We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Chili Prague

Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good15%
  • Average26%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible37%
3 weeks ago
“I hope you like early morning nursery rhymes”
4 weeks ago
“Worst in Prague”
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Chili Prague
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

The facilities were not good and the worst: I GOT BED BUGS FROM THE HOSTEL! I am completely covered in bites and now terribly afraid I might have brought them to my house. The staff was in general borderline rude.

1  Thank Júlia C
Reviewed 13 February 2018

There are very few businesses which must be avoided in Prague. At the top of my list is My Raw Cafe (they hate Americans) and this dump. I have waited over a year to offer this review, then I bumped into an old friend who...More

1  Thank James S
Response from Tereza P, Sales at Hostel Chili PragueResponded 23 April 2018

Dear James, thank you for your feedback. We do not know why you waited a year because you have sent a check from the hygienic station to our hostel last year. We have a confirmation from two independent firms that everything was all right and...More

Reviewed 16 January 2018

The place is very poor and cheap. The beds are terrible and the bed above me was almost falling over my head. The sheets are filthy as well. Too manyy stairs where I had to carry my luggage for like 5 floors or something. No...More

2  Thank Nadine A
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Do not stay here the place is riddled in bed bugs. Staff unfriendly and would not compensate. Absolutely disgraceful hygiene standards. Do not stay here. Was told that "this was the cost of low cost travelling" . There is absolutely no excuse not to have...More

1  Thank dawnodonovan7
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

This was a pretty stark contrast to the hostel we had previously stayed at in Prague, but it was largely our own fault. The room was nice enough, although it was only 2m off the ground and faced a 2 noisy bars/restaurants. We were constantly...More

Thank john m
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Prague
See allSee all
Top amenities
Free Internet
Price range
US$17 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsClick and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Chili Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nové Město (New Town) / Praha 1
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square
represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
square watches over your spending spree in countless
shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"my room was fine, so are other i believe"
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"Pick a lower room, they seem cleaner and you don't have to climb so many stairs."
Read review
"Rooms in the big dormitory are the only valueble for the money"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing