We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Czestochowa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Czestochowa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Is a simple place, near the shoping àrea, well comunicated, the y also ofert every day natural Apple juice,the staff i very helpfully, and the restaurant is in off, great food, also space to park the car, but not underground, is a good place for Some days.

Helpful?
Thank jaume s
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This IBIS property is just as nice as other IBIS locations. IBIS is a wonderful European budget chain that puts other budget chains to shame. You get a clean room with an en suite bathroom. While it's budget, you always get a sense of pride in the employees that work here. I've received better service at some IBIS hotels than... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelAlways2016
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I know that IBIS is .... Ibis.... but 1. plastic in bed (below sheets) with almost no fabric -- so you sleep like on plastic sheets... we had to remove it to be able to sleep 2. while removing it we found that the sheets were already so thin that they had a hole -- they were soo old that... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarcinDrP
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Hotel has nice staff speaking perfect English. There are more possibilities for parking. Hotel is situated at the highway, but did not hear the traffic in the room. Would welcome less puffy pillows in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank izabela80
Agnieszka B, General Manager at Ibis Czestochowa, responded to this review

Dear Izabela, We really appreciate your comment regarding stay in ibis Czestochowa. Every day we do our best to keep high quality of service. I hope your next stay will be as pleasent as the previous one. Regards, Agnieszka banaś-Krawczyńska, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Great rates , clean, air conditioned rooms and very comfortable beds. The biggest feature that meant so much to all of us was the super friendly and cheerful staff. We felt welcome from the very first moment. The on site buffet style breakfast is also recommended. Plenty of choice .

Helpful?
Thank Krystinafern
Agnieszka B, Manager at Ibis Czestochowa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such nice recommendation. We are here for you. Hope to see you next time. Regards Agnieszka Banaś-Krawczyńska, General Manager More 

Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I was there for the second time in my life in a business trip and unfortunately no visible improvement. You have to pay for the room, then additionally for breakfast and parking place. Bed is very comfortable and this is the only positive thing in the room. Bathroom is very poor, shower door broken, shower itself dirty. In the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sylwia F
Agnieszka B, General Manager at Ibis Czestochowa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please, accept my apologise, as the Ibis international brand we are trying to satisfy our guests in every sector. So it's a pity that you have experienced some inconvenience during your stay. Be assured that we will take the necessary action and we will try to improve in mentioned sectors. Our hotel is during the modernisation time, so... More 

New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016

My wife and I just came back from staying here and we were blown away. It's a business class hotel but the room was very comfortable. My wife and I have had some interesting experiences with European showers but this one was easily figured, with great temperature and water pressure. The Wifi had a great speed. The staff was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt A
Agnieszka B, General Manager at Ibis Czestochowa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment which means a lot for us. We are here to feel welcome like at home every our Guest. I hope to see you during next your journey to Czestochowa. Regards Agnieszka Banaś-Krawczyńska, General Manager More 

Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Am not new to Ibis hotel,Am African from Nigeria and my family do frequent in Ibis but i decided to try the one in my husband's home in Poland.Instead of going home i decided to stay in Ibis Poland for 10days and i was not surprised. Same treatment as back home. My best hotel so far. You feel safe and... More 

Helpful?
Thank abijoyinka
Agnieszka B, General Manager at Ibis Czestochowa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for such nice opinion regarding your stay in ibis Częstochowa and that we make you feel like home. So see you next time. Regards Agnieszka Banaś-Krawczyńska, General Manager More 

Nørresundby
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2015

The room was comfortable and clean and Wi-Fi fast enough, but the breakfast...was probably one of the best I ate during last 6 months. They even baked their own apple pie. The service at the reception desk was fast and friendly, but not smiling to hotel guests.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank GregoryAlpha
Warsaw
Level Contributor
511 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2015

One of Ibis classics. Quite a basic standard, with comfortable beds, simple working area, good wifi and simple bathroom. Not a top class but the price reflect the standard and the location is good enough to make a stop during your journey or have a one night business stay. While breakfasts seem to have improved a little bit, a reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank valkirius
Agnieszka B, General Manager at Ibis Czestochowa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback . Hope to see you soon. Regards Agnieszka More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Czestochowa hotels
2.2 km away
Mercure Czestochowa Centrum
Mercure Czestochowa Centrum
#3 of 11 in Czestochowa
261 reviews
2.2 km away
Browar Czenstochovia Hotel & Spa
0.7 km away
Hotel Scout
Hotel Scout
#4 of 11 in Czestochowa
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#7 of 11 in Czestochowa
33 reviews
17.8 km away
Pensjonacik Ogrody - Guesthouse
2.5 km away
Aparthotel Sol
Aparthotel Sol
#5 of 11 in Czestochowa
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Czestochowa Hotel is located on national road number 1 between Warsaw and Katowice. It is just 2.5 miles (4 km) from the sanctuary of Our Lady and the Pauline Monastery in Jasna Gora. The Krakow-Czestochowa Upland starts just 9.3 miles (15 km) from the hotel. The hotel offers 125 air-conditioned rooms, a restaurant, a 24-hour bar and a summer terrace ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Czestochowa

Address: ul. Jaskrowska 22, Czestochowa 42-202, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Czestochowa
Price Range: RM71 - RM192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Czestochowa 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Czestochowa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Czestochowa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Czestochowa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very good view and close to Galleria(Shopping Mall)”
 of 5 bubbles abijoyinka, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't have rooms 214/314,there opposite the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles YanC947, 30 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Some rooms are for smokers, ALLELUJA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just ask.”
 of 5 bubbles NellaSzymanowicz, 29 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Go third floor,always quiet”
 of 5 bubbles YanC947, 3 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Stay on third floor”
 of 5 bubbles YanC947, 6 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay