We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Globtroter Guest House

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Globtroter Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 617: English reviews
Start your review of Globtroter Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a great guest house with really helpful staff and the location was perfect. The rooms are large and comfortable and you couldn't want anything else for the price. The rooms all come with a kettle for making tea or coffee. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fish98766
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location just off the main square. Not luxurious but has everything you need. It is clean and quiet. The reception staff are fabulous, always eager to help and spoke perfect English. Great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is really nice; very close to the main square but just enough away that it isn't crowded and noisy. The rooms are quaint and exceptionally clean. If you are looking for something upscale and modern then look somewhere else. The building is older but that is what makes it so charming. The rooms have dark old timber beams...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was there with my mother, we stayed there for 3 nights. The style is very antique and we liked it a lot, for example there was a Singer sewing machine table. The staff was really nice and helped us a lot. The location is great, right in the old town. If you're looking for a modern hotel this is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gital P
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This place is fantastic value for money, this was my third visit and I plan to return! It is situated in a quiet courtyard just minutes from the main square and is full of old world charm. Although the Globtroter does not serve food this is not a problem as there is an abundance of fabulous restaurants on it's doorstep....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MacIago
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

An outstanding location 100 yards from the main square,clean,warm and astonishing value for money,incredibly friendly staffs fabulous wine bar opposite to,a great base for a long weekend in Krakow.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neil m
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived at the airport and we were collected by a driver laid on by the guesthouse as arranged who was extremely friendly and helpful. On arrival it was very straight forward which was good as we had 2 young kids that were extremely tired having arrived in after midnight. The gentleman behind the desk was very helpful and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUZY2186338
GlobtroterStaff, Manager at Globtroter Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Suzy, Thank you for your lovely opinion on our Guest House and the staff. It is really motivating for us when we read such a positive feedback. I have redirected it to our reception desk so that everyone could read. Thank you once again and hope to see you again one day! Marek Manager

Perth
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Positives: central location. Two minute walk to the market square. Large rooms. Complaints: it was an utter palaver to get checked in. It looks run down. There was someone (presumably homeless sleeping in the foyer). Instructions on where the rooms were was so poor - it was chaos. The receptionist was a bit rude as she was flustered following mistakes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kissmekate3000
GlobtroterStaff, Manager at Globtroter Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion and comments. We always treat them seriously. I am sorry for all the convenience but please let me first add here a very important information which is I think crucial for other readers to understand the situation during the check in. I have to explain that you were not the individual tourist but...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Second time at the Globtroter, pleased to see it is still the same comfortable, warm, safe ad friendly guesthouse as it was before. Unfortunately this time though, we were placed in the rooms at the front building which is over 'The Square' nightclub. Friday night wasn't too bad for noise but Saturday was ridiculous - the bass from the music...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holidayer73
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Clean, spacious, staff generally excellent, comfortable, and great location (2 blocks off main square). Facility has character - do not read "shabby." For Americans, ice system IS funky!! Quiet, good sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eugene E

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
930 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#14 of 256 in Krakow
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
1,032 reviews
Stare Miasto
Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Globtroter is located in a quiet courtyard in The Heart of The Old Town-80 yds from The Main Square. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will do their utmost to make you feel that our home is your home. We provide you with comfortable rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, TV and telephone. Internet access and safe is also provided. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Globtroter Guest House

Address: Pl. Szczepanski 7/15, Krakow 31-011, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Price Range: RM168 - RM411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Globtroter Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Globtroter Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globtroter Guest House Hotel Krakow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Globtroter Guest House staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Globtroter Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a light sleeper you might request a top floor room as you can hear footsteps in the rooms above.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilaf70, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose away from the front block due to nightclub noise”
 of 5 bubbles holidayer73, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is on a quieter courtyard off the main street. Noise should be minimal any time of year.”
 of 5 bubbles Hatchetfish, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor ws perfect for us”
 of 5 bubbles Cas43, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For people with a disability there is no lift and only one room on the ground floor so book early!”
 of 5 bubbles desmondphilipy, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5