We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pachtuv Palace

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pachtuv Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pachtuv Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,014: English reviews
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Well this was my second visit to this superb hotel.breathtaking views from the 3rd floor suite of the river, castle etc.the staff were exceptional specially the front desk and concierge so helpfull and professional. The entire hotel is immaculate and beautiful.great breakfast busy but only a 5 minutes wait all the staff were good and even remember what and how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David P
AlexandraPotapova, Guest Relations Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review

Dear David P, We are so grateful for your feedback! We can't begin to tell you how nice it is to hear words of encouragement appreciation and praise. We are constantly hard at work doing everything we can to deliver high quality experiences to every one of our customers. We know that you have options and we are tremendously happy...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Location is ideal. The building is quite nice, but they appear to have forgotten to furnish the rooms nor to fully convert the old palace into a hotel. For a premium price place this is not acceptable. The electric plugs were distributed at random around the room, the walls were empty, the furniture of poor quality and insufficient. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ursa387
AlexandraPotapova, Guest Relations Manager at Pachtuv Palace, responded to this review

Dear Ursa387, We are sorry to hear this did not work for you. Thank you for letting us know about this problem. We really want to fix it. Our policy is to deliver 100% customer satisfaction. Please give us a chance to fix it. It is thanks to feedback like yours that we can tackle issues that may impact our...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Superb location,next to charles bridge,and all main attractions within walking distance.Front desk staff excellent.We booked train tickets,restaurants,tours taxis-----no problem ever.Our room was lovely with view of river.Highly Recommended

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheriki
Witney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stumbled upon this beautiful restaurant by chance as we were trying to find the river on our first day. We popped in for breakfast and we are so glad we did. A beautiful place and so well decorated & the staff are very attentive. Our waitress, well what can I say, Veronica was the best, I am actually struggling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiabka
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My wife and I spent the weekend in Prague staying at the Pachtuv Palace. Outstanding location, 5 mins from Charles Bridge and Old Town. Had a room overlooking the river. Service was excellent and staff were very helpful. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian90
Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I was celebrating a special time and the hotel had good reviews and location. I had only a small hiccup in the check-in as I arrived early. But they worked it out and they were able to accommodate me with minimal timing delay. As I did not have a view in my room, it was located in the corner and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank concordnchh
Reviewed 6 October 2016

So, I was eager to book a room at the Pachtuv Palace based on a top ten list printed in the UK Telegraph (granted the review was from 2 years ago). Well, some management practices must have changed since this property was well-regarded, because I was assigned a room at the Smetana Hotel instead of Pachtuv Palace without prior disclosure...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank alice c
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The hotel is in a great location - 5 minutes walk to the Charles Bridge and the shops of Old Town. We had a 2-bedroom suite that had ample space. It had a kitchen and a living area. The room itself was very dated and furniture was worn and unattractive. It did have a nice view from the small window...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElainePhoon
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stayed at the Pachtuv Palace for 4 nights in late July 2016. Worst hotel experience I have ever had. Worst "customer service" and "management" experience I have ever had. For starters, we were given a room with broken air conditioning during 90+ degree weather. The room suite was needlessly enormous, and the beds were literally in the same room...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank emcclosk
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Delightful old hotel , fantastic location right in the heart of where you really want to be in Prague , minutes walk from the Charles Bridge . Large suites , well appointed , a bit tired but currently in the process of being refurbed . Likeable friendly eager to help young staff but unfortunately they lack training & direction ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C

792 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (753)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (244)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (266)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 668 in Prague
850 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 668 in Prague
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel
Aria Hotel
#11 of 668 in Prague
1,590 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#46 of 668 in Prague
2,552 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#2 of 668 in Prague
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Stare Mesto (Old Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle in the background, is probably the most beautiful square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and squares, and stone towers blend together with the modern era. A vast array of bars, restaurants, dance clubs, international brand shops, galleries and hotels bring life to the old city. With its charming and picturesque cobblestone streets, the nightlife and parties will surely be unforgettable.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pachtuv Palace is located in a prime location in the heart of the city and is closely linked with great names of the music world like Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, ancient and contemporary celebrities. Steps away from Charles Bridge, within easy walking distance to all major landmarks of the Prague. Pachtuv Palace provides an average room size of 65 sqm, fantastic views, air-conditioning, kitchenettes, free internet, fitness room, in-room massages and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pachtuv Palace

Address: Karoliny Svetle 208/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: RM612 - RM3,250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pachtuv Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pachtuv Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Prague
Mamaison Pachtuv Palace Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#46 Business Hotel in Prague
#83 Family Hotel in Prague
#90 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pachtuv Palace staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Pachtuv Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you dont like stairs stick to the ground or first floor. Try mushroom soup!”
 of 5 bubbles Welshmandownunder, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Had a suite overlooking the river”
 of 5 bubbles Adrian90, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“higher floor as it is near the major road and a corner bar that is open till 4 am”
 of 5 bubbles concordnchh, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hotel location can't be beaten (why we booked). Two bedroom suite was spacious, comfortable and well-appointed.”
 of 5 bubbles RussH_13, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you don't mind paying more, the castle view is worth it !”
 of 5 bubbles rv4502016, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay