We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Krakow Centrum

Show Prices
#40 of 257 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Novotel Krakow Centrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 937: English reviews
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in the Family suite for 4 nights over Christmas. Couldn't have asked for better!!! The children loved the swing and all the toys in the room and the separate space for adults is perfect. The staff are all friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. We even left items behind in our room and they were fantastic, items sent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RATPACKiwis
Pawel K, Kierownik at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all i would like to thank you for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to see that you found us as a great place to stay. Also very good for us to have such a good feedback of our stuff, swimming pool, facilities and...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a really nice stay here. The location is convenient - it's not right in the city centre but does have excellent views of the river and the castle (which we were lucky enough to be able to see out of our room). It's about 10 mins into the main square bit. Room was large enough with tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lottelli
Pawel K, Kierownik at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Lottelli, I would like to thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. It is a pleasure for us to see that you have such a good feedback about our swimming pool, sauna, location and view from the room. We are very happy that we fulfilled your expectations, needs and...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a great few nights here with my girlfriends . Plenty choice for breakfast . 24 hour off licence and 24hr per til station right next door . Within walking distance to main square but fir next to nothing in a short taxi ride . Games area for kids looked great although we didn't have kids with us . Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank triciaw40
Pawel K, Kierownik at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. It is a pleasure for us to see that you have such a good feedback about our location, 24 hour off licence and 24hr petrol station right next door, staff and plenty choice for breakfast. We are...

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for five nights for the New Year celebrations in Krakow. The hotel is clean and comfortable, with good facilities such as the spa and bar. We stayed in room 160 which was spacious. We did have a fire alarm evacuation whilst staying there which was a false alarm and caused a lot of confusion. I'd personally say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Pawel K, Kierownik at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, First of all i would like to thank you for taking your time in making comments of your recent stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to see that you had a nice stay with us. Also is very good for us to have such a good feedback about our location, comfortable rooms, cleanness or...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am impressed by level of service, breakfast variety, preparation of conference rooms, coffee breaks with fruits and hand made cookies. The room standard is not the highest, but everything is clean and functional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wisniowka
Pawel K, Kierownik at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all i would like to thank you for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to see that you found us as a great place to stay. Also is very good for us to have such a good feedback of our service, breakfast variety, cleanness,...

Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was our fifth stay in Novotel. The hotel is always clean, staff polite and breakfast doesn't disappoint. Beautiful Christmas tree in the lobby. Two things I need to point out. I always use the gym and I have to say it needs a bit of update. The other issue is changing towels. Why the hotel doesn't follow its own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aggie D
Pawel K, Kierownik at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Aggie, First of all i would like to thank you for taking your time in making comments of your recent stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to see you again and that you found us as a great place to stay. Also is very good for us to have such a good feedback of our...

Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here while doing the tours located just outside the city centre but it does have a swimming pool which a lot of hotels don't 10 mins walk into the centre so not too far room are excellent with all facilities you would expect plus more food and breakfast also excellent with a wide range at great prices

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dazzler3693
Pawel K, Kierownik at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Dazzler, First of all i would like to thank you for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to see that you found us as a great place to stay. Also very good for us to have such a good feedback of our location, swimming pool, facilities and...

Greece
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

despite we had reserved a triple room the two out of the three days of staying towels and other facilities were for two persons. we have asked several times from the ladies of the service but nothing. Last day someone from the reception took action at last!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vana T
Pawel K, Kierownik at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Vana, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our hotel. We do value all comments from our guests both, positive and negative, as this is the only way to ensure we continue to grow and evolve. In the reference about the service, I am sad to...

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights while exploring Krakow and really enjoyed our stay at the Novotel Centrum. The room was nothing special, but it was a good size, it was well appointed and comfortable. One negative was the loud construction noises coming from next door (we were on level 4) but honestly we didn't spent that much time in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eviltrav
Pawel K, Kierownik at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Eviltrav, First of all i would like to thank you for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure for us to see that you found us as a nice place to stay. Also very good for us to have a good feedback about our comfortable rooms. In the reference about...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Resonable hotel but not special. The heating sistem did not work at all, and in the room we had 17 degrees. Too cold for my taste. The solution was an external heater that was pluged for 3 days and it was ok. The bathroom has a bathtub not a shower, and there is no curtain. When I took a shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stere D
Pawel K, Kierownik at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review

Dear Stere, First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking your time in making comments of your stay in our Hotel. It is a pleasure for us to see that you have such a good feedback about our staff and breakfast. I am sorry that in your case we did not achieve with the heating...

644 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (433)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
In Balance Wellness Centre (13)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow City West
#45 of 257 in Krakow
991 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#35 of 257 in Krakow
1,408 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#28 of 257 in Krakow
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#29 of 257 in Krakow
1,174 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#66 of 257 in Krakow
467 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Krakow Centrum is a stylish 4 star hotel in the centre of Krakow perfect for a business trip or holiday. Hotel, offering free WiFi internet and 340 sqm of conference facilities, is located across from Wawel Castle within walking distance of the Main Market Square. NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar, will delight you with a range of Polish and international specialties. Spoil yourself in In Balance by Novotel wellness centre with swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massage service. Onsite parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow Centrum

Address: ul. Gen. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 5, Krakow 30-105, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Price Range: RM272 - RM482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Krakow Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Centrum Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Centrum
Krakow Novotel
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Krakow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#25 Family Hotel in Krakow
#31 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Krakow Centrum staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Krakow Centrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be on an entirely different floor than the construction”
 of 5 bubbles airforcewife98, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The area is very quiet so all the rooms will work”
 of 5 bubbles Rogelio_Cuellar, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking river, above level 5 if possible”
 of 5 bubbles snoomypine, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask to be in the front of the castle at the executive floor”
 of 5 bubbles pascalpetit49, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The staffing at breakfast was inadequate for the pressure of cleaning tables, providing fresh food at a level of service that guests expect.”
 of 5 bubbles IanandRuth0, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay