We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Podewils Hotel

379 reviews
Save
Traveller (202)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (12)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (379)Write a Review
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
199
30
6
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
199
30
6
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverfresh flowers in the roomold townhistoric boutique hotelromantic hotelturn down servicesmall hoteljacuzzi bathearly traindeluxe roomtasty breakfastconcert hallwould highly recommend this hotelfresh fruitshort walkno elevatorbeautiful room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is well located by the river just outside the Old Town. The breakfast was excellent. Lots of choices and plenty of it. It was however let down by the poor heating in the bedroom. I was told to wear more clothes so I...More

Thank daviddocklands
Response from Podewils_Hotel, Kierownik at Podewils HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Daviddocklands! Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you generally enjoyed your short stay at Hotel Podewils and that you appreciated our excellent breakfast and location by the river just outside the Old Town. I truly regret...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our experience was that of a service level of a poor yourh hostel. After arriving we were informed that due to “system error” our (paid and confirmed) room was booked to someone else. Without informing us before or checking with us, we were booked into...More

Thank Lukasz D
Response from Podewils_Hotel, Kierownik at Podewils HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Lukasz D, thank you for your review. I would like to sincerely apologies for your recent experience at Hotel Podewils. I completely agree that the treatment you described was unacceptable. It is most certainly not our policy to deliberately moved our guest because...More

Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in deluxe room then upgraded to grand deluxe room 201 which had triple Aspect windows a lovely comfy super king bed a Jacuzzi bath and separate wc.and wash basin. We also had a sofa and two chairs a safe and mini...More

Thank JennyBideford
Response from Podewils_Hotel, Kierownik at Podewils HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. JennyBideford, thank you very much for your nice feedback. I am pleased to read that you felt very comfortable with our helpful staff, room and enjoyed the location of the hotel. A kettle or the tea/coffee making facilities are not common in Polish...More

Reviewed 12 January 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights over the New Year period. We had arranged an airport pickup through the hotel. The driver was waiting in the arrivals hall with a sign showing our name and he quickly lead us to the car, I can highly recommend...More

Thank Lin2014FL
Response from Podewils_Hotel, Kierownik at Podewils HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest Lin2014FL, warmest greetings from Podewils Hotel! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as well as for taking the time to sharing your feedback. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the time spent at our hotel and that we could...More

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We had booked the stay directly with the hotel management and got an upgraded deal with breakfast that clearly beat booking.com, hotel.com etc. On arrival we were greeted by a very knowledgeable and friendly reception manager. She was almost encyclopedic in her knowledge about Gdansk...More

Thank Jon Erling T
Response from Podewils_Hotel, Kierownik at Podewils HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Jon Erling T! Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Podewils and that you appreciated our services, especially the good price/quality and the excellent breakfast. We always highly recommend to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345649
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#7 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#18 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gdansk
#7 Luxury Hotel in Gdansk
#18 Business Hotel in Gdansk
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (202)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Podewils Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"room 104 was cold!"
Read review
"Call the hotel directly and ask for canal views."
Read review
"No elevator"
Read review
"If possible, ask for a room on the upper floors to give more privacy (very minor point)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing