We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apartamenty Pod Wawelem

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Apartamenty Pod Wawelem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a good low cost way to say nr the heart of the city with shops etc close by. Good friendly service and clean comfortable environment. The kitchen could have been better equipped apart from that i would recommend it !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ASTARRATED
Apartwawel, Kierownik recepcji at Apartamenty Pod Wawelem, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your opinion. We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay and our staff. We hope that we will be able to host you in the future. Regards, Apartwawel

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were sold this as a luxury apartment, it was far from luxury. Very dated inside, I'll fitting curtains. The apartment was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The splatter by block can be very nosiey on a night time. The office closes at 9 so if someone forgets their key the door bell rings until...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven V
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are from Canada and stayed there for one week. The apartment looked old a first, but we must admit that it had been adapted with a full modern bathroom and an elementary kitchenet. Its location was fantastic. To visit the castle we didn't have to wake up early and could be among the first visitors without any wait. Along...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked staying in the historic building. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were smart. The only complaint was the front door being hollow and lightweight meeting you heard everything in the hallway no mater what time of day. I would stay again though

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
Apartwawel, Kierownik recepcji at Apartamenty Pod Wawelem, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your opinion. We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay and your Apartment. We hope that we will be able to host you in the future. Regards, Apartamenty pod Wawelem

Lviv, Ukraine
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

People on the reception are very helpful! They were really kind to orint out our tickets or advice us where to shop. The place is great, but very very small. However if you are travelling and spend your time mostly outside, you won't be disappointed because it is located at the city center.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank liza_aleksandrovych
Apartwawel, Kierownik recepcji at Apartamenty Pod Wawelem, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your opinion. We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay. We hope that we will be able to host you in the future. Please become acquainted with our offer of another Apartments. Regards, Apartamenty pod Wawelem

Liptovsky Mikulas, Slovakia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

It was very nice trip. Room was clean and beautiful. Apartment is 1 minute by Wawel castle. Wiew was amazing. The receptionist was kind. Thank you for a amazing stay in apartment. Next time we choose this accommodation again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ver0086
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Great location, helpful and friendly staff, clean and exactly as described. 10 minutes walk from the old town square and 20 minutes from the Jewish quarter, booked all our trips though reception and great value for money. Would definitely recommend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank d_penfoldces
Hardinxveld-Giessendam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Nice studio, just outside the center and Wawelem Castle. Friendly staff, liked the contact with the location before arriving. Only minor was that the bed (very good of size) had a soft matras, but that is a personal prefference.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit M
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This apartment hotel is located in a nice neighborhood near the Old Town (ca. 10 minutes to central square). Its reception is located in a old house, in which there are also some of the actual apartments (ours, Plac na Groblach 14/6, was in this same building in the attic.) They gave us three keys, which we had to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSuhonen
Haugesund, Norway
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Good value and location, good staff service...a few too many stairs..building has some old world charm, fels safe and convenient location. They seemed to care that I found the place OK, and were communicative. Nice place..kitchen stuff a bit too basic, but OK...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drakefood
Apartwawel, Kierownik recepcji at Apartamenty Pod Wawelem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion. We are really glad that you are satisfied with your stay. We hope that we will be able to host you in the future. regards, Apartamenty pod Wawelem

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Pod Wawelem Hotel
Pod Wawelem Hotel
#51 of 257 in Krakow
435 reviews
Siesta Aparthotel
#113 of 257 in Krakow
285 reviews
Kazimierz
Spatz Aparthotel
Spatz Aparthotel
#39 of 257 in Krakow
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Novum House
Novum House
#5 of 126 in Krakow
149 reviews
Krakow For You Apartments
#16 of 397 in Krakow
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Apartamenty Pod Wawelem

Address: Pl. na Groblach 14/6, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range: RM138 - RM290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamenty Pod Wawelem 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Apartamenty Pod Wawelem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamenty Pod Wawelem staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamenty Pod Wawelem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go of the superior room !”
 of 5 bubbles ASTARRATED, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask what apartment you will be stopping in. They have 26 apartments I have a feeling you only see the best ones when booking. ”
 of 5 bubbles 841stevenv, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Making reservation, always check the address of the apartment, you've chosen. The ones in Plac na Groblach 14/6 aren't the modern ones.”
 of 5 bubbles JSuhonen, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Modern and relaxing ”
 of 5 bubbles 696lynnf, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe studio is fantastic for couples. ”
 of 5 bubbles llynseyy, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay