We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Sedan

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Sedan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sedan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Despite a great central position in Sopot this hotel was not good. The whole place felt like it had seen better days, staff were very young, inexperienced and clearly not able to cope. Standards of cleanliness poor and breakfast awful. Our room was small and dreary. No one seemed to care. A very anonymous experience.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Monika B
Reviewed 21 August 2015

villa sopot is nekar by the city center and to the pier. The Roms and breakfast was very Good . Cross the street is is Good lokal tapas restaurang. The Staf was very helpfull. Theo have a goog parking place in the back free of charge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mats K
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Sedan, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking your time to comment on our property. We would like to express how thankful we are for sharing your positive experience with other travelers. We appreciate your recommendations and all the assets you have listed in your review. We hope that you will soon come back to Sopot and visit us again....

Reviewed 7 August 2015

First of all, we were nearly put off by some idiotic review/comment that mentioned that it was child unfriendly. This is nonsense. Kids are of course welcomed and we had a great stay. The hotel is really great - the location is excellent, the beach is only a five minute walk and you are close to all the best restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane O
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Sedan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for being our guest and sharing such a wonderful review. It is fantastic to hear so many compliments. The youngest guests in our hotel are always welcome. Thank You for appreciate our localization, we are happy that You like it. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Feel always very...

Poland
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Villa Sedan is localised near to the center and it is quite good option for business trip or short holiday. The service is good and staff is quite friendly. Hotel is quite old-fashioned. I didn't try the breakfast. Rooms are clean and nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaRRR
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Sedan, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and your opinion. It is great to know that our guests were satisfied with our services. Thank you for kind words towards our personnel. Your recommendation is really precious to us. We hope that we will have pleasure to host you again in our hotel in the nearest future. Kind...

Melton Mowbray Leics
Reviewed 3 June 2015

arrived late (two couples) to a warm welcome from staff on reception . we were given rooms on the second floor which were perfect. breakfast in the morning proved to me that standards were still amazingly high and the young lady did us proud with a cheery smile. its great to see all the staff at the sedan seem very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igster53
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Sedan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to express how thankful we are that you have decided to choose our Hotel for your stay in Sopot. Knowing that Guests feel comfortable in our hotel is our purpose and it is really great to know that our efforts are appreciated. Thank you for assigning the highest mark according to each element! Your recommendations...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Warm, welcoming and cool. Excellent breakfast buffet. This hotel is perfectly situated, close to everything in Sopot, yet it is in a green and quiet area. I love the fact that the hotel is small and cosy, and that the rooms are all differently decorated. Neat, nice and clean. I have been staying there twice on business - and will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 997hilde
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Sedan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and thanks for an amazing review. We are delighted to hear so many nice words from you and feel great knowing that we managed to provide you with a memorable stay. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast - we always try to make it tasty and varied. It is...

Turku, Finland
Reviewed 16 March 2015

If you like antique decor then this is your place. I prefer up-to-date hotels and this was not my thing. The hotel was in the center of Sopot main street and very close to the pier. Supermarkets and restaurants was everywhere. The breakfast was quite strange, there was no buffet and we filled the form in reception what we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diina L
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I found this hotel to very clean and the rooms were very warm and cosy, the twin room I was in was small but in my opinion only big enough for one, There was also air conditioning in the room if needed. The staff were really helpful and a smile always greeted you .I found the breakfast buffet excellent and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joeygrib
Gulpen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

Just opposite a tapas bar Villa Sedan is located. The hotel is modern and the multilingual staff is very friendly ... Rooms are clean, spacious and convenient having good beds (both mattress and pillows), tv, douche and coffee making facilities. Most enjoyable was the breakfast with plenty of well prepared local dishes: a pleasure to start your day with. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris J
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Sedan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for visiting Villa Sedan Hotel and taking your time to write this review. We do appreciate your kind words towards the rooms, breakfast and our price. Also we are very happy that your overall experience was so positive and we hope that during your next trip to Sopot, you will decide to visit us again. Sincerely,...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Villa Sedan is a very cosy and romantic hotel in the heart of Sopot, a short walk from the city center and the pier. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The rooms have a high standard and are clean. The breakfast is good, varied and don´t leave you disappointed. They offer free WiFi that works well and free parking just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
DobryHotel, Kierownik at Hotel Sedan, responded to this review

Dear Guest. First of all I would like to thank You for choosing our hotel and for taking time to write marvellous opinion :) We are glad that You pointed two very important things for us – breakfasts and staff. We know how important it is for our employees to provide comfortable stay for all our Guests so we definitely...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sopot hotels
0.5 km away
Sofitel Grand Sopot
Sofitel Grand Sopot
#2 of 26 in Sopot
813 reviews
0.4 km away
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
Sheraton Sopot Hotel
#1 of 26 in Sopot
587 reviews
1.5 km away
Mera Spa Hotel
Mera Spa Hotel
#3 of 26 in Sopot
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Villa Aqua Hotel
0.9 km away
Haffner Hotel
Haffner Hotel
#4 of 26 in Sopot
281 reviews
0.9 km away
Villa Baltica
Villa Baltica
#12 of 26 in Sopot
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Sedan is situated in the very heart of Sopot. It is convenient to get to the beach and enjoy its beauty, to take leisure strolls along the Sopot Pier. The greatest value of our hotel is its family atmosphere, professional and individualized service. We offer: 3 single rooms, 12 double rooms, 2 double rooms of an upgraded standard and 4 suites - all with bathroom, satellite TV, telephone and internet access, Koncept Restaurant, bar and cameral meeting room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Sedan

Address: Pulaskiego 18 - 20, Sopot 81-762, Poland
Region: Poland > Northern Poland > Pomerania Province > Sopot
Price Range: RM192 - RM455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sedan 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Sedan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedan Hotel Sopot
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sopot
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sopot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Sedan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no facilities for the disabled. No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 607justynaf, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Take a room facing the parking if you can, otherwise it can be somewhat noisy .”
 of 5 bubbles 747michalp, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Further from the street, since there is a noisy bar.”
 of 5 bubbles AniaSwitzerland, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We had to change room because of the smell in the bathroom, but the staff was very friendly - don't hesistate to ask to change your room.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaRRR, 26 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Do not book a room at the front or side.”
 of 5 bubbles joeygrib, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay