We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Chili Prague

Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good15%
  • Average26%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible37%
2 weeks ago
“I hope you like early morning nursery rhymes”
3 weeks ago
“Worst in Prague”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Chili Prague
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
19
36
68
51
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
19
36
68
51
103
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

More

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Response from Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili PragueResponded 27 October 2016

More

Reviewed 22 August 2016

the localization is very good. the hostel isn't very clean but fair enough to stay a night or two. BUT there is a problem with not enough bathrooms, so there is always a queue, ne wi-fi connection isn't working smoothly. and what is the whorst...More

Thank Agnieszka W
Response from Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili PragueResponded 27 October 2016

Hello, thank you for your feedback. I would like to inform you that everytime guest has suspicion we directly call deratizator. Usually he found nothing at the room. Everytime we call them just to be sure and very often is just mosquito who picked somebody...More

Reviewed 22 August 2016

The hostel location is excellent. The staff was also very friendly. But i feel the infrastructure and basic facilities can really be improved. 1. The lights in the common area are dim throughout the day and night. They could really use some better/bright lights. It...More

1  Thank Shilpa S
Response from Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili PragueResponded 27 October 2016

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Check in rulles are strictly from 14:00h and check out is till 11:00h. Best regards hostel Chili

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

This hostel is in a really good location about 15 minutes walk from old town square. The facilities are basic and it was annoying that one of the only two showers catering to around 20 people was cleaned for half an hour during prime shower...More

Thank Verity C
Response from Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili PragueResponded 27 October 2016

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We make cleaning possible but customer doesnt care. Best regards hostel Chili

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Good location but otherwise not overly impressed: basic facilities (verging on dirty) and the grumpiest reception staff I have encountered to date! Such a shame, wouldn't take much to turn it into a lovely hostel but it definitely isn't there yet

Thank Rachel W
Response from Chili452, Manažer at Hostel Chili PragueResponded 27 October 2016

Hello, thank you for your feedback. Basic facilities we have because our hostel visite lot of backpackers and unfortunatelly not everybody appreciate good facilities - more prefere to break all. Best regards hostel Chili

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Prague
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Price range
US$19 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
19
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsClick and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Chili Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nové Město (New Town) / Praha 1
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Nearly 700 hundred metres long, Wenceslas Square
represents the most frequent and buzzing crossroads of
the city. The National Museum in the upper part of the
square watches over your spending spree in countless
shops and retail stores lining the entire square,
which ends at Na Příkopě, the most famous shopping
street. When tired or broke, you can explore the
city's underpasses, which can take you to the Old Town
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hostel Chili Prague staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"my room was fine, so are other i believe"
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"Pick a lower room, they seem cleaner and you don't have to climb so many stairs."
Read review
"Rooms in the big dormitory are the only valueble for the money"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing