We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prague Centre Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Prague Centre Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights as I came with my girlfriend to visit Christmas markets and what Prague has to offer. The hotel is 15 minutes walk from wensles square markets and another 5-10 minutes to old square Christmas markets. The hotel was clean, warm and the beds were comfy. Would stay here again if I came to prague.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James T
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we hope in your next visit, we offer one entry to our wellness for free. Best regards, Michal Volny Front Office Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival, reception staff pretty friendly and informative, however, 2 mornings in a row we were woken by construction work being carried out from 6am when asked what was going on the night shift receptionist said it was the building next door and he had called the manager but she never arrived so this was clearly a blatant lie, days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied – we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible. Thank you for the warning.

Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M6693TIrobertb
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I recently stayed here for 3 nights, and although the hotel was nothing special we couldn't really have any complaints either. The staff were very helpful, and the rooms were lovely and warm despite the cold weather outside. If we were being picky then the shower is tiny and the bed was two singles pushed together, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oooosh-pie
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. You are welcome to visit us again and please accept free entry to our salt cave as a small compliment :-)

Maryport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Having read all reviews we were a bit apprehensive about staying in this hotel but can honestly say we had a great time. The hotel was lovely and clean staff were very helpful requested two more pillows to which the guy at reception said he didn't have access to but would sort first thing in the morning and he DID....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazaCumbria
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your review. You are welcome to visit us again and please accept free entry to our salt cave as a small compliment :-)

Fuzhou, China
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We were politely welcomed by efficient receptionist who was helpful in recommending nearby places to eat. Room 305 was spacious,clean and had all the appointments you would expect for this type of hotel. Decent continental breakfast was served in pleasant room although at busy times it seemed a bit short-staffed. Hotel is in pleasant street 25 mins walk from Old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MevsFuzhou
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your pretty review. You are welcome to visit us again and please accept free entry to our salt cave as a small compliment :-)

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Good location for Hotel and sights Metro close by and ten minute walk to town centre. Hotel very basic disappointed with overall service of staff. Very noisy at night due to room facing very busy main road even with windows closed . Room was cleaned daily but had to ask for more coffee/tea and milk. Mugs and glasses had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1905CFC
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied – we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible. Thank you for the warning. With our best regards, reception - Magdalena

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

I was there for 3 nights.that wasn't bad in general.Our room was 505 in sixth floor and was ok.there were AC ,mini bar and tea maker in the room.there is lift in the hotel but you have to go some stairs up and down.breakfasts was so so.Staffs:good There are some negative points:you have to pay for safety box in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fah1351
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not satisfied – we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible. Thank you for the warning.

Granollers, Spain
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We were in room 107 and the first impression walking in was good: a spacious room with modern wooden floors and furniture, a big bed (actually two put together) and even an extra bed set up as a sort of couch. We also had a fridge and tea kettle. The basement of the hotel is a spa but we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine D
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not satisfied – we will try you mentioned the problem to resolve as quickly as possible. Thank you for the warning.

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

There for 3 nights for a stag weekend, decent location. 5 minute walk from pubs and clubs, mini market couple of doors down the road. McDonald's walking distance. Staff and maids decent enough. Mini fridge in the rooms priced pretty cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gamalam
Michal_Volny, Manažer at Prague Centre Plaza, responded to this review

We are glad that you were satisfied with us, thank you !

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Prague Centre Superior
Prague Centre Superior
#467 of 668 in Prague
264 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#297 of 668 in Prague
686 reviews
Praha 2
Residence Select Prague
Residence Select Prague
#319 of 668 in Prague
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 2
Abe Hotel
Abe Hotel
#320 of 668 in Prague
168 reviews
Praha 2
City Central Hotel
City Central Hotel
#579 of 668 in Prague
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Prague Centre Plaza

Address: Fuegnerovo namesti 1806/1, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Price Range: RM151 - RM962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Centre Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Prague Centre Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Centre Plaza Hotel Prague
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Prague
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prague Centre Plaza staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Prague Centre Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms need to be at back of hotel if you want to sleep. Very basic hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 1905CFC, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast items are good and change the currency from next shop”
  • View from the room in 2nd floor
 of 5 bubbles Roysaviation, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Could not recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jennifermm2015, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 308 is at the back, nice and quiet, and overlooks the garden. It is also near the lift!”
 of 5 bubbles j0ycejim, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Book a different room in another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles danielaD185XB, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay