We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Victoria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My other half has visited this hotel on numerous occasions and highly recommended it for our stays. We first visited in 2015 and then again in January 2017. it is only a 15 minute walk to Wenceslas square however the hotel is situated in Zizkov, close to public transit connections and connections to the airport. The breakfast offered is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlie899
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with your staying in our hotel. We will focus on this problem and we will try to sort out. It is very important for us to improve our service so thank you very much for your feedback. With kind regards Fojtíková Iveta.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were greeted by rude receptions who were demanding for me to fill in the check in papers first before she gave me the directions where I could park my car ( secured place next to another hotel). I was rushing because I was parked illegally however did not matter to her. Room looked tidy however dirty under the closer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dee_nurse83
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your response. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our staff. We will try to improve our service better . We hope you enjoyed Prague and we are looking forward to your next visit! With kind regards Fojtíková Iveta.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N954UGdeborahr
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Glasgow, Scotland.
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The Victoria hotel is great value. We had a friendly welcome and our second floor room was clean and an ok size. TV and minibar, also safe in room for a fee and internet costs extra too but at around £20 for room and breakfast for two it's a good deal. Breakfast is fine with ham, cheese, rolls, cereals and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prvnipivni
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We are pleased that you was satisfied with our services. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards,Fojtíková Iveta.

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I have stayed in many 3 star Prague hotels and they are never up to the standard of western European hotels and this is no exception.The mattresses on the beds are so thin you may as well sleep on the floor and breakfast is fairly poor but you can find something to eat if you look hard enough and the...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your opinion, very important for us to improve our service. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Prague and we hope you will stay in hotel Victoria. Best regards Iveta Fojtíková

Reviewed 18 November 2016

Stayed here in October 2016 for a Dance festival weekend. Nice facilities (basic but good value) and friendly staff made for a lovely stay. In a location that is only around 20 minute walk to the city centre, that has some lovely (and cheap!) restaurants and bars surrounding it. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshy86
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your commentary. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Prague. Hopefully see you here next time! Best Regards, Iveta Fojtíková

Parma, Italy
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Victoria Hotel last week of july, booked by my travel agency. The hotel is modern and well furnished but cleaning is not so perfect about dust on surfaces and expecially over the lamp above the bed. My room was on the third floor with a nice view. Breakfast is superb with cakes, eggs, ham ecc. we used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorenzo I
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We will try to improve our service and we will be glad if you will visit hotel Victoria again. Best regards Iveta Fojtíková

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElenaHope
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Very very basic hotel.the kitchen staff were incredibly miserable and ignorant.the breakfast was very meager.loved prague but I would definitely not go back here.the tram runs alongside the building and depending on your room it is quite loud especially as the trams run all night.all in all you get what you pay for,but the stuff lacked customer care to say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clare and Steve B
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your opinion. We are sorry you are not happy with the hotel location. The city-trains are a bit noicy but you are exactly in the centre of big city. Hope you spent some nice time in Prague. Kind regards Fojtíková Iveta.

Lanaken, Belgium
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spookjen
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#333 of 667 in Prague
412 reviews
Praha 3
Ostas
Ostas
#352 of 667 in Prague
148 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#239 of 667 in Prague
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#318 of 667 in Prague
209 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#570 of 667 in Prague
354 reviews
Praha 7
Olga
Olga
#559 of 667 in Prague
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Seifertova 617/26, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Price Range: RM116 - RM338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Victoria staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 month ago
3 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles prvnipivni, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back of the hotel on a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Dude22, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms has lesser noise from citytrains.”
 of 5 bubbles Jan-B-Coyle, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on 3rd floor...we slept fine ...no disturbances!”
 of 5 bubbles nancysachdeva, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, or keep windows open, you might prefer a room not facing the main street as trams run though the night.”
 of 5 bubbles Jamesbarr1958, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay