We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Victoria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Victoria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

My other half has visited this hotel on numerous occasions and highly recommended it for our stays. We first visited in 2015 and then again in January 2017. it is only a 15 minute walk to Wenceslas square however the hotel is situated in Zizkov, close to public transit connections and connections to the airport. The breakfast offered is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlie899
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We are pleased that you was satisfied with our services. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards,Fojtíková Iveta.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We were greeted by rude receptions who were demanding for me to fill in the check in papers first before she gave me the directions where I could park my car ( secured place next to another hotel). I was rushing because I was parked illegally however did not matter to her. Room looked tidy however dirty under the closer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dee_nurse83
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your response. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with our staff. We will try to improve our service better . We hope you enjoyed Prague and we are looking forward to your next visit! With kind regards Fojtíková Iveta.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N954UGdeborahr
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Glasgow, Scotland.
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The Victoria hotel is great value. We had a friendly welcome and our second floor room was clean and an ok size. TV and minibar, also safe in room for a fee and internet costs extra too but at around £20 for room and breakfast for two it's a good deal. Breakfast is fine with ham, cheese, rolls, cereals and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prvnipivni
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We are pleased that you was satisfied with our services. We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards,Fojtíková Iveta.

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I have stayed in many 3 star Prague hotels and they are never up to the standard of western European hotels and this is no exception.The mattresses on the beds are so thin you may as well sleep on the floor and breakfast is fairly poor but you can find something to eat if you look hard enough and the...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your opinion, very important for us to improve our service. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Prague and we hope you will stay in hotel Victoria. Best regards Iveta Fojtíková

Reviewed 18 November 2016

Stayed here in October 2016 for a Dance festival weekend. Nice facilities (basic but good value) and friendly staff made for a lovely stay. In a location that is only around 20 minute walk to the city centre, that has some lovely (and cheap!) restaurants and bars surrounding it. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marshy86
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your commentary. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Prague. Hopefully see you here next time! Best Regards, Iveta Fojtíková

Parma, Italy
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed in Victoria Hotel last week of july, booked by my travel agency. The hotel is modern and well furnished but cleaning is not so perfect about dust on surfaces and expecially over the lamp above the bed. My room was on the third floor with a nice view. Breakfast is superb with cakes, eggs, ham ecc. we used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorenzo I
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We will try to improve our service and we will be glad if you will visit hotel Victoria again. Best regards Iveta Fojtíková

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElenaHope
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Very very basic hotel.the kitchen staff were incredibly miserable and ignorant.the breakfast was very meager.loved prague but I would definitely not go back here.the tram runs alongside the building and depending on your room it is quite loud especially as the trams run all night.all in all you get what you pay for,but the stuff lacked customer care to say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clare and Steve B
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your opinion. We are sorry you are not happy with the hotel location. The city-trains are a bit noicy but you are exactly in the centre of big city. Hope you spent some nice time in Prague. Kind regards Fojtíková Iveta.

Lanaken, Belgium
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spookjen
IvetaF-Manager, Manažer at Hotel Victoria, responded to this review

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#345 of 670 in Prague
422 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#347 of 670 in Prague
182 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#249 of 670 in Prague
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#582 of 670 in Prague
379 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#294 of 670 in Prague
227 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Dalimil
Hotel Dalimil
#258 of 670 in Prague
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Seifertova 617/26, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Price Range: RM194 - RM462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Victoria staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Wallasey, United Kingdom
4 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the front of the hotel can be a bit noisy due to trams going past every five to ten minutes ...”
942lizp, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise”
cezarinaabarbieru, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“tram route right outside the hotel, keep windows closed at night to cut down on noise.”
Roslyn-Gall, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“book and check with hotel first and print off email to show in case you have the same problem”
SCOUSEMAC18, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher floors are quieter, especially on the side of the hotel. The trams rattle past even through the night.”
lorna98663, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5