We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostel Chili Prague

Booking.comUS$14*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$41*
US$14*
Great Deal
US$41*
US$41*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostel Chili Prague
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hostel Chili Prague
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

You might be tempted by the location, but make a longer hall for something else. The rooms were cramped, and even had to walk through one to get to another, so party goers would walk through your 6 bed dorm room to get to theirs at 4 am. Reception was not very friendly, and the common area was underground and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeana M
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Chili Hostel

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

The location is amazing, but that's where the good ends. Try as hard as you can to check in before 7 pm because that's when the night guy starts his shift. He is undoubtably the rudest and angriest hostel employee I have ever met. The kitchen is old and decrepit, with an odour of rotting food. It is locked and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeline C
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry that you were disappointed. We really can not promise you, that you will have dorm with good and cleanly people. Thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Chili Hostel

Coimbra, Portugal
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

The worst hostel I was ever in! So many bad things to talk I don't even Know were to start! The cleanliness was far from ok like realy far! The rooms and the kitchen as well and the bed clothes were disgusting! The matress was very unconfortable the bunk bed made a lot of noise every movement you made! You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luís F
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are sorry that you were disappointed. Our housekeeping is working hard to keep the hostel clean. But every person is different, lot of people dont clean after themselve. Thank you for your feedback. Best regards, Chili Hostel

Reviewed 24 March 2016

The Chili Hostel is surely a cheap place were to crash after a night of booze but is RUSTY, DIRTY and VERY UNFRIENDLY. Other hostels in Prague will cost you the some but offer a much better service. SO STAY AWAY FROM CHILI AND THEIR RUDENESS

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. I am dissapointed that you did not write what exactly was so problematic. We would like to be better and better but we need feedback with exactly problems. Thank you. Best regards Hostel Chili

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Of course there was no luxury, but price performance ratio was ok. There is a kitchen to use, which was helpful! No wifi in the rooms but in lobby. I would go there again but I'm not that exigent, concerning rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree K
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you liked our hostel during your stay. Best regards Hostel Chili

Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin O
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The Chili Hostel is a quite nice place to stay, it might not be the most tidy place but at least the beds were clean (which is the most important in my opinion) and the rooms have enough space for every person. In my room there was even a table with two chairs. There is one small community room (...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you liked our hostel during your stay. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

The large night shift guy with facial hair is one of the WORST PEOPLE I HAVE EVER MET IN MY WHOLE ENTIRE LIFE. There was a nice social atmosphere in the common room which he ruined by coming in and loudly saying ' IF EVERYBODY IS NOT QUIET YOU WILL HAVE TO LEAVE THE HOSTEL PERMANANTLY'. Everything else about this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sumreviews
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay in our hostel. Too bad that we don´t know the date of your stay to check, who the receptionist was there.

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Never in my life have I ever witnessed such superior skill with the Fairer Sex than were demonstrated to me by the absolute master of Chili Hostel - Eddie. Eddie is an almost indescribable gift to the earth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicetripadvice
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Hello, we dont know who is Eddie but we are glad that you enjoy your trip in Prague. Best regards hostel Chili

Reviewed 15 February 2016

The only plus of this hostel price and central location. But nothing is worth this terrible service. Climb to the 5th floor with the heavy backpack can be very hard for the girls. On the floor is only one bathroom with shower and toilet. And he was terribly dirty, the entire floor filled with water, and no mops and rags...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hellen N
Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili Prague, responded to this review

Dear guest, Since the new year we don´t register any reports of bedbugs in such an extent. In this case you should tell it on the reception and they are obliged to report it to manager. We always deal with this cases. Everytime we order expert company and they disinfect the whole room. We would like to apologize for your...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#39 of 646 in Prague
288 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 646 in Prague
1,174 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Miles
Hostel Miles
#126 of 646 in Prague
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hostel Centre Prague
Hostel Centre Prague
#284 of 646 in Prague
63 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Orange
Hostel Orange
#64 of 646 in Prague
213 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Emma
Hostel Emma
#338 of 646 in Prague
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Nove Mesto (New Town)

Neighbourhood Profile
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the square watches over your spending spree in countless shops and retail stores lining the entire square, which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping street. When tired or broke, you can explore the city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town or to the courtyards of art nouveau houses with secret gems of greenery, white benches and rose bushes that provide unexpected peace in the midst of the city. Be sure to pay a visit to the traditional cafés, classic Czech pubs, cinemas and theatres. National Theatre near the river has a lot to offer to foreigners. Go to the river bank and enjoy live music and drinks while watching a sunset behind Prague Castle.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Hostel Chili Prague

Address: Pstrossova 7/205, Prague 11000, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Price Range: RM101 - RM806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Chili Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel Chili Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a lower room, they seem cleaner and you don't have to climb so many stairs.”
, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the big dormitory are the only valueble for the money”
377irenejk, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use wifi in lobby, bring a GOOD lock, bring shower tongs.”
912dims, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't pick a bed here at all”
meaganp957, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Fourth Floor washroom very disappointing.”
shilpas254, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$14* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$41
PricelineUS$41
TravelocityUS$41
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates