We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GlobArt Hostel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
GlobArt Hostel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of GlobArt Hostel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Probabily one of the best hostels I have ever booked in Europe! The location is excellent, the staff is kind, friendly and accomodating.... Nothing went wrong. I am already planning to go to Globart in Cracovia again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aboutalex
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The best place for me in Krakow. Friendly, kind and open people. Everything is clean, good shower, fast internet . Close to the center. Cheap prise. I stayied here only 2 times but here I feel like at home. Give -5.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnikaUkraine
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

We've spent here five nights, and none of them we've being cable of sleeping, as long as the hostel is so noisy, the room's door does not close well,people is so unrespectful; and you don't have key, so you have to ring the bell even though you arrive at 5 am, and it can be listened through the whole hostel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albitaGRC
Germany
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

I have spent here 3 days only, but it was totally amazing! The city is great it is obvious, but what really made my stay great was the atmosphere in the hostel and the great staff I had a chance to meet. Special thanks to Hania who made special effort to familiarise me with city's attractions and all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kasiaa666
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

I stayed in the twin room of this hostel. Bed was comfortable and room was large. The only thing was the floor was a bit dirty and the blinds were broken which is annoying at night. Otherwise not bad. My biggest beef is with the bathroom. Only two showers for the whole hostel and the doors to the showers are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SashaAnne1
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 August 2014

First impressions were not that great, we booked 2 beds in an 8 bed room and did not get the top and bottom bunks of the same bed. Not a real drama but I prefer one bed as then I don’t have to worry about the person above me being kept awake as I roll around (and vice versa). Lockers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan K
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The hostel is located 3 mins away from the old city, the staff are very nice and helpful, the rooms are clean and organized, the bathrooms and the showers are excellent, and you can get a good breakfast by adding 1€ to the price, so I'd certainly reccomend the place. It is perfect for young people because of the friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ndakwar
Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Avoid this hostel like the plague! I booked for three nights. Paid part of my stay via hostelworld.com, the rest they would only accept in cash and provided no receipt. On the second day, they claimed I never paid them and when I tried to leave, they attempted to lock me inside of the hospital and a 200-pound cleaning lady...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jsheppard53
GlobArt, Właściciel at GlobArt Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Of course you paid a part of your reservation via hostelworld.com (12% commission) and the rest must be paid at the reception after arrival, you didn’t do that as our terminal was temporary out of order and you didn’t have enough cash during the check in, that is why we asked you to pay on the second day...

Reviewed 23 April 2014

It is one of the best hostels I've ever been so far. The location is excellent (however first we got some problems finding the place, we've walked through twice, without realizing that is the entrance), everything is from a walking distance. The biggest pro is the staff, they are nice and helpful, always smiling and they help with anything. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoltán P
Jaroslaw, Poland
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Ideally located - in a walking distance to main square, but not too close to hear any loud noises, near to amazing fruit&vegetable market. Looks really nice, rooms are clean and staff is really helpful. I got my room cleand even an hour before scheduled, so that counts for something. Rooms are nice, but I had to make the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Łukasz S

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#19 of 256 in Krakow
500 reviews
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#59 of 256 in Krakow
437 reviews
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Hostel Submarine
#66 of 404 in Krakow
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to GlobArt Hostel!Looking for a safe, elegant and perfectly situated hostel at a budget price? Then GlobArt Hostel is definitely the best choice! Great location: GlobArt is a brand new hostel located in the very centre of Krakow, just across the street from the city's most vibrant areas and only 5 minute walk from the train/bus station. There are buses and trams going to all parts of Krakow just in front of our door as well as the bike rental, so you can get easily wherever you want! And there's so much more GlobArt Hostel has to offer! Magnificent view: As it is situated on the 5th floor (don't worry, there's a lift) it has a marvelous window view with sight to literally all parts of Krakow. Just imagine drinking your morning coffee in our spacious common room and already admiring the beauty of the city! Extraordinary atmosphere: The old town in a hand reach, Academy of Fine Arts around the corner and a traditional food market on the other side build up the unique atmosphere of the place. You will have the opportunity to meet lots of interesting people and get to know more about Krakow and its culture then you might learn from tourist brochures. Our multilingual staff is always there to help and give information. Supreme comfort: And if you get tired of sightseeing, and visiting museum and/or bars you can relax in a green area next to our hostel or go shopping in one of the biggest shopping centres in Poland that is situated only 3 minute walk from our hostel. In GlobArt Hostel we thought about everything to make your stay in Krakow as pleasant and fun as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GlobArt Hostel

Address: ul. Basztowa 15, Krakow 31-143, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range: RM155 - RM354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — GlobArt Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your GlobArt Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GlobArt Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the staff, they help you out as much as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles aruasil, 12 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Take the 4 people room, really big.”
 of 5 bubbles YaInMuS, 9 Nov 2013 | Read review
“The room outside reception gets great WiFi signal, but that's the only advantage”
 of 5 bubbles skategpom4mullen, 5 Sep 2013 | Read review
“if you like too moan get a single room . in a dorm use ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles martyh996, 29 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Do not choose the twin room if you plan on getting a night's sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles LiamN49, 8 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5