We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Zitna 50, Prague 120 00 Czech Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$59
View deal
Agoda.com
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
eDreams
US$59
View deal
Trip.comUS$65
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (17)

About

#315 of 685 hotels in Prague
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Bohemia Plaza Residence is located in the Prague city centre just 300 meters from the Wenceslas square and the National Museum. Our residence offers 21 distinctly decorated suites with individual design, antique furniture and modern equipment. Reception is available day and night and will make any arrangements for your car rentals, dining, events tickets, transportations etc.The Bohemia Plaza Residence tradition of hospitality dates back to 1879 and continues to this day, having gone through complete renovation in 2002. During the reconstruction phase, a highly skilled team from the National Gallery carefully restored and preserved the original decor, antique furniture and chandeliers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Czech
393Reviews4Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 131
  • 54
  • 28
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bik wrote a review Dec 2019
Tallaght, Ireland193 contributions112 helpful votes
We stayed for four nights in this small hotel (19 rooms) situated about a 5 minute walk from Wenscelas Square and about 12 mins from Old Town Square. Our room had a large comfortable double bed, couch, tv and even a small kitchen. We were on the yo floor so had no window and only a skylight for natural light but as we left early and returned late this wasn't a problem. The room could be a bit noisy at night with constant sirens from outside (ambulances keep the sirens on constantly here, not just to alert traffic ahead), so better insulation in the skylight might help to keep the noise down. There isn't much close to the hotel, I often prefer to have a nightcap local to where I'm staying but while there are a few bars close by they all seem to be closed by 23:00. Breakfast in the hotel was adequate without being anything special, the staff we dealt with all seemed very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
david r wrote a review Nov 2019
7 contributions2 helpful votes
Requested a quiet room and was allocated one on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. It was a large room with a comfortable bed and a fridge Breakfast was fine with plenty of choice and reception staff were helpful. Only negative was the sandwiches which were provided instead of breakfast on our early start to the airport. The bread was dry and the ham was stale so we were disappointed with what we were given. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square and is well located for getting around the city.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
131Frances123 wrote a review Oct 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
When we got to the hotel the girl on reception said you have the secret room , I asked was it nice she smiled politely and never responded . When we got the room the bed broke when I sat on it , I am 7stone 5lbs ! to then notice it only had 2 screws on the bed in comparison to the other side that had 7 ! The girl at reception stated “ it must have been the two men the night before who was in your room “ clearly a problem with the beds, as a bracket was previously put in to hold the bed together . We had just travelled in that night , the general manager texted the reception staff to tell me there were no other beds and no other rooms , so sleep in the floor was the only option . We were then told to meet the manager in the morning , then to be told he’s out the country ! Contacted booking.com to inform them and escalate a complaint . We are still waiting on a reply from the hotel and we have returned to Glasgow . We requested a refund as we had to book another hotel costing approx £300 . We requested a refund and was told by booking.com the hotel will contact us , that was Friday 11th October still no email . No light at bottom of the stairs so you had to walk up stairs in the dark before you could turn the light on . I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I don’t think it should even be advertised . More like a run down hostel ! Booking.com trying to resolve the manager is not responding to them or me , this is poor customer service , please look further back at previous negative reviews before considering staying here .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
GlynMat wrote a review Oct 2019
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom55 contributions31 helpful votes
Nicely located five minutes walk from Wenceslas Square and 15 minutes walk from the main station. We took the Airport Express bus from the airport for a 35 minute non stop journey to the main station and then walked to the hotel, all very easy. Apart from the Zoo and the Castle everything is within walking distance, pick up a free map from the information desk in the airport before you depart. There are numerous restaurants nearby serving a variety of excellent menus and there is even a very good selection of street food available in the square if you prefer. The hotel itself is on six floors with a lift only between floors one and three so only two floors. As a man with a pacemaker and a fractured skull I was given the attic room with a sloping ceiling on which I banging my head. On returning to the hotel each evening, following walking around the City all day, we had two flights of stairs up to the lift from the ground floor to the lift and then a further flight up to the fourth floor. The breakfast room was in the basement, eleven flights down. Breakfast was basic but adequate. The hospital is close by and ambulances with loud sirens travel past night and day every few minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
careyjames wrote a review Aug 2019
Auckland, New Zealand19 contributions19 helpful votes
From the minute we checked in it semt down hill from there , firstly saying we still had to pay when we had already paid , after proving we had paid on Expedia she settled down we had a room on the top floor 17 - air conditioning ( did not work ) the room was absolutely roasting the air conditioning was leaking onto the floor found it very hard trying to sleep having to open the roof windows for ventilation. Good things was the smokers area is nice and cool out side , close to the city center to explore The night before we left the young man who was working had 2-3 of his mates down stairs all talking away we asked if he could book us a taxi for 6:45am which he said he would and guaranteed us will stop out side the door ........ 7 am still no taxi and you cannot go back into the hotel as there is no reception and we had to leave our key cards in the room Absolutely apaulling from the staff not to mention we almost missed our flight trying to skurry around the streets to get a taxi If you are only going there to sleep and don’t care about anything else this is the place . Don’t expect anything great or helpful from this place . Won’t be arriving again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jaynetimmis wrote a review Jun 2019
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom31 contributions53 helpful votes
Rooms are very different we stayed with friends.We were on the very top floor and had air conditioning they were on the ground floor and had none. Their bedroom had assess to the communal sitting area and hence wasn’t very private. We had a safe in our room ,they didn’t. Breakfast was ok but don’t go late items are not restocked .Location is good for exploring Prague though.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Exploration779738 wrote a review Nov 2018
9 contributions2 helpful votes
A boutique hotel, about 650 meters away from Winceslas Square, it was tough to locate the place. The local cab driver fumbled and had to go round to find the place - the name was written in small fonts and easily missable! An old building, the lift is situated above one flight of stairs. Not convenient when you're checking in to stay a few days. The staff though was helpful to lug the luggage up. The room wasn't too bad though. The breakfast (buffet) though limited, was adequate. Overall a passable hotel but it's better to look elsewhere at the same tariff.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
estherkar wrote a review Nov 2018
New Delhi, India19 contributions8 helpful votes
The hotel was very small and had minimum requirements. My room was through a narrow staircase almost like an attic. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was minimal. The rooms are also of different sizes and shape. The reception at the entrance was helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kaushik L wrote a review Jul 2018
3 contributions
One of the worst experience one could have at a hotel. Right from the time we checked in, we had a terrible stay. The staff at the hotel were clueless and least willing to assist. The rooms were terrible..no airconditioning, the telephone did not work, the carpets stank, they did not even provide towels for the guests. Had a very creepy and haunting feel. We checked out after 1 day although we had booked for 4 nights. Breakfast was also terrible.Overall a very bad experience. Not recommended at tall
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
UkAnnalondon wrote a review Jan 2018
London, United Kingdom211 contributions108 helpful votes
+1
Location: excellent, minutes from National Museum at one end of Wenceslas Square. Zitna is not a beautiful road and there are some sex shops but walking down with children would not be a problem, and late at night we saw/heard no rowdy behaviour nor unaccompanied ladies on street corners. Too late we discovered the area on the right hand side as you leave the hotel - a very nice bar only a couple of doors up and more bars/restaurants/shops than we found continuing down Zitna. We were able to easily access all the areas on both sides of the river by foot. (Note; nearly everywhere is cobbled, which can make walking a bit more tireing, but it's cheap enough to break the journey with a stop or two for coffee or beer along the way.) It should have been easy to transfer from the airport: buy tickets for just over £1 pp from a kiosk in the airport which give you 90 minutes travel on all forms of public transport from the time the ticket is validated. The 119 bus stops outside the airport and takes you to its terminus on the outskirts of town. Pick up the 'A' line metro here and travel 7 stops to the Museum stop, then a short walk to the hotel. Unfortunately, on the 2nd metro stop, the service ceased and we had to make our way from there by tram. We were lucky to find a really helpful young woman with good English who let us follow her on the subsequent journey of two trams, as there was little in the way of official information to help. We were assured that the situation was unusual, but we took an Airport Transfer Prague taxi back (for which I have posted a review as I was so impressed) for c £20. The hotel: Although nice, I would say this is not 4-star. Looking at photos posted on TA since, I wonder if there were some lovely areas we did not see, eg a garden room. The entrance lobby is attractive, but not as wide, nor as opulent as the photos suggest. The reception/bar area is quite attractive. The dining area is small with tables rather close to each other - no problem as it was never full when we went to breakfast. There is a smoking area on a balcony which was, in January, most unattractive but I guess I'd welcome it if still a smoker. Apart from our room, these were the only areas we were told of - shame if there were other public areas. Our room: we accessed this through the reception/bar area and what appeared to be one of 2 'secret' doors, each with a staircase behind, one going up and the other down. Our room (which had no neighbours) was up the stairs and we were really pleased to find a very large, very clean room with adequate radiators, a small fridge/mini bar, comfortable bed, adequate pillows, TV (didn't use, so don't know stations), kettle etc, good free WIFi and the bathroom - wc, hand basin and shower - was fine. Two enormous windows overlooked the road, but good glazing meant no traffic disturbance at all (and we live on a small, quiet road so would notice it). The road is well lit and the curtains are not the black out type, so the room was never completely dark. If that would present a problem, I would suggest you ask for one of the other rooms when booking. Breakfast was nicely presented but only adequate and, in fairness, we did not leave the table hungry but, despite some choice, we were fairly bored by day 3. Bread was processed; only plain yogurt available on 2 days, none on day 3; no fresh fruit. Even the offer of an egg cooked any way other than hard-boiled would be nice - especially as one morning the white of the boiled egg wasn't at all cooked. We weren't impressed by the coffee or juice either. Staff were very pleasant and appeared willing to help. However, if there are other nice parts of the hotel available to guests, if they do still serve afternoon tea (which we had forgotten about), if we could have had an omelette or scrambled eggs option at breakfast and we weren't told of any of this, there is a serious training issue! Over all, though, we definitely did enjoy our stay of 3 nights, paying £166.68 which, when compared to other Prague accommodation, seems a very fair price. We'd paid in advance but I noticed a sign offering a discount (4%?) for paying in cash so it possibly may be worth booking direct with the hotel - worth checking anyway.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bohemia plaza residence prague, bohemia plaza residence hotel prague
LOCATION
Czech RepublicBohemiaPraguePraha 2 / Nove Mesto (New Town)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bohemia Plaza Residence
Which popular attractions are close to Bohemia Plaza Residence?
Nearby attractions include MindMaze Prague (0.5 km), Torch VR - Virtual Reality Escape Room Games (0.09 km), and Cold War Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bohemia Plaza Residence?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Bohemia Plaza Residence?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bohemia Plaza Residence?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Bohemia Plaza Residence?
Conveniently located restaurants include Beer Point Prague, Be Bop Bar, and LEVITATE.
Does Bohemia Plaza Residence have airport transportation?
Yes, Bohemia Plaza Residence offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Bohemia Plaza Residence located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Prague.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bohemia Plaza Residence?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Bohemia Plaza Residence?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Town Hall with Astronomical Clock (1.3 km), Vysehrad National Cultural Monument (1.7 km), and Lobkowicz Palace (2.4 km).