We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel Praha

905 reviews
#123 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Save
Traveller (748)
Room & Suite (377)
Dining (50)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good29%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“astronomical clock”(237 reviews)
“cafe mozart”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Grand Hotel Praha
Special Offer: Package Deal
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (905)Write a Review
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
393
185
55
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
393
185
55
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsastronomical clockcafe mozartpresidential suiteold town squaresecond buildingperfect locationthe main hotelno elevatordouble windowsantique furniturethe main squarethe hotel staffchristmas marketfirst floorbeautiful roomflights of stairsattic room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our 5th visit to the Grand Hotel. It’s in an unrivalled position on the Old Town Square and the atmosphere is hard to beat. Prior to arrival, I’d asked if it was possible to have a corner-room that we’d stayed in previously and...More

Thank trev2906
Response from GrandhotelPrahaLenka, Manager at Grand Hotel PrahaResponded 4 days ago

Dear Sir, I am really sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in Grand Hotel Praha and especially when you were for several times here. It is a shame that you did not get the room which you were expected but our possibilities...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Grand Hotel Praha for a few days. Disappointed is an understatement. The rooms are small, dark brown wood isn’t my cup of tea! For a supposedly 5 star hotel don’t offer tea or coffee! Breakfast is a funny set up. The tables...More

Thank M1nnie
Response from GrandhotelPrahaLenka, Manager at Grand Hotel PrahaResponded 4 days ago

Dear Madam, thank you for your review. I am really sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in Grand Hotel Praha. Our hotel is not equipped with the coffee maker because of the risk of fire. The hotel is located in a historic...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only booked a double room for two nights, but seemed to end up in one of the biggest rooms in the hotel, overlooking the astronomical clock. I was worried it was going to be loud because of the square outside but it was absolutely...More

Thank Emily P
Response from GrandhotelPrahaLenka, Manager at Grand Hotel PrahaResponded 4 days ago

thank you, looking forward to see you in the future

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel because it is right in the old town square and was an easy walk to everything. It looks right at the astronomical clock so gets very busy out the front, but there are lots of great restaurants and bars very close...More

1  Thank Wetham
Response from GrandhotelPrahaLenka, Manager at Grand Hotel PrahaResponded 4 days ago

thank you, looking forward to see you in the future

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four of us booked two rooms for two nights. We picked this hotel as we booked into two rooms with a view of the clock. Unfortunately the clock is currently being restored, so the facade was covered in scaffolding. But that is by no means...More

1  Thank Adele S
Response from GrandhotelPrahaLenka, Manager at Grand Hotel PrahaResponded 4 days ago

Dera Sir, thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay well. Our hotel is not equipped with the coffee maker because of the risk of fire. The hotel is located in a historic building and has to be subordinated...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456134
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#88 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#105 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#160 Business Hotel in Prague
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$118 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#88 Family Hotel in Prague
#93 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#105 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#160 Business Hotel in Prague
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (748)
Room & Suite (377)
Dining (50)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents
the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is
bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický
square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle
in the background, is probably the most beautiful
square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere
of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and
squares, and stone towers blend together with the
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joe L
25 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Barbara B | Reviewed this property |
most hotels are check in @ 3 or 4 check out @ 10 or 11 usually posted on their site
0
Votes
mermaidm2
5 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from shaul m | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"Square View Rooms Only!"
Read review
"Deluxe room with a view of the square"
Read review
"Talk to the staff, higher is better, and our room was literally eye level & across from the Clock."
Read review
"Stay away!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing