We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Archibald City

Booking.comUS$128*
View Deal
#108 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$128*
US$128*
US$128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Archibald City
Archibald City
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

859 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 355: English reviews
Start your review of Archibald City
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent three nights here with my friend and the twin room was spacious enough with good beds and linens. Bathroom well equipped and overall the room had some amenities too ( shampoo, conditioner, electric kettle and tea, hair dryer..) I really liked the breakfast (was included)! They serve healthy options too. Price was low for a nice hotel situated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasmen H
Alexandra L, Ředitel prodeje at Archibald City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your time to write the feedback. I am pleased you have such a positive experience with our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Best regards Alexandra Lazanova Sales & Revenue Manager

Reviewed 23 March 2017

This is a clean, modern and well equipped hotel. For the star rating, we were impressed. Rooms are well equipped, comfortable and exceptionally clean. Mini bar, tea coffee etc in room. There is a room safe in the room. En suite was spotless and serviced each day. Continental breakfast was good, with a wide selection on offer. Not a huge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqui S
Alexandra L, Ředitel prodeje at Archibald City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your review. I am glad our hotel met all your expectations and you enjoyed your stay in Archibald City and your husband´s birthday celebration! I hope we will have a chance to welcome you again soon! Best regards Alexandra Lazanova Sales & Revenue Manager

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 10 March 2017

The hotel is modern, clean and good value for money. Good amenities in the room: kettle, tea, coffee, body lotion, many toiletries. Very good breakfast and very attentive staff serving it. Times from 7.30 to 10.30, if Im not mistaken. Wifi works well even in the room. We were on 4th floor. A bit too warm I would say, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viviana c
Alexandra L, Ředitel prodeje at Archibald City, responded to this review

Dear Viviana, thank you for your valuable comment. I am delighted that you were satisfied with our hotel. We will certainly check the rooms temperature to make sure they are not overheated. I hope we will have a chance to welcome you in Archibald again. Best regards Alexandra Lazanova Sales and Revenue Manager

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel itself is lovely, decor is not fussy and tasteful. Maids do a great job cleaning the room. Breakfast is great and on until 10.30. Bed isn't the comfiest. Good power shower. Location is great, 15/20 minute walk to the town square. Friendly staff. I would just say don't exchange your currency here, they charge commision.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
Alexandra L, Ředitel prodeje at Archibald City, responded to this review

Dear Laura, thnak you for your valuable review. It is great you were satisfied with your stay and our services. I am afraid all exchange offices charge a commision as well as all Bank houses. I am looking forward to welcome you again. With best regards Alexandra Lazanova Sales and Revenue Manager

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, staff very helpful. The rooms and hotel itself were spotless. Breakfast was very good with good selection of food. Would definitely stay again. Lots of bars restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronan M
Petra S, Rooms division manager at Archibald City, responded to this review

Dear Ronan M, on behalf of Archibald hotel I would like to Thank you very much for your kind comment you shared with Tripadvisor community. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectation at all. Thanks a lot for mentioning also our friendly staff, it's always the best motivation for our work:)...

newcastle
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel very good value for money not the most central but a good quiet location within walking distance of Wenceslas Square. very friendly staff would definitely recommend. A couple of restaurants nearby but easy walking distance of main areas and near tram stops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniec10
Petra S, Rooms division manager at Archibald City, responded to this review

Dear Anniec10, Thank you very much for your time taking to share your kind comment about your stay at Archibald hotel through Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with your choice and thanks for mentioning our friendly staff as well. We really appreciate your recommendation and I do believe that we'll have a chance to welcome...

Reviewed 24 December 2016

Really lovely stay for 3 nights - clean room, hot water, quiet at night, friendly staff, good mini bar and overall a very pleasing stay. Very central - we managed to walk to everywhere from the hotel with no need for public transport.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah S
Petra S, Rooms division manager at Archibald City, responded to this review

Dear Sarah S, Thank you very much for choosing Archibald hotel for your holiday in Prague. I am truly glad to read that you were satisfied with your choice and we all appreciate such a beatiful comment you posted. I do believe that you enjoyed a Christmas atmosphere in the city and please be sure that you' ll be welcome...

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Nice food, friendly staff, clean, warm and lovely shower. Might need to improve the air con as the room was very warm. Would stay here again and no hesitation to recommend. Within walking distance of Wenceslas Square, although the area can be a bit seedy. Overall a good place for the price paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane G
Petra S, Rooms division manager at Archibald City, responded to this review

Dear Shane G, Thanks a lot for choosing our hotel for your pre-Christmas city break in Prague. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with your choice:) You are right that some rooms could be little bit warmer during winter days we are sorry for that - A/C is switched into the heating mode, thank you for your...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Modern hotel located just south of the main tourist areas, within easy walking distance. Very clean and comfortable rooms with air conditioning (my window couldn't be opened but rooms on higher floors could). Excellent included buffet breakfast, with a variety of continental and cooked items. However the restaurant in the evening was terrible, and I never saw more than two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elliot H
Petra S, Rooms division manager at Archibald City, responded to this review

Dear Elliot H, on behalf of Archibald hotel staff I would like to Thank you so much for taking time to share your kind comment regarding your stay with us. All feedbacks from our guests are truly important for our next improvements so please accept my apologies however I am glad to read that although this unpleasant situation you were...

Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very close to the new Town, 3 min walk to the shopping street. Lovely friendly staff & so helpful,the room was modern & perfectly clean & breakfast was fresh & tasty,I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loniy
Petra S, Rooms division manager at Archibald City, responded to this review

Dear loniy, Thank you very much for your stay at Archibald City hotel. It´s always pleasure for me to read this kind of comment - lovely brief but comprehensive feedback, we really appreciate it. Of course, you´ll be welcome anytime in future, thanks a lot. Have a nice Advent time! Petra Sudlikova

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (118)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Triple Room (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
1.Republic
1.Republic
#106 of 672 in Prague
573 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boutique Hotel Seven Days
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amarilis
Amarilis
#119 of 672 in Prague
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Fenix
K+K Hotel Fenix
#136 of 672 in Prague
1,617 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#83 of 672 in Prague
674 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#96 of 672 in Prague
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Archibald City

Address: Zhitna 1319/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: RM346 - RM832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Archibald City 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Archibald City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Archibald City
Archibald City Hotel Prague
Archibald Hotel Prague
Archibald City Prague
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#113 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#125 Business Hotel in Prague
#159 Family Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Archibald City staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Archibald City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the 5th floor - really quiet.”
maryd640, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room to inner court. It's quieter.”
shuffle70, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fantastic air conditioning - it was 35 degrees outside when we visited - so was needed.”
penguinlover125, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upper level rooms !”
paulbK7128ZX, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Off the street rooms was lovely and quiet.”
KevinB768, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$128* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$128
Orbitz.comUS$128
TripAdvisorUS$128
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates