms, sitting room and a kitchen. Can't really fault them except the large bathroom had a jet spa bath, but the water pressure on the bath tap was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam D
Pinelli-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Bologna, responded to this review

Dear Adam D We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and sharing your personal experience via Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times. However, we would like to apologize for the inconviniences you expereinced throughout your stay, I will... More 

Dhaka
Level Contributor
146 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Location cannot be beat; deadsmack centre if prague. Literally everything within walking distance. Perfect if you just want your room as a place to crash. And thats what it is. It serves the purpose and for around 80-100 euros per night, a very good choice. For a day or two, this would be my chiice again. For a longer period... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger H
Pinelli-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Bologna, responded to this review

Dear Roger H Thank you very much for leaving your valuable feedback! I would like to personally thank you for such a positive comments about our hotel. Your honest words about our property are more than appreciated. We hope to see you back in our hotel very soon. Kind Regards Dilyara Tuyakova More 

dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Have read some recent reviews on Trip Advisor about this Hotel and am baffled as what some people expected. It is fairly central to the main centre of Prague, about a 10-12 minute walk to the main square, 5 mins to Charles Bridge. It is in a quiet residential area, no noise at night. We stayed for 3 nights. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank dublinpatb
Pinelli-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Bologna, responded to this review

Dear dublinpatb Thank you for taking the time to write and share your feedback following your stay with us. I was delighted to read that your overall impressions were positive and you enjoyed your stay. We are always happy to receive feedback like yours, detailed and informative, it helps other travellers to learn about us before their visit. Once again... More 

Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The female receptionist (The one that resembles “Frau Bluecher”) checking us in was rude and unprofessional.She asked me to write down my home address,phone number and postal code which was ok with me but when I asked her why ,she snapped back that here it was done this way.Next day being somewhat intimidated I sent my wife to“retrieve” our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronen Z
Pinelli-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Bologna, responded to this review

Dear Ronen Z We would like to thank you for your review although it doesn’t sound positive for us. I am sorry to hear that the service that you expected was not to the level of your expectations. We collect the information about our guests, that is requested by the local police, and I would like to apologize if our... More 

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Our stay was from Sept. 12 - 15th. Our room #103 was horrible with no A/C, no safe, the phone did not work so we would have to go to the front reception for problems with the room, the bed springs constantly poked through, making for a very uncomfortable sleep. The window opened out to the fan/vent of the hotel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank goatgirl05
Pinelli-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Bologna, responded to this review

Dear goatgirl05 I would like to firstly thank you for your stay recent at Residence Bologna and sharing with us your personal experiences via tripadvisor. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced as we take these comments seriously. I am very disappointed you did not feel yourself comfortable. We have manager on-site that you can always contact if you have... More 

Praha
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I warn everyone to book into this hotel. Old house, not very clean, for some strange reason favoured by families with little kids. Their yelling can be heard even from inside the room, so if you came here to relax or sleep, you can forgot about it. "Reception" is a small hole with the pair unfriendly and arrogant Italian receptionists.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Petermarkup
Pinelli-Hotels, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Bologna, responded to this review

Dear Petermarkup Thank you for taken the time to write a review about our hotel, we truly appreciate your feedback and comments. I am very disappointed to read your above feedback and truly regret you did not have an amazing experience. We put a lot of stress on customer service and choose people that are nice and friendly, that is... More 

659 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (244)
Viewed
Apartment (60)
Viewed
Attic Suite (50)
Viewed
Double Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cloister Inn Hotel
Cloister Inn Hotel
#100 of 668 in Prague
1,789 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Rubicon
Hotel Rubicon
#397 of 668 in Prague
383 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Charles Bridge Palace
Charles Bridge Palace
#203 of 668 in Prague
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Apartment Konvikt
Apartment Konvikt
#255 of 668 in Prague
86 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#207 of 668 in Prague
701 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Betlem Club
Betlem Club
#267 of 668 in Prague
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Food & drink at the hotel
La Marsa
La Marsa
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Residence Bologna is located in the heart of Prague's Old Town, just 400 meters from Charles Bridge. It offers newly renovated apartments with kitchenettes and free Wi-Fi. All apartments in the Residence Bologna feature parquet flooring and the marble bathrooms include a bidet. The Italian restaurant on site serves a wide range of meat and fish dishes. You can park your car in the garage, which is under video surveillance (for an additional fee). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Bologna

Address: Konviktska 263/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Price Range: RM232 - RM986 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Bologna Hotel
Residence Bologna Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Bologna staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Flowery Branch, Georgia, United States
scotland
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Bologna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“City centre and very close to Charles Bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles niki_nix1989, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooom which you can lock.”
  • Not painted ceiling
  • Dirty toilet
  • Ventilator in bathroom
  • mirror in the closet fixed with screws
 of 5 bubbles gambin0, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Frances186605, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel”
 of 5 bubbles S0L0TRIPS, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the higher floor so it's quieter. Ours has a skylight which gave the room so much more character.”
 of 5 bubbles Wonderlust0710, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay