We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holland House Residence Old Town

#25 of 84 Hotels in Gdansk
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holland House Residence Old Town
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holland House Residence Old Town
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Asker, Norway
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Nice and stylish room facing quiet backyard. Hotel excellently located at Długi Targ Street, close to Green Gate in Old town. Facilities ok, though room wifi worked only close to the door (worked ok in the restaurant).

Thank pevensen
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's right in the middle of everything, which can't be overstated. Unfortunately, it really needs a revamp. The hotel is dated and dark, and the front desk staff was very unfriendly. We arrived early and our mere arrival was treated as an imposition. I felt like I needed to apologize for...

Thank mwanawadunia
Management response:

Thank you for feedback. We care about the quality of services. Satisfaction of our Guest is very important for us. We have now new staff, who is during the training to work at the reception We will more monitoring the working of our staff. In some areas in our building can be dark, because architect and decorator wanted to get...

Swansea Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Arrived to a less than enthusiastic welcome at the reception desk. In fact during our visit we found the staff unhelpful, impolite, unwelcoming, in fact quite ignorant throughout our four day stay. A smile would have been nice, or good morning etc. No response. Our rooms were located as requested at the back where it was supposed to be quieter!...

Thank cherylarnold09
Management response:

Thank you for your opinion. All comments we received from you have big meaning for us. We have now new staff, who is during the training to work at the reception . We will work on attitude of our staff because satisfaction of our Guests is very important for us. We are situated in the center close to the another...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel is ideally situated for getting around the sites, restaurants and bars. That is the only positive thing I can say about this hotel. The hotel itself has a very small restaurant with no atmosphere. There is no bar where you can sit and have a drink with friends before you go out or when you come back in...

Thank Bobswan
Management response:

Thank you for information about the staying in Holland House Residence. We do apologize because of inconvenience. We have now new staff, who is during the training to work at the reception. We will pay attention to our staff to be more welcoming and friendly to the Guests. I suppose that there was misunderstanding with missing thing in conference room....

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Location: You cannot get more into the middle than here, close to the old Harbour, just on the main street in the old town, perfect. Staff: All friendly and did a good job. Room: Do request a backside room, the ones to the market may get a bit noisy. This backside room turned out tohave all you could expect for,...

Thank Florian254
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel in the heart of Gdansk. Delighted at the amount of history, things to do and beauty on the doorstep of this hotel. A boat trip to Sopot is a must and the tour of the city was brilliant. Slight downside is the fact that due to the ideal location it can be noisy outside the window if it's...

Thank paul p
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel is located on the Main Street which has plenty of attractions, restaurants and bars. We had asked for a quiet room and were allocated room 307 at the rear of the hotel so absolutely no noise from the Main Street at night. On arrival, the hotel reception is located on the first floor as the restaurant is on...

Thank Carole M
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The hotel room was lovely and very spacious. The location was very convenient. The breakfast options were more than adequate and rather tasty. The staff is gracious and more than willing to help if you run into any problems with your stay. The location was ideal for anyone looking to spend time on the main street of Gdansk, especially late...

Thank Mary S
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Recently stayed for 3 nights in this Hotel. Lovely location- can't get much better in Gdansk right on the main street. Room was excellent as were the staff. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices both hot and cold. The only thing that stops me from giving the full 5 points is that there was no tea and coffee...

Thank Davefel67
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed 2 nights. Located on the mall in the main part of the old town. We found the location fabulous. The staff were helpful, although with no problems we didn't need to assistance. We had a fridge in our room which was wonderful. The furnishings and bathroom were beautiful. Until the construction at the back of the hotel is complete...

Thank makinwaves05

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (113)
Room/Suite (32)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
View from Room (13)
Bathroom (9)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (78)
Room/Suite (20)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Bathroom (9)
Dining (3)
Other (33)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gdansk hotels
0.5 km away
Wolne Miasto Hotel- Old Town Gdansk
0.1 km away
Aparthotel Neptun
Aparthotel Neptun
#27 of 84 in Gdansk
259 reviews
0.8 km away
Q Hotel Grand Cru
Q Hotel Grand Cru
#7 of 84 in Gdansk
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Artus
Hotel Artus
#28 of 84 in Gdansk
231 reviews
0.4 km away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#5 of 84 in Gdansk
592 reviews
0.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Gdansk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our boutique hotel is situated in the heart one of the most beautifull cities that is situated on the coast of Baltic Sea. Located on the main street of the Old Town of Dlugi Targ Street, next to the fountain of Neptune. When You will open window You will feel a unique atmosphere harbour city and Old Town that is living his own life.Holland House Residence is a place where modern times are connected with historical past. This special place allow us to grant all wishes of our guests that come to Gdansk in touristical or biznes purpose. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holland House Residence Old Town

Address: Ul. Dlugi Targ 33/34, Gdansk 80-830, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Gdansk
Price Range: RM332 - RM780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holland House Residence Old Town 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holland House Residence Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holland House Residence Hotel Gdansk
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Gdansk
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holland House Residence Old Town staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holland House Residence Old Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all seems to be good , in the summer best on the "inside"”
marcustalli, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the room itself was quiet the noise was from the staff out the back, pick a room facing the front as the street was quiet after midnight”
Q5184ABdannyb, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick one in another hotel.”
Bobswan, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“307 at rear of hotel”
carolem325, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms that aren't right next to the lift will still require taking your bags up and down a total of about 8 steps.”
E3108HYmarys, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates