We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Cieszyn

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Cieszyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Cieszyn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is exactly what you can expect from a Mercury, without bad surprises. Well organized, great reception. Rooms are clean and well maintained (but not super-perfect). Wifi works well. Bar is small and often crowded. Draft beer is not excellent. Breakfast is also quite good, but not out of standard Mercure. Free and big parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lugiord
Daniel M, General Manager at Mercure Cieszyn, responded to this review

Dear Lugiord, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will share your comments with departments concerned. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Daniel Mlcousek

Warsaw
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once again we took opportunity to stop for a night on our ski trip in Mercure Cieszyn. The room was well prepared, comfortable bed delivered good quality of sleep. There is a paid (15 PLN) parking lot at the front of the hotel and additional free parking slot that are usually taken late at night. The hotel is not young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valkirius
Daniel M, General Manager at Mercure Cieszyn, responded to this review

Dear Valkirius, Thank you for your nice review about your second stay at Mercure Cieszyn. I am delighted that you enjoyed it and we all look forward to seeing you back a again. Best Wishes Daniel

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Great Hotel. This is my second stay. Room Clean, Quiet and Staff Very Nice. Easy Access from the Freeway and halfway between Podebrady and Tarnov. I plan to be returning very soon. Love the Coffee machine in the room. Bed comfy and shower strong

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan T
Daniel M, General Manager at Mercure Cieszyn, responded to this review

Dear Juan T, Thank you for your nice review about Mercure Cieszyn hotel. I am glad you found our staff nice and rooms good. I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards Daniel

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Just back from trip to Poland. Hotel has really very kind and friendly personal in reception, bar or restaurant serving tasty dishes. I really enjoyed my stay and will come back again! (And for all Pokemons addicted,even here you can find them) Jana

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny D
Daniel M, General Manager at Mercure Cieszyn, responded to this review

Dear Penny D, Many thanks for you nice review, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share you comments with my team. We all look forward to welcoming you and all the Pokemons you caught back soon :-) With all best wishes Daniel

Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The hotel was not ready for a group of 25 people at 19.30. There were not enough towels in the room. We had a kettle and glasses, but no tea or coffee. All this finally came before we left when we didn’t need them. I would expect a better welcome from a hotel in a small town. The location of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenK21
Stanislav S, General Manager at Mercure Cieszyn, responded to this review

Dear DenK21, Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Mercure Cieszyn hotel. For all mentioned points related to your stay please accept my most sincerest apology. We hope you will give us opportunity to serve better in the future. Kind regards, Stanislav Sugar

Reviewed 2 August 2016

I have stayed in this hotel first time. Personal was wery frendly and helpful I did feel wery welcome, We arrived late but all our need was fullfilled, many thanks for that. Rooms was nice, rather big and clean. As you would expext from Mercure hotel. Breakfast was ok. When i would go to Cieszyn again, this hotel would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reimo I
Stanislav S, General Manager at Mercure Cieszyn, responded to this review

Dear Reimo I, thank you for taking your time to tell us and other travelers about your recent stay with Mercure Cieszyn Hotel in Poland. It's great to hear you were happy you were happy with your stay and services we provided. We hope you will give us opportunity to serve you again in the near future. With Kind regards,...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Mercure Cieszyn is located near S1 way. It is about 30min walk to Cieszyn downtown, and about 60min walk to Czeski Tesin downtown. Location is quiet which is very good :) Hotel is renewed and rooms are adopted so they are not very spacey, but they are clean and look nice. Equipment is rather poor, even in superior room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3713ej
Stanislav S, General Manager at Mercure Cieszyn, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, thank you for taking your time to tell us and other travelers about your recent stay with Mercure Cieszyn. We are glad to hear you were satisfied with our location and cleanliness of our rooms. On the other hand please accept our apology for the missing mini-bar and air-con. The safe is not located in the...

Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 May 2016

I have stayed in this hotel frequently. My experiance with this hotel is good, a very friendly staff and a clean room. I always felt welcome and whenever I needed something they helped me with that professionally. The location is however not close to the centre of Cieszyn but a good half hour walking, however taxis are cheap. Although the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruud d
Stanislav S, General Manager at Mercure Cieszyn, responded to this review

Dear Ruud d, thank you for your time you spent with publishing your feedback. It's nice to hear you were happy with our services. We believe you will give us opportunity to serve you again in the near future. With kind regards, Stanislav Sugar

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We had a very pleasant stay. The personnel was extremely helpful and caring. We received great recommendations for sightseeing and tracking. There were tourist materials for both sides of the Beskidy - Polish as well as Czech. The room was very clean and the restaurant served excellent food. The evening bar was cosy. All in all, the hotel is ideal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cukrowy C
Stanislav S, General Manager at Mercure Cieszyn, responded to this review

Dear Cukrowy C, thank you for taking your time to tell us and other travelers about your recent stay with Mercure Cieszyn. It's great to hear you enjoyed your trip. We believe you will give us opportunity to welcome you in our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Stanislav Sugar

Reviewed 24 March 2016

Just spent a weekend at the Mercure Cieszyn. The hotel has everything you would expect from this range of hotels - everything is clean and neat. The staff is freindly and you truely feel you are considered as a real person. They have an indivudial approach and speak proper English! We also had a room with a big window and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2arina
Stanislav S, General Manager at Mercure Cieszyn, responded to this review

Dear K2arina, thank you for taking your time you spent with publishing your feedback. We are glad to hear that you were happy with our services. Your words will be shared with our entire team. It is our hope that you will give us opportunity to serve you again in the future. With kind regards, Stanislav Sugar

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cieszyn
1.4 km away
Liburnia Hotel
Liburnia Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cieszyn
47 reviews
14.8 km away
SPA & Wellness Hotel Diament Ustron
1.4 km away
Hotel Graniczny
Hotel Graniczny
#3 of 3 in Cieszyn
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Hotel Belweder
Hotel Belweder
#3 of 18 in Ustron
169 reviews
27.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Ostrava Hotel
12.8 km away
Hotel Vitality
Hotel Vitality
#1 of 1 in Vendryne
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Cieszyn Mid-scale hotel for business trips or leisure. The 3-star Mercure Cieszyn lies at the foot of the Beskid mountains, near the largest border crossing with the Czech Republic and the international route connecting the north and south of Europe. The hotel has 76 comfortable single and double rooms, including family rooms and 2 exclusive apartments. It also boasts an air-conditioned restaurant overlooking the hotel garden, a bar, spa center and secure car park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Cieszyn

Address: ul. Motelowa 21, Cieszyn 43-400, Poland (Formerly Hotel Orbis Halny)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Cieszyn
Price Range: RM84 - RM186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Cieszyn 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Cieszyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Cieszyn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I recommend taking a superior room rather than standard because space in superior is acceptable, while in standard it is quite small.”
 of 5 bubbles 3713ej, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view - well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles K2arina, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had a nice quiet courtyard view room with a queen sizes bed.”
 of 5 bubbles X7739QMpeterc, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Nice, proffesional, fast, trendy, very good, exellent.”
 of 5 bubbles biker666777, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“hotel has been newly renovated, so not sure if all rooms are already refurbished, better to check”
 of 5 bubbles ptr123a, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5