We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Prague

Residence Masna - Prague City Apartments

199 reviews
Save
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good32%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“washing machine”(26 reviews)
“drying rack”(8 reviews)
“old town square”(54 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Suites
Kitchenette
Concierge
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (199)Write a Review
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
110
49
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
49
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinedrying rackold town squareparty noisegreat locationgreat apartmentquiet apartmentsatellite tvcommon in europesmall balconyhighly recommend this apartmentinternet access isstay there againhot watercleaning servicestayed daysrepublic square
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My 1 br was nice. The location was great. Couple of minutes walk to the Old Town Square. Was a bit noisy, between the people out late and the cars and trucks going by at all hours. My room was nice. I'd stay here again...More

Thank Tom B
Response from PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Masna - Prague City ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Tom for your feedback, we appreciate it! Thank you also for the compliments regarding the location and the apartment itself. You are right, Residence Masna is located just a few metres from the Old Town Square, in the real heart of Prague. This...More

Reviewed 13 November 2017

We rented the apartment through Prague City Apartments and we were completely happy with the property, the service, and the price. Their website is really great- it allows you to look at different floor plans. We had a one bedroom apt on the 2nd floor...More

Thank Emily T
Response from PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Masna - Prague City ApartmentsResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Emily, thank you so much for your positive feedback and your kind recommendation! We honestly appreciate all your compliments and can't wait to welcome you again in one of our apartments! Regards - Gabriela.

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We loved Masna. The location was perfect. It was clean, we'll laid out. The water heater didn't work. We called, and they were there in 15 minutes. It just needed to be reset. They fixed it and were out in a flash. My husband did...More

Thank LDBod
Response from PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Masna - Prague City ApartmentsResponded 21 November 2017

Dear LDBod, thank you a lot for your positive feedback! It was a pleasure for us to host you and we honestly apologize again for the inconveniences regarding the water heater. However as you already mentioned, our staff did their best to solve this as...More

Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights at the apartment! The localisation was very good, near the old square. We booked for 3 people and received an apartment with a double bed and the third person had to sleep at the sofa! It was very uncomfortable and noisy because...More

Thank SabrinaPilnik
Response from PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Masna - Prague City ApartmentsResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Sabrina, thank you a lot for taking your time writing this review and for the compliments about the location of our residence. I am sorry that the mentioned issues caused disappointment following your stay. There are only studios and one-bedroom apartments in our Residence...More

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Wonderful apartment, fully and tastefully furnished (with dishwasher, washer, iron, hair dryer, and even starting doses of soap, detergent, etc.) 5 minutes from most major sights in Old Town. Relatively quiet (the street itself in OK, but Old Town can be a madhouse party, and...More

Thank 1Chicag0
Response from PragueCityApartments, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Masna - Prague City ApartmentsResponded 11 July 2017

Dear 1Chicag0, thank you so much for your positive feedback! It was a pleasure for us to host you and we truly hope to see you again! Regards - Gabriela.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345635
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (10)
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Bathroom (6)
Nearby
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
One of the oldest neighbourhoods in town represents
the medieval heart of Prague. It’s no surprise it is
bustling with tourists every time of day. Križovnický
square, overlooking Charles Bridge with Prague Castle
in the background, is probably the most beautiful
square in the city. Its unique historical atmosphere
of gothic houses and churches, cobblestone streets and
squares, and stone towers blend together with the
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Themacsofoz
20 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PragueCityApartments | Property representative |
Dear Themacsofoz, thank you for your question! The apartments in Residence Masna do not include an air-conditioning, however, we may place the cooling fans in the apartment if you are interested. If the air-conditioning is... More
0
Votes
Katel7
15 February 2017|
Answer
Response from PragueCityApartments | Property representative |
Hello Katel, thank you for your question! Yes, all of our apartments include a washing machine! In case you have any other questions, please contact us at reservations@prague-city-apartments.cz We look forward to seeing... More
0
Votes
ZahraFChinoy
17 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from joboxer555 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there is an elevator. In the apartment we stayed in, you do walk up the first small flight of entryway stairs (about 11 steps), and arrive at what they call the "1st floor", and the elevator is there in the hall. If you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If night time noise bothers your sleeping look for a room in Masna 5 not on the main street."
Read review
"Great location!"
Read review
"Rooms at front or rear are equally ideal."
Read review
"Rooms on the courtyard tend to be quieter, but the vibrations from the nearby bars will keep you awake till..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite